2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

IMAD from Oman
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
On of the best hotels in Patong
Location, view outside my room, Luxury of the hotel.
I had only one problem with the hotel, at check in, the staff couldnt find my reservations, I have booked for 2 Superior rooms, the staff claimed that they only had deluxe rooms only available and I had to pay the difference, i agreed as I had long day. Well all they had to do is to check thier reservation system, and they call themselves a 5 star resort!!!! no apology was made from thier side/// apart of that i guess everything went well.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

AMER from Pakistan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
pleasant stay; quite atmosphere.
staff was very accomdating and helpfull.
Very pleasant and comfortable. However some staff at conceirge lack english speaking skills. Miss needs to smile-She looks very distressed and upset all the time.But still manages to assist.All Staff were verly helpful and accomdating making our stay pleasant and memorable. The ambiance of the hotel at Lakeside resort needs to be upgraded. Breakfast also needs to have more variety to include items like sushi/shashimi like at their Bangkok counterparts.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

YOUSEF from Kuwait
Couples
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent location
The Jungcelon is placed at nearby Lakeside Millennium resort.
Excellent location, very nice rooms The Jungcelon is placed at nearby Lakeside Millennium resort. and Big C market is also placed nearlyhotel staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you, the rooms were kept clean
Reviewed March 11, 2013

ROZELINE from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel - stayed for the second time.
location and nice bed
It was a lovely hotel. my Sis and mum liked it.i had stayed in this hotel once before and will stay again. mainly stayed in this hotel to relax before heading home to sydney.close to bangla road and other shopping complex, mc donalds etc. also free cart services to the other millenium hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

LO from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A great hotel with good service.
Centrally located, spacious rooms and good service
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Gila from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
Amazing hotel amazing service the best location ever we love it I ill come back for sure
Reviewed March 06, 2013

LO from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel and great service.
Very conveniently located in the heart of Patong and next to the shopping areas and have a alot of nice restauarants to choose from.
The hotel may not be suitable for big groups as the premises are sprawling and a spread over 2 wings which are quite a distance from each other. We had booked 8 rooms and the hotel was unable to arrange for all the rooms to be close to each other. Instead some of the allotted rooms were in different wings and it was a nighmare trying to communicate with one another and very inconvenient to come together as a group. Otherwise the hotel is OK for a short holiday.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Shu from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but poor service
Close to the malls and beaches(10-15min away), clean and comfortable room
We stayed at a deluxe room (Lakeside) for 3 nights, through this 1n-free promotion with Agoda. During the first day of our stay,we received a call from the forntdesk and they insisted us to go to the frontdesk to make payment for breakfast for the 3rd morning as it is not included in the promotion. While this is not mentioned in the T&C at time of booking and we were fine with not having breakfast, they insisted that payment is compulsory for the promotion that we got. The interaction with the staff was exasperating. The rates charged for breakfast was 1100baht for two. While it was exorbitant,we were adamant about not making payment as it wasn't included in the T&C. Moreover, for a 5-star hotel,i would find it reasonable for them to waive off this charge as a goodwill gesture. This was a bad start to an otherwise enjoyable stay. In the end, the manager decided to check with Agoda and left us standing for 15 minutes at the lobby while they made the calls. The issue was finally resolved with Agoda settling the payments for us. For the rest of our stay, we enjoyed the pool very much. Breakfast was good though not extraordinary. Service was mediocre. Tried a few items from the room service menu which was okay. Room was comfortable and clean. The greatest plus point for this hotel is its proximity to Jungceylon. But for people who are looking for a quiet, beach trip, it might be wiser to stay near other beaches instead.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Waining from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good location with a clean room
Friendly environment
It is convenient, close to shops, not to far from the beach.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Varun from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Excellent location, very nice rooms
Location, location and location
We stayed in a superior room, it was very spacious, and the hotel is located at the heart of Patong. Bangla street is 2 mins walk, beach is <5 min walk. We would definitely like to stay here again.
Reviewed March 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: