Book Now: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

2017

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Reviews

Excellent
From 5740 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5740)Booking.com Reviews (902)
8.3
Excellent
From 5740 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Superior
Cabana Pool Access
Deluxe
Executive Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 5079 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Zyre from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Value for Money for the Location”
I was upset a little with Agoda. Because when I booked for the hotel, it stated with Breakfast. Upon reaching the hotel, I was told that breakfast was NOT included. Pretty Upset and the Staff working is not helping much with my upsetness. No Smile, No Apology, Only ask me to check with my confirmation email, if breakfast is included, they will arrange for me. Besides being in a fatastic location, Nothing much to comment. Room Cleaning was Slow. Getting things for you was slow. If you are booking this hotel, go to the Lakeside Wing, the staff there are more polite and provide better service.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
4.4
beng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
Cons Old and room noise proofing is bad Can hear next room TV
Reviewed May 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Esther from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Nice location ”
The location was very good but if u stay at lake side will be a short distance need to walk for the main road.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
5.2
shuchang from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Shocked by the staffs’ attitude”
When I arrived there, the receptionists were just standing there, watching me move my cases. No toothbrushes there and you have to call to ask for it. And WiFi can only be used for two devices so I and my friend cannot use the computer at the same time. Every time I called the front desk about anything, they will just hang up on me after their quick answer. Always hang up before my other words! I was just shocked and never see it again
Reviewed May 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great Location”
Love the place for its location (obviously), surprisingly-good staff and great value. The rooms are okay, and I got slammed by getting put in a room next to the maid's supply closet and awoken at 7:00am! But I don't hold any grudges...I'd still go back.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norman from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2018
Execlent ”
Excellent location , excellent facility, Excellent breakfast, excellent staff Excellent facility. Have been going annually for 4 years.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent Service and Location”
Always stay at millennium.. Excellent hote amd great service
Reviewed May 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Foaad from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Awesome Hotel”
Right in the centre of Patong, with quick access to shops, restaurants, cafes, Excellent customer service
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nurul from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
exceptional and walking distance to everything.”
Hotel is clean and nice. There's hourly shuttle bus to Patong beach. Situated at the jungceylon mall hence no issues for food. One negative feedback though, enquired from staff whether the hotel's breakfast were halal and they claimed that it was halal-certified. Much to my family's dismay, they served pork on one of their breakfast buffet spread. Since we have paid for breakfast inclusive, we went to eat their bread/croissant area and omelette section. For those Muslims visiting, can just opt for breakfast at the food bazaar at the mall's basement area. Otherwise, staffs and accomadation was exceptional.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Yen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Given Low Floor and Attitude of Some Staffs Are Lukewarm ”
Was given a Low floor room at Lakeside and right beside a storeroom for staff only. Noise can be heard. One Pillow was too thick n hard, the other pillow was too soft and out of shape. Wi-fi is lousy in the room and amazingly stronger when we were at the lobby and at Bistro. Funny kind of connection where we paid for the room but get lousy wi-fi connection. Staffs at the spa were lousy. Was greeted a few minutes after I stepped in as if I was invisible at first. After I selected the spa menu, straight away I was told I can’t make appointment because that day was fully booked. They didn’t even bothered to ask which day I want to book. In actual fact I wanted to book two days later. Really lousy! Breakfast at Bistro was mundane, same menu everyday except the fried noodle and rice in different style. Staff at the egg station was more interested in chatting then giving a better service. I’m sure to consider other hotels when I’m going to Phuket again!
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
فندق مميز جداً موقعه قريبلكل الخدمات ( تسوق ، شاطي، نوادي ليليه، ) كل شي كان مميز ساعود للفندق مره اخرى
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
mayuree from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great Location”
The Hotel located in the main center of Patong Beach. Very convenience to every where by walking distance. Staff very friendly but the hotel is very run down very old design. Overall experience is ok.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
thomas from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Patong so best”
Excellent hotel located conveniently to all areas of Patong. Great service, English speaking staff, great food and worth the money
Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sepe from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Its very busy other asian visiters dont respect other gust very noisy middel of night !
