2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4529 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

LEI from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location and beautiful room
convenient for shopping
the location is in shopping mall. very convenient to shopping and dinner. the room is good and beautiful.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DOSUNG from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Good to stay~~
location was really good and room was clean and cozy^^
Well, first of all.. the location was really good so i could go to shopping mall easily. The employers were kind and it was nice vacation.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Couple
Cabana Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel in convenient location
Location, Cabana pool access rooms, outstanding breakfast buffet
very nice hotel right next to the jungceylon mall, where many shops and restaurants are located. the pool access rooms are very nice--you slip into the water right from your balcony, where a jacuzzi is located. kept very clean and service is good. however, if keeping in touch with home via internet while traveling 9000 miles away is important to you, this hotel is grossly inadequate. i stayed in far cheaper hotels in bangkok and chiangmai with free wireless internet. this supposed 5 star hotel charges $12 per day for a single ethernet cable in the room. wireless is only available in the lobby and supposedly by the pool, but not the pool area off the balconies of the cabana access rooms. and then, only a single device can connect at any one time. for someone whose standard routine includes checking my e-mail daily on my macbook pro while watching news from home on my ipad. it would have been nice to do this while sitting on the balcony off of my room, but i had to remain tethered to an ethernet cable at a desk in the room to check my e-mail. my partner has an air book and couldn't even connect to the internet, so had to use my computer when i was finished--highly suboptimal!! for a supposed 5 star hotel that charges night to overlook such an important detail is inexcusable and i will not stay here again unless this problem is corrected.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel but service could be better
nice spa
the room looked nice, clean and spacious with nice bathroom
Reviewed January 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Giuseppe from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Good location
Its close to huge shopping center and bar st
Nice clean rooms. I don't think 5 star Breakfast. It is a walk to the beach
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nimrod from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location if you want to in Patong
Pool was nice
the hotel was overall ok - the first room we checked into had a bad smell but they switched rooms for us. the front desk didnt inform me that they would be taking money off my credit card for incedintals and only asked for a copy in case which i thought was very unproffessional. overall, the locatiuon is good as it is in the heart of patong but there are much nicer beaches.
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel, in the best location
Joins large shopping centre, close to nightlife
A great stay, friendly services and modern facilities. Only things lacking was wifi in the rooms. This generally comes with even budget hotels. Not great when they pride themselves on being a state of the art centre for business / confreneces.
Reviewed January 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good rooms and good breakfast
Nices rooms close to very good shopping and not that far from the beach
A great stay over all. No wifi in rooms although they tell me they are working on that. You don't need a key card for the lift which I would like. Safe in room. Nice shower but my room did nto have a bath, some do. Great views and nice light. Excellent breakfast. Patong beach is a very busy, tourist area with lots of constructed activities for holiday makers. There are lots of bars and entertainment. Great swimming too.
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yim from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Located at the centre of the town!!
Great discount at hotel spa, with overall service is good!!
The hotel is located at the centre of Patong, which is a few steps down to the Patong beach!! It suits for shoppers. The design of the hotel looks like a premium 'public housing' in H.K.... Due to its convenience, the hotel is quite full. Quite a number of foreigners living in this hotel. The pool is fair and looks good, which we spent an hr for swimming. General service is good and averagely rated.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Modern Hotel and close to the action
Modern, well appointed, excellent staff
an overnight stay (unfortunately!). great room overlooking rooftop pool. next to major new shopping centre and food court. brilliant restaurants, delicious food. will be back.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: