Book Now: Millennium Hotel

Very good
From 536 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.6
Very good
From 542 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (536)Booking.com Reviews (6)
Rating via Agoda7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (73)
8-9 Excellent (84)
7-8 Very Good (120)
6-7 Good (50)
<6 Below Expectation (62)
Time of the year
Mar - May (67)
Jun - Aug (91)
Sep - Nov (88)
Dec - Feb (143)
All guests (536)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 389 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Derryl from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Good value for the money. Good location, right by the river and botataung Pagoda. Great street food & culture nearby. Also, lots of street dogs In Yangon. They are friendly, but they are everywhere. Be prepared. Accommodating staff. Most impressive is the shower. Hot, good flow, and like a waterfall If desired. You could literally drown in there if u aren’t careful. If a hot shower is important to you, look no further. Taxis are cheap. I would recommend grab. Good hotel for the money.

Reviewed July 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Guan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Clean, affordable room with gym”

Affordable price. Near to river, pagoda and downtown area. Clean, quite new room with aircon The hotel has gym, spa and in house restaurant. Staffs are friendly and good service. They have many rooms so good for group traveller and family with children and teens. Recommended. I will stay again if I m in Yangon.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
5.6
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Hotel is not popular - looks like I am the only one taking breakfast . Food variety is poor . ”

Hotel location is not easy to find

Reviewed July 23, 2019
6.4
Good
Egor from Russia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 20 nights in February 2019

You can find the hotel better.”

The location of the hotel is not convenient. Very far from the main attractions. From 5 am, the Chinese neighbors started slamming doors very loudly and it was almost impossible to sleep. On the 6th day, the waste water poured out from under my floor and I was changed a number. Very friendly staff. Good and varied breakfasts. Comfortable bed. No problem with water pressure.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for money in Yangon”

A little bit far from Sule and downtown, but nice, clean, not smelly and very nice staff. Airport transfer for 10k Ks and we were automatically offered breakfast boxes when leaving before breakfast. I can recommend. Great and cheap beer bar on the corner right next to the hotel.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good value”

Big room and good shower and aircon. This is the second time I stayed and unfortunately this time I was on the other side of the building which faced a decaying building 2 metres away so the windows were frosted and unable to open. This made it a bit stuffy. Better to ask for a room on the other side with windows that you can open. Also bed not as comfortable this time. Staff are lovely like most people in Myanmar

Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great hotel ”

Really great value for this price. Large clean room. Good quiet aircon. Lovely strong hot shower. A little away from city centre but only 10 minute walk or 1 dollar taxi ride. Not bad breakfast. A little outside noise but stopped around 10pm. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful

Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rungrudee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very satisfied!!!! ”

Big room, very clean and have all facilities you need, river view from the restaurant is incredible beautiful, SUPER friendly and HELPFUL staffs, many choices of breakfast.Definitely recommend this hotel and stay again next trip!

Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Prapatsara from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Very nice staff”

I really enjoy my stay at Millenium Hotel. Staff are very nice, they help me in everything I asked for. The location is quite far from the city center, but view from my room on floor 8 is good. I want to thank you all staff they really friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friend because of good staff.

Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tanja from Finland
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016

Excellent experience with reasonable price”

It's not a top-end hotel but has comfy rooms and beds with all necessary facilities. There is a small but practical gym, lovely roof top restaurant with good thai food and affordable prices and gorgeous stuff, good location. We spent there one week with no disappointments. Very good value for money.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Clean comfortable and friendly”

The room was quite big and good value compared to other rooms I was considering. The location is fine yes it seems a bit out of the way but easy walking, or cheap taxi, has a good and low priced restaurant if you don't want to go over the other side. Room was fresh and clean, bathroom was clean but a bit tired. Staff were great, decorated our room to help us celebrate our anniversary, booked bus and taxi for us, cooked our eggs to our liking each morning.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

AN EXCELLENT HOTEL”

The location is a bit away from the main attractions and places of interest. The hotel itself is truly excellent in service, staff and quality. Value for money. The plus point is that it is near a famous temple.