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Very convenient for shopping, good service and staff, will come back again.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from Macau
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location is great”
The location is at the centre of Batong beach and there is a lot of restuarant you can choose. It is very convenient to go to Jungceylon for shopping.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sheikh from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
very good”
location, staff, food and value of money every thing was very good. love to stay again.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great experience”
Great location and experience. Nice facilities.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
good hotel”
good location
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent location ”
Polite staff
Reviewed April 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Frank from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
stay at lakeside, otherwise don't bother”
literally night and day. beachside is like a prison dormitory. lakeside feels like an actual hotel. regardless, they're both old buildings that are spruced up. don't expect much, but location is A+
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TANUSHA from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
We were given a room in the other tower (2646). Stayed for 3 nights 4 days from 13 to 16 Apr 18.. It was a hassle becos we have to take a lift to 4th floor & then walk to the other lift to the 6th floor. It was really a hassle walking up & down to our rooms. We are both in the late 60s & it was indeed tiring for both of. My suggestion is next time to look at the age group before allocating the rooms. Thank you.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mei from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great Location”
This resort is best for its location since is connected to the mall.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.8
freddy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
Poor
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.4
Shaun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
Good location if you need food and easy access to supermarket. However the bed sheet doesn't smell as fresh and clean as it suppose to be. I had arrange for my taxi picked up next day for my meeting however the hotel missed it out and end up they have to call another taxi again immediately luckily there is taxi available else I will be late. Overall front desk is helpful. Breakfast choice could be better no tooth brush etc
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sheikh from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Out standing”
every thing was out standing
Reviewed April 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
JU from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Good location, but the hotel is a tad old and rooms poorly lit. Got a room where balcony face a blank wall, so don't expect much of a view, but definitely 5 stars for the location.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Khaled from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
OK hotel but certainly not 5-star”
Old furniture. Shower needs to be fixed. OK for price but please do NOT claim it is 5-star.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
stewart from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect hotel for shopping Patong”
The hotel is connected to the main Shopping centre in Patong the room was big and very nice with a lovely bathroom. The hotel had room service at a reasonable price. Includes a great buffet breakfast and great hotel dining options about $40 per couple we watsyed here for the shopping though the beach was only 800 mtrs walk. Patong is busy and loud the only downside was the noise off the street there are night clubs everywhere in Patong so no escaping the noise
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good Hotel, Great Location ”
Rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom did not have any funky odour, bed was very comfortable, Wifi connection was stable. Best thing about this hotel is its location; right above the mall, minutes away from the beach, and right across the “night life street” (Bangla Street).
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Oonah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent stay ! Check in was quick and also upgraded to room with direct access to pool and private jacuzzi. Highly recommend such rooms. Staff was excellent. Special mention to assistant front office manager Audi excellent serivice. 5 star sevice definitely . 5 stars to room and location too! Would certainly stay here again on my next visit! Kudos the the staff and Audi for making it such a great stay. Regards, oonah
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dominic from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent location”
Right at the heart of jungcelyon stayed at the lakeside wing (preferred) where the pool is very convenient with loads of amenities around bkfast selection was not too shabby , just that its the same menu everyday weather was extremely warm, overall great fun for the family. Thanks
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pearl from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location”
If you want to stay close to Patong beach and jungceylon mall - this is your best choice. Loved that the hotel is connected to the mall where you have lots of shopping and eating options
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Lai wah”
The location excellent as connect with the shopping center But the staff of coffee shop not friendly as breakfast or dinner time
Reviewed March 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ajay from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
free shuttle to beach option only works between 10am-5pm at hourly intervals and has to be booked at least 30min in advance and worst of all, there is no option for return hop. Would have been much nicer if they extended the timings from 8am - 6.30pm and also pickup any passengers who are present at the beach stop for the return trip. Would make it so much more convenient!!
