Book Now: Millennium Hotel

Very good
From 556 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Millennium Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (556)Booking.com Reviews (5)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (74)
8-9 Excellent (85)
7-8 Very Good (121)
6-7 Good (51)
<6 Below Expectation (63)
Time of the year
Mar - May (67)
Jun - Aug (92)
Sep - Nov (88)
Dec - Feb (147)
All guests (556)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 394 verified guest comments
6.0
Tyke from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good value for money but bad location”

It is an ok hotel for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room at roof top. Decent room with safe and good wifi. But location is bad. To far from downtown. To much traffic and barking dogs. Breakfast could be better. Sorry but I can not recomend despite nice staff.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Parthasarathi from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Rather disappointing!”

The location good - my working place was near and convenient. The room was large and great view! The staff were friendly but not professional and trained. The rooftop restaurant was reasonable but very limited choice of food. The Chinese food was okay but Western item (e.g., Fish and Chips) was not edible! Shower were not functioning properly. Guest cars were allowed to park in the front door - very inconvenient to access. The hotel management was not professional and not customer oriented.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Comfortable with a Great View”

Comfortable and clean accommodations overlooking the river. Good water pressure and hot water always available. Occasional blackouts as is common everywhere in Yangon. Wonderful breakfast with a very tasty mohinga. Eager to please staff who helped me find taxis made this hotel very comfortable and easy to navagate..

Reviewed November 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jari from Finland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Worm out old hotel”

Worn but used to be fancy. Frienly staff. Speak english but only the phrases they need. If you try asking about other things not related to hotel then they may not understand you. The place is nice but worn. Average breakfast with asian food. Good view from restaurant.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Good

Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Nice cosy location near to port and temple, ”

this is a value for money hotel , with a 4 star service, restaurant just on top of hotel with nice view to port and temple just across the street , come here is just like home

Reviewed October 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Bo from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Friendly staff!!!”

Staff are very friendly. We arrived early but they allowed us to check in without any extra charge.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
6.0
Yong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

do not stay in”

cancelled trip

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good service ”

Good stay this hotel the service is very good, If i came back i will stay again.highly recommended

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great Staff”

The room was kept very clean, although it was a bit musty maybe because no one had stayed in it for a bit because it was lull season. Only quibble is the glass bathroom. It has frosted glass and may be a bit awkward if you're sharing room with a friend. Also, the water stains on the glass could be cleaned off. Having said that, the staff were amazingly polite and helpful with our requests for information and ordering taxis and gave good recommendations for restaurants.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
5.6
Kristina from Myanmar
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Group from Myanmar”

Walking distance from downtown, good rooftop and not too expensive. HOWEVER, the rooms look nothing like the photos. On the first night we're given rooms that have one small frosted window that faced a wall. The pillows smelt mouldy. The double bed room that was requested was unavailable. The bathrooms are in need of a really good clean and are all with broken tiles and ugly repairs. The emergency exit stairwells are COMPLETELY blocked off with construction materials and equipment, I dread to think what would happen if there was ever an incident. The windows have broken latches, so you push and they open- not very safe.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for money in Yangon”

A little bit far from Sule and downtown, but nice, clean, not smelly and very nice staff. Airport transfer for 10k Ks and we were automatically offered breakfast boxes when leaving before breakfast. I can recommend. Great and cheap beer bar on the corner right next to the hotel.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Location ”

Great location staff amazing Can be a little noisy so close to shipping port Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed July 29, 2018
4.4
Judith from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Acceptable”

Found my room dirty which was disappointing. This was something that just needed a good scrub dirt that has built up over time looks like nothing gets wiped down. I don't expect high standards but out of the 5 places I have stayed so far & most are not new modern places but have been clean.

Reviewed July 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Balendu from India
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice stay”

Real value for the money --had a great stay -- excellent breakfast --nice view of the sea from the restaurant on the roof top

Reviewed June 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great location, opposite Botataung Pagoda. ”

A good view of Botataung Pagoda from rooftop restaurant. Very helpful and attentive staff, even to the doorman & security guard. Hotel a little old, especially our bathroom.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HASSAN from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Good location, breakfast is nice. Friendly staff, front office response is very fast. House keeping is Good. Wi-Fi is very bad. Not st all working.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
5.2
Angela from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

If you are a tourist - stick to 18th - 25th Streets”

New Zealand reviewer This Hotel had very average reviews among many other Hotels in downtown Yangon. We basically pushed the 'book button' because we were over looking, and regretted it as soon as we arrived. One positive thing are all the staff are extremely friendly and so willing to help. Wifi seemed ok here. The Hotel hits you with an odour of dampness. Yes - including the rooms. This along with our TV not working properly prompted us to ask to look at another room. Marginally better. The location is not near food places that would be ok to eat. Is actually not near a lot of things. We are used to walking distances but you would need to get in a Taxi from here or a bus up the road. Breakfast was a very minimal selection, an omelette and more toast than we normally eat fixed that I guess. Bathrooms are not clean; I cleaned our room when I discovered the build up of toothpaste splattered on the frosted glass doors and handles, soap scum etc We

Reviewed June 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Julie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Basic, not bad”

The location was good and staff were friendly. Breakfast views were great. Would consider it again.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
4.8
Aung from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

run down hotel, need a lot of works including staff training.”

wash basin drain very slow, water flow was with rough air pocket in between all the time in room 807. I told the reception but nothing done or no more answer abt those. the FO staff didn't even record it on paper or hand over to next person when shift changed. I was told that I couldn't get 2nd key card for my wife bcos its a policy. when I told I will not stay without 2nd card, they told me that manager was not in on Saturday. What a joke! no running water on my last day morning bcos they forgot to fill the water tank. I was late for my appointment and had to go to 3rd floor to take shower. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
4.8
Aung from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 11 nights in April 2018

going down hill”

I stayed 18 nights last year and was ok.I chose to satay abt 17 nights this time. given 1 key card and was told I will get another in the morning. next morning i was told the manager was not in that morning and I will get when he comes in. I returned in the evening and asked another FO staff abt the key card and he didn't know anything abt it and the water drain and flow. I told him if I wouldn't get another card I will check out and stay else where. after 15 min I got 2nd key card for my wife. warm A/C on 1st day, wash basin drain slow and water flow was disturbed by powerful air pocket all the time. A/C was working ok when I returned from 2 days trip but not the drain+water flow. Linen were showing sign of age, and getting thinned, 1 new and 1 aged towels always in pair. some day no coffee in room, one bulb was out since i arrived, no one care. no water in the morning on my last day. the loud noise in the room at night,had to call them. they know but didnt care to come before i call.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
3.6
Yadanar from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Awful Service and facilities”

Room's A/C was not working at all and room temperature was still very high after an hour since it was on. We called for service to check and what they said was "it's normal, it can't be better than this." So we requested to change the room. They did change the room but it was the same even in other room. The night duty Manager or someone came to the room when we changed the room, he was very irresponsible and rude. He said this is how A/C works, you have to wait, it can't be cool at once it's ON even it is not cool after an hour. My husband was so pissed off and decided to leave. He didn't even care when we said we were leaving. We leaf the hotel and and got in to car, he came and knock the window glass and asked where was the key which we left with house keeping staff. We couldn't believe how a hotel staff could be that rude and irresponsible. It's a shame.

Reviewed May 08, 2018
2.0
logeswari from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Air con n water pipes are noisy ”

We cant sleep at night as t aircon n water pipe causing noises at night. Other than than the staffs are very nice n accomodative

Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fay from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

Everything was good but the shower room needs to be fixed since the floor was broken

Reviewed April 15, 2018
5.2
Marilou from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Hotel building is old and aircon is not cold. Staff are hospitable and are always ready to help. ”

Staff are very helpful.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Neil from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Nice place to stay”

Stayed at the Millenium for a few days on a short break to Yangon. The staff were very welcoming - had a pickup from the airport which was very helpful as it was a new country and city. The room was nice and clean and the shower very refreshing. Will certainly stay here again the next time I come to Yangon

Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cathryn from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

A great price for a good location”

This find was great! It's right by the Boutatong Wharf which is a hive of activity and a great cultural experience. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast great. The only thing was that the beds have sharp corners and I scraped my leg twice! Beware! Other than that, a great hotel in downtown Yangon!

Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Miroslav from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Enormly friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast view to Irrawaddy river, excellent service for good price

Reviewed February 17, 2018
5.6
Ian from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Friendly but problems for travelers ”

Friendly staff makes the accommodation of value for money but facilities were less than effective with air conditioning breaking down, hot water limited and location far from the main area. Even taxi drivers don’t know this place. More promotion needed.

Reviewed February 16, 2018
6.0
Sasientran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

OKOK la”

Think so many times before book...

Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good value”

Big room and good shower and aircon. This is the second time I stayed and unfortunately this time I was on the other side of the building which faced a decaying building 2 metres away so the windows were frosted and unable to open. This made it a bit stuffy. Better to ask for a room on the other side with windows that you can open. Also bed not as comfortable this time. Staff are lovely like most people in Myanmar

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

The staff are wonderful”

I have travelled to 50 to 60 counties in my life and to date very few hotel staffs have been as GENUINELY friendly and helpful as the ones at the Millennium hotel! In a country that is very friendly to begin with , they surpassed even this standard. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great hotel ”

Really great value for this price. Large clean room. Good quiet aircon. Lovely strong hot shower. A little away from city centre but only 10 minute walk or 1 dollar taxi ride. Not bad breakfast. A little outside noise but stopped around 10pm. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful

Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Peter from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very good”

hotel is ok , friendly staff , just bit noisy when there is a party somewhere in the street

Reviewed January 20, 2018
5.2
Sitthichai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Above average”

Bathroom is not maintained in a good condition.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rungrudee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very satisfied!!!! ”

Big room, very clean and have all facilities you need, river view from the restaurant is incredible beautiful, SUPER friendly and HELPFUL staffs, many choices of breakfast.Definitely recommend this hotel and stay again next trip!

Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gerald from Singapore
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Very good”

Good views of the river from the rooftop but can be quite noisy due to horns from ships. Facilities could be better. Maybe some upgrading/maintenance of the toilets can be carried out.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Lovely Hotel”

Amazing obliging helpful friendly staff. Great location. Some maintenance needed.. Otherwise. 10/10

Reviewed December 11, 2017
4.0
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Which Millenium?”

Close to the river (ferries) and a pagoda. Thats the good points. Very tired, needs a real clean out. In a Dirty neighbourhood and a long way from the airport..(1.5 hours!). I wouldnt use it again. There must be better, and probably, cheaper.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
4.8
David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

ok but better options available for same price”

Location is less than ideal. Close to Botataung Paya but nothing else. Bathrooms are a bit run down. Your room will mist likely not have the views (or possibly any view at all) shown in the photos. Staff English is not good and it can hard to communicate. Breakfast room on top floor does have great views.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Very Comfort Hotel”

Scenery view from roof top restaurant is amazing, all staffs are very friendly and very good service (5 stars) in restaurant.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Nice Hotel”

This hotel is closed to a famous temple. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Felt that we are VVIP in this hotel.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.0
Htain from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Upkeep needed”

Location of this hotel is ok, at a walking distance to a famous pagoda and Yangon river. Room is clean and bathroom amenities are fine. The main problem for me is noisy A/C which apparently is in need of service. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Ok. But a bit tired in places and needs an update”

Not to bad but staff were great. Just needs updating to warrant the cost per night

Reviewed November 06, 2017
7.2
Very good
stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good hotel poor location”

Nice hotel with excellent staff. They are very helpful and go out of their way to help. The breakfast is good and the rooftop is a nice place for a drink to watch the river and the sun go down. My only issue was the location nor much within walking distance but taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LAW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Good for business traveller”

Staff are in 5 star service, location good for business traveller, breakfast are good.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Good for short stay”

Facility is basic, but very good. Staffs were really friendly. A bid sad factor was the area was a bit noisy.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mr.Tiamyod from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Nice location”

Good top view, roof top restaurant, good staff, I like room is clean and quiet. rate is normal. food delicious, and easy to visit Pagoda

Reviewed October 05, 2017
null