Reviewed July 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephan from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Nice city hotel with friendly staff and big room”

I stayed there for totally 9 nights and it was a good location for go everywhere in Yangon. Many interesting places are in walking distance. The hotel has a roof restaurant for breakfast. They offer a good kitchen and lot of varieties for a 3* hotel. All staff (reception, restaurant, housekeeping) was friendly and helpful. I can recommand that hotel.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephan from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Nice hotel with great staff and wonderful bungalows”

It was my second visit in that hotel and like first time they gave us a very warm welcome. The bungalow rooms are very nice and comfortable and on a wonderful beach. Breakfast and barbecue dinner was also great with a lot of varieties of food and drinks. I can highly recommand that hotel for a nice stay on Phu Quoc and I will come back again.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Great choice hotel”

Enjoyed our stay but probably would have preferred be a little more in the middle of downtown. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. No problem with the room. Good air conditioning. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

A week at the Millenium Hotel Yangon”

service, location, facilities

I had a comfortable stay at the Millenium Hotel. The room was fairly spacious, clean and with a comfortable bed. The shower provided reliable hot water each day and the toilet facilities were hygienic and acceptably laid out. The internet was okay, as good as I could expect in Yangon and the tv provided enough channels to keep me entertained. The hotel even had a small gym. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location near the river and the Botataung pagoda was excellent. I had a really good time at this hotel.

Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.4
Excellent
MS.CHAMAIMAS from Thailand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

It's ok stafff good supported”

It's ok for cleanness room and friendly staff

Reviewed July 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great place to get used to it...”

Although you better take a taxi to get to places the staff and the roof terrace make up for that a hundred times. Local beer station and convinience stores around the corner as several more upscale restaurants and bars.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
6.0
Tyke from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good value for money but bad location”

It is an ok hotel for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room at roof top. Decent room with safe and good wifi. But location is bad. To far from downtown. To much traffic and barking dogs. Breakfast could be better. Sorry but I can not recomend despite nice staff.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Comfortable with a Great View”

Comfortable and clean accommodations overlooking the river. Good water pressure and hot water always available. Occasional blackouts as is common everywhere in Yangon. Wonderful breakfast with a very tasty mohinga. Eager to please staff who helped me find taxis made this hotel very comfortable and easy to navagate..

Reviewed November 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jari from Finland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Worm out old hotel”

Worn but used to be fancy. Frienly staff. Speak english but only the phrases they need. If you try asking about other things not related to hotel then they may not understand you. The place is nice but worn. Average breakfast with asian food. Good view from restaurant.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
6.0
Tanja from Finland
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Fairly good budget hotel”

Already a bit outdated, but fairly good budget hotel.

Reviewed May 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
abdullah from India
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

60”

600

Reviewed March 02, 2019
4.8
Zara from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Wasn’t clean”

Okay for the price you pay but wasn’t the cleanest room.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Joselito from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Myanmarkt”

I got myself Myanmarkt at the Millenium Hotel with excellent location and friendly staff. Great view at the roofdeck that serves good breakfast

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mongkol from Myanmar
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

Goood and reccomadation

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Joyce from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Prima hotel!”

Super kind and competent staff, great views from the rooftop terrace, great breakfast, rooms fine, maybe a bit outdated.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Nice cosy location near to port and temple, ”

this is a value for money hotel , with a 4 star service, restaurant just on top of hotel with nice view to port and temple just across the street , come here is just like home

Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great Staff”

The room was kept very clean, although it was a bit musty maybe because no one had stayed in it for a bit because it was lull season. Only quibble is the glass bathroom. It has frosted glass and may be a bit awkward if you're sharing room with a friend. Also, the water stains on the glass could be cleaned off. Having said that, the staff were amazingly polite and helpful with our requests for information and ordering taxis and gave good recommendations for restaurants.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
5.6
Kristina from Myanmar
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Group from Myanmar”

Walking distance from downtown, good rooftop and not too expensive. HOWEVER, the rooms look nothing like the photos. On the first night we're given rooms that have one small frosted window that faced a wall. The pillows smelt mouldy. The double bed room that was requested was unavailable. The bathrooms are in need of a really good clean and are all with broken tiles and ugly repairs. The emergency exit stairwells are COMPLETELY blocked off with construction materials and equipment, I dread to think what would happen if there was ever an incident. The windows have broken latches, so you push and they open- not very safe.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
5.2
Angela from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

If you are a tourist - stick to 18th - 25th Streets”