Reviewed March 22, 2018
2.0
Rita from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
DO NOT STAY HERE!!! BED BUGS”
Very dirty hotel. Pictures are deceiving, not a 5 star hotel. The room smells. Not for families. Bed bugs in the bed. Imagine your vacation ruined by 5- 6 days of bites turning into big welts, incredibly ichy and ugly for pictures. We went as a group and everyone in different rooms got bed bug bites. Location is so skeevy. Patong Beach is really just dirty water from the hotels. Don't bring your kids here. Go 15 minutes to Kata or Kuta area.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Manjunath from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Downtown millennium ”
The location of the property is excellent and adjoining to jungceylon Mall, close to Bangla road, the epicentre of nightlife. The rooms are big and spacious, the check in was fast. The biggest disappointment is the breakfast, which is a total letdown, need to add more variety of tasty dishes.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location good ”
Good location n clean
Reviewed March 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Boon from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location (mediocre service)”
Good location, mediocre service and deco is old
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Greg from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice hotel with great location”
Good hotel I got good deal on price dont think i would stay here if had to pay full price. The location is outstanding and the rooms very clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Irmute from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Good value”
It was our second time at this hotel. Very good location. 10mins walk to the beach. Shopping centre just outside. All local attractions in few minutes walk distance. Hotel is very clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bassem from Canada
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Staff as superb and really helpful. Hotel has seen better days - but does the job, especially being attached to the mall with grocery store and restaurants. Overall would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
3.2
Arun from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Pathetic hospitality ”
Horrible hospitality and staff... They didn't inform me about my driver who came to pick me for tour. If u still wants to book only book for lake side property as they have two building o got the bad one which is beach side.... Not recommended... Except location... Everything is bad
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
zac from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Paradise sanctuary!”
We stayed in the "lakeside" wing. With no room for improvement I highly recommend this resort. The facilities are excellent, the pool is the perfect temperature. The gym has world class equipment, the cleanliness of the entire hotel is kept immaculately by the ever friendly staff who work endlessly around the clock with a smile on their face. We only ate at one of the restaurants in the resort "lakeside" lobby. The all you can eat BBQ seafood buffet is amazing and very affordable (about 1100 baht for two adults) the buffet breakfast included in the package is one of the best ranges we've ever had catering for all people from all backgrounds. The adjoining bar has a beautiful ambience - dimly lit with soft playing music, made for a charming place for couples to unwind from the hustle of patong beach or a place to start the night off. One staff member at the bar "Pla" went above and beyond anyone else on our holiday going out of her way to make the experience exceptional. 10/10 resort!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rajnandini from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
very nice hotel..... helpful staff specifically Mr.Audi was very nice person ”
Audi help us a lot....he made our trip amazing and easy..thank u so much
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Quang from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Location, location.”
Jungceylon Plaza is literally conjoint to this hotel - shopping was a breeze. Decent fitness centre and a very reasonable pool area - not over crowded and attentive pool staff. Massage was fantastic in both price and quality!
Reviewed February 24, 2018
4.8
Eugene from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Not happy with room location.”
I think because I used Agoda customer the Millennium front desk staff gave me a room in a bad location. My reservation was made weeks in advance ! I feel my room should have been in a better location !!
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Good Location and Very Good Staff”
This is a good hotel to stay. Location is very convenient. Located within Jungceylon Mall which gives you the opportunity to shop a bit even though it is considerable expensive by Thailand standard. There are also a huge selection of restaurants so less chance of starving. Staff here are one of the best of Thailand hospitality. From Reception to Housekeeping they really do know how to provide excellent services. Very friendly and always pleasant in making sure the hotel guests are well taken care of. Rooms are big and comfortable. Did not use much of the facilities as most of the days are packed with tours around Phuket.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
5.2
Ilona
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel in central Phuket but far away from 5 *”
I stay With my partner 5 days very disappointed, hotel should to have max 4 * , good location, poor breakfast, few times I was waiting more as 10 min for coffee, rude stuff in breakfast area. Room ... I would like to put pics and show how dirty was floor and lots of dust. This is not my first and last visit in Phuket but I do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great property!!”
Its a great property, right inside the Jugclyn mall. Which means you don't have to go anywhere for shopping, also its 10 mins walk from the Patong beach and other major attractions.
Reviewed February 12, 2018