New Zealand reviewer This Hotel had very average reviews among many other Hotels in downtown Yangon. We basically pushed the 'book button' because we were over looking, and regretted it as soon as we arrived. One positive thing are all the staff are extremely friendly and so willing to help. Wifi seemed ok here. The Hotel hits you with an odour of dampness. Yes - including the rooms. This along with our TV not working properly prompted us to ask to look at another room. Marginally better. The location is not near food places that would be ok to eat. Is actually not near a lot of things. We are used to walking distances but you would need to get in a Taxi from here or a bus up the road. Breakfast was a very minimal selection, an omelette and more toast than we normally eat fixed that I guess. Bathrooms are not clean; I cleaned our room when I discovered the build up of toothpaste splattered on the frosted glass doors and handles, soap scum etc We

Reviewed June 17, 2018
4.8
Aung from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

run down hotel, need a lot of works including staff training.”

wash basin drain very slow, water flow was with rough air pocket in between all the time in room 807. I told the reception but nothing done or no more answer abt those. the FO staff didn't even record it on paper or hand over to next person when shift changed. I was told that I couldn't get 2nd key card for my wife bcos its a policy. when I told I will not stay without 2nd card, they told me that manager was not in on Saturday. What a joke! no running water on my last day morning bcos they forgot to fill the water tank. I was late for my appointment and had to go to 3rd floor to take shower. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
4.8
Aung from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 11 nights in April 2018

going down hill”

I stayed 18 nights last year and was ok.I chose to satay abt 17 nights this time. given 1 key card and was told I will get another in the morning. next morning i was told the manager was not in that morning and I will get when he comes in. I returned in the evening and asked another FO staff abt the key card and he didn't know anything abt it and the water drain and flow. I told him if I wouldn't get another card I will check out and stay else where. after 15 min I got 2nd key card for my wife. warm A/C on 1st day, wash basin drain slow and water flow was disturbed by powerful air pocket all the time. A/C was working ok when I returned from 2 days trip but not the drain+water flow. Linen were showing sign of age, and getting thinned, 1 new and 1 aged towels always in pair. some day no coffee in room, one bulb was out since i arrived, no one care. no water in the morning on my last day. the loud noise in the room at night,had to call them. they know but didnt care to come before i call.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cathryn from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

A great price for a good location”

This find was great! It's right by the Boutatong Wharf which is a hive of activity and a great cultural experience. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast great. The only thing was that the beds have sharp corners and I scraped my leg twice! Beware! Other than that, a great hotel in downtown Yangon!

Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

The staff are wonderful”

I have travelled to 50 to 60 counties in my life and to date very few hotel staffs have been as GENUINELY friendly and helpful as the ones at the Millennium hotel! In a country that is very friendly to begin with , they surpassed even this standard. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed January 23, 2018
4.0
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Which Millenium?”

Close to the river (ferries) and a pagoda. Thats the good points. Very tired, needs a real clean out. In a Dirty neighbourhood and a long way from the airport..(1.5 hours!). I wouldnt use it again. There must be better, and probably, cheaper.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good hotel poor location”

Nice hotel with excellent staff. They are very helpful and go out of their way to help. The breakfast is good and the rooftop is a nice place for a drink to watch the river and the sun go down. My only issue was the location nor much within walking distance but taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Reviewed November 06, 2017
6.0
David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

functional - not fancy!”

if you want to save some commute time when doing business in downtown Yangon - and you can take care of yourself - this is a decent place to stay. safe. easy enough to get around downtown - a close to a quicker route to the airport. it certainly doesn't look half as good as in the pictures - but everything works and the shower is surprisingly good. My office is 2 minutes walk from here so for me it is a question of convenience - and it would get 5 stars on that score!

Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Exceptional”

I have stayed at many hotel's in Myanmar and this has to be one of the best. breakfast was at least 5* bed & pillows were better than I have at home. staff are lovely. Laundry was very cheep. Would only suggest they incorporate a coffee shop into the place so you have somewhere to sit when you get sick of the room

Reviewed March 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
De from France
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice! View ”

I loved the view of the restaurant The bedroom with panoramic window on sun rise I enjoyed the variety of the breakfasts But wouldn't recommend the restaurant and would say that even if the staff is friendly they are not efficient, or just do not understand...

Reviewed February 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Vanessa from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Ok stay in Yangon”

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I upgraded my room to the 8th floor because my bathroom window on the 7th floor wouldnt close and there was another building right infront of it so anyone could just hop into my room if they wanted to. The hotel is quite worn down and needs some polishing up. Staff however are very friendly and helpful. Dont think I would stay here again if I returned to Yangon. There are nicer options down town

Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
psyche from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good stay overall!”

Everything is ok, location is alright, beds are comfortable and toilets are clean, breakfast is delicious, roof top has a great view, staff are friendly. Only thing is the view from our rooms is not so appealing, facing a wall and there is garbage down the building. Room's lighting is bit dim too.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ingrid from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Last minute gem!”

Very friendly staff: very helpful and attentive. Very close to midtown and main attractions. Right across from the Botathuang Pagoda which casts a spectacular view at night from your room window or from the rooftop garden restaurant. Very comfortable three star hotel, excellent WiFi, hot water and great food. Note: if leaving for airport mid morning, plan for 1-11/2 hrs to airport due to midmorning traffic.

Reviewed December 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Piyolos from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Helpful staff ”

Please always book a room in this hotel for a high floor. Rooms located on lower floors are dark and less airflow. Hotel staff are the best featuers of this hotel. No cafe options around hotel but cafe on the top floor is good with superb view.

Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Thadharphut from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

nice hotel that i would like to recommend.”

Hotel location is very convenient for person who intend to go to Botahtaung Pagoda. It is located opposite to the temple. Just 10 minutes drive to the city of 15 minutes drive to Schwedagon Pagoda. Staffs is very friendly and cooperate. This hotel is full of facilities that you need when you stay over night. shower and bathroom is good filled with compliment that you need shower cream, shampoo, shower cap and etc, Free internet wifi whenever you are in the hotel room, restaurant, lobby.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Henriett from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

enjoyable stay at Millennium Hotel”

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in Millennium Hotel, everyone is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is also nice and they are generous in offering variety of food. I love the fried rice and soup that was serve. The hotel owner , if not mistaken was the one who talked to us and he is really nice, letting us to feel really at home and comfortable. Rooms are really nice too....its rainy when we arrived , its also nice to stay in bed and in the room not with the plans of checking the sites around....

Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Derek from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Delightful staff, very eager to help”

When I booked the room I wasn't sure about the situation of the hotel as it was a little bit out of downtown and near the docks but from the moment we arrived and for the six days of our stay we were treat like royalty. Marvelous breakfast selection (Asian as well as European) very, very friendly staff and large, clean and comfortable bedroom. We used taxis all the time because they are so cheap and the hotel staff would call one and negotiate a price, usually about $2 into the city center. If I visit Yangon again I will definitely stay at the Millennium. Very highly recommended and excellent value for money - and this from someone who was a hotel reviewer for almost 20 years!

Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Patthiya from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015

Clean and very helpful staffs”

The hotel is small and kind of far from city center but room was very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast, very helpful and friendly staffs. Beautiful scene of port and a pagoda (I don't know the name though) from the top of the hotel. Except that the location is kind of far from the city, the hotel is ideal place to stay.

Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alexander from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

nice view from rooftop”

We had a short 2 nights at Millennium Hotel in Yangon. It's located near the container harbour and the Bothataung Pagoda. There are several restaurants and street food stalls around the corner. The rooftop restaurant with its terrace offers a good view on the surrounding area and one can see the river with its busy harbour. The staff in the restaurant is very friendly and attentive but I want to point out the team who's doing the breakfast. They were doing such a great job that I was really impressed with them. Every wish was fulfilled to perfection and right away. The quality of the food, both during the breakfast and during other times, was also very good. Everything seemed to be prepared freshly by the kitchen staff. Our room was quiet spacious, clean and furnished with a cupboard, a small desk, a fridge, a table with 2 chairs and small bench to put the luggage on. The milk glass windows prevent the people from the next house, which is about 1 meter away, to disturb ones privacy. The AC is working very well and it even stays on if you leave the room. The bathroom is separated also by milk glass, which is no problems for couples I guess. But when travelling with just a friend, a little more privacy while showering and doing toilet business would be great. Other than that, the bathroom was clean, the towels smelled very nice and the amenities were lovingly arranged. The reception staff was very helpful and attentive and stood up, every time we walked by. A very cute and respectful gesture. Millennium Hotel offers a good value for money.

Reviewed April 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hilary from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good deal for Yangon”

This is a fairly new hotel by the looks of things. Very helpful staff, roof top restaurant offers a decent range at reasonable prices for downyown Yangon. Clean, spacious rooms. Great spot to get your head down on a brief visit to Yangon.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Duanli from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Most Value for Money”

Room Size, Interior Deco, Bed

This is my second stay at the hotel. After trying so many hotels, especially the new ones out there which spruce up this year or so, i still think Millennium Hotel offers extreme value for money! Room interior, beds and finishing was of high standards. The staff service was excellent and ready to help. The only problem was its location, which was only convenient if you want to visit Botataung Pagoda, and nothing else much. Highly recommended is this newly opened Sapel Burmese Traditional Foot Spa at Chinatown's 16th Street close to Mahabandoola main road. I returned to it many times during my stay for the ambience and 5 star service standards inside the massage place. It is truly something extraordinary from Yangon's unkept and dirty streets, especially a haven compared to the busy Chinatown streets outside. I think all tourists should go try out the place, especially relaxing after a day's tour and walk around downtown Yangon. Oh, and btw, the shower pressure of the hotel is superb! A luxury in Yangon!

Reviewed January 14, 2016
6.7
Good
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Depressing area with need of a facelift”

Cleanliness

The hotel itself is all right - clean enough and helpful staff. Although in dire need of a facelift. However, the side road it sits on is quite ghastly. You look out your window and all you see are old, dirty building and mounds of trash! Better not to open the curtains! The breakfast is simple (try the mohinga!) but they were also kind enough to pack a simple pack breakfast when we checked out of the hotel before breakfast officially started. Because we were not impressed with Yangon, itself, we hired a driver to take us to Bagan. They told us we would leave at 5am. We didn't leave until almost 8am because of car issues - the staff kept on reassuring us that he would come in "30 more mins" or "5 more mins" etc. when it was actually almost 3 hrs later! And then the driver didn't speak English. It was quite the trip!

Reviewed October 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Melvina from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Good”

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Breakfast

Stayed one night at the end of our Myanmar trip. Located in a quite a seedy dirty alley and the taxi cab took a while to find it. You might not want to walk by yourself alone at night although it was quite safe when we stayed there. The view from the rooftop dining area was beautiful especially at night. Sule Pagoda is just a short walk away although we didn't go there as we were quite templed-out in Bagan. Good for a short stay but somehow you find there's nothing else much to do in Yangon once you've been to other parts of Myanmar. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Staff are nice and friendly.

Reviewed September 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

5 start for a 3 star ”

The staff who could not do enough to help. The rooms were very comfortable and a good selection at breakfast

I stayed here twice in a space of a week. 2 different rooms and both very comfortable and clean. The staff are amazing and just help with anything possible early check in 9am and late check out at 5pm no cost. Clothes washed and pressed within a couple of hours at $1 an item. A wonderful experience

Reviewed September 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
fabio from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

very good value for money”

price, cleanless, staff

location is a bit unconvenient, ma in yangoon taxis are so cheap that this is not an issue. very good value for money, room very clean and confortable, good breakfast. all in all one of the best hotels i have been in myanmar

Reviewed September 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ken from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Best Staff Ever”

Staff, Location, room

Yangon is a difficult city to navigate. Web access is slow and down often, phone service is uneven, and nothing is computer aided. The staff at the Millennium Hotel spent hours to help us plan flights through airlines and agents and they even sent us off with a box meal at 5:00 am for our ride to the airport. We were treated with greater care and consideration than we have experienced at five star hotels in Capitol cities.

Reviewed August 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice new hotel”

Great staffs, new hotel, flexible

Friendly staffs, willing to help and very flexible. Let us check-in early and check-out late FOC. Breakfast is good enough, you can have asian, western, coffee, juice and tea. Good view on top floor and walking distance to a lot of things in down town Yangon.

Reviewed July 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Clean, Good Staff, Nothing much around”

Staff anf Clean only.

Good Staff, not an ideal Location for tourist, nothing much around, feel uneasy to go out at night unless u have local people accompany, noisy and in poor district. Surrounding could be scary for tourists.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Renovated and great ”

Location & room standard

great stay very happy quite hotel close to river taxis are cheap little out of town centre but ok Hotel has just been renovated it's quite and well appointed fridges stay on all day so to a/c units Food is cook by super chef (superman) ask he may make you something special and what he makes is great. Defiantly recommend hotel

Reviewed July 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

Good value but noisy”

Staff, cleanleness, rooms - good value

Good hotel, clean large rooms, rooftop was good for breakfast and dinner - prices were reasonable BUT and the hotel has no control over external noise issues. I could live with the river/port noise and even the traffic roar, but the bloody dogs rail line, wooden box makers and the smelly in the street were all a put off. Stay there and enjoy, but take some ear plugs!!

Reviewed December 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

A hidden gem near to all the action”

Friendliness ad courtesy of staff, location, room quality

I spent 6 days at the Millennium Hotel in Yangon. I had spent a few days previously at another hotel and was not satisfied with its location or price. Carefully studied the reviews at Agoda before selecting the Millennium and I was very happy with my choice. It is not easy to find and many of the taxis needed to stop for directions now and then but it is located near China town section, only a few blocks from the famous Strand Hotel and very near to good restaurants, tourist sites and night life. I find hotels generally overpriced in Yangon but the Millennium definitely gave good value for money. The rooms were small but clean with wifi and flat screen television. The rooftop restaurant was fabulous for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Menu is a little limited for room service, especially if staying longer than a couple days, but every item was tasty and helpings were large. There was a cultural night while I was there and I enjoyed it very much. The best feature is its location and the ease of getting to local shopping bazars and historic sites. i will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others wanting vaue for their money. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. Even the people working along the street out front were friendly. Great little hotel!!!

Reviewed September 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

comfortable Stay”

Location, River View, New

Stay was good. Room was clean, internet was not bad. Although is a bit far from city centre, but like the location with great river view. Surrounding was not so quiet as it is close to the port and train station.

Reviewed February 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Oscar from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great Stay, Would Definitely Stay Again”

Clean, Comfortable and Awesome Staff

Staff was attentive, check-in is a breeze, the room was clean/comfortable and everything you would expect. Internet works, but is always a problem in Myanmar, not the hotel's fault. Just note that it is a ways away from the airport.

Reviewed February 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Donald from Denmark
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Clean, very helpful staff”

The staff were very polite and helpful, modern, clean

Recommended. About 25 minute walk to the absolute city centre, but plenty of taxis, rickshaws etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. Internet in the room worked some of the time, but I don't think this was the hotel's fault. The internet still seems to be a Little unstable in Myanmar.

Reviewed January 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Joe from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

New hotel, central location, very helpful staff”

Central Yangon, modern, excellent manager and staff

The managers English was better than mine and he was so helpful with all we needed to know, sorting taxis and giving us information about Yangon and the people that live there. Restaurant overlooks Yangon so you can see local life as well as views of the port and the pagoda in the distance. Hotel opened in November 2013 so very modern and clean. Friendly staff and lots of them. Wide range of food choices at the breakfast buffet. Let us have late check out without paying any extra. Very kind.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
joann from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

New. Superb. Quality. Reasonable price.”

Great shower, top notch staff, beautiful morning view.

Substantial room with comfortable bed, English channel stations on a big flat screen TV. Internet that really works (finally). Staff is attentive and caring. Varied and delicious breakfast with an sunrise view of the river. So new that the hairdryer was still in the original box. I spent my first and last two days in Myanmar here. It was a good base to initially explore the city and a welcome respite at the end of the 28 day journey. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Xuan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good hotel. Abit expensive for single traveller”

Nice room. Good breakfast. Good location.

I stayed 2 nights and have a comfortable time. TV channels include ngeo, animal planet, quite surprised. Breakfast is good, servered on the roof floor with good view. Location is near yangon river, near a big pagoda and the port, giving a very nice small walk. 8$ taxi from airport. And 70+$/nite is a higher than similar hotel in other visiting countries as sri lanka, india, vietnam... No wifi in room. But in main lobby is ok.

Reviewed December 27, 2013