2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Wilairat from Sweden
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good location
Location, Quiet room, Fresh room
Great location, the Hotel have an entrance to Jungceylon shopping center. Two pool areas on rooftop.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Ashraf from Egypt
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location , poor cleaning and old facility
Location
The hotel in good location in patong but the hotel very old and all facility not up to 5 star standard , the staff also are not polite spicily the bellboys.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

MOHD from Oman
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Convenient hotel near shopping mall and restaurant
Convenient, Clean, Nice staff
Very high standard and would recommend. Only negative is paying for internet; stayed in 4 hotels in Thailand and this was the only one we had to pay for internet. We were in the Lakeside Wing - excellent view over pool. Wish we had stayed more nights at this hotel rather than the choices we had made.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

yoke from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
4th time stay and still good!
Shopping, Food, Massage!!
If you are looking for close proximity to modern shopping, eateries and cafes and everything else under one roof, this is the place to stay. The 1st time we stayed here was maybe some 6 years ago and things are still not too bad since. We booked double room at the Lakeside Wing from Agoda and paid something like SGD$200 a night for the Grand Deluxe with Breakfast. Room on the 5th floor was spacious and overlooked the pool. The only thing we missed was a bathtub for the kids to splash around in (bathtubs define a holiday experience for them ...) The check-in was smooth-sailing and reception was friendly with Chinese-speaking staff helping to man the desks now that there are so many China visitors here. As it rained 2 of the 3 days we were there, the only non-rainy day saw all the deck chairs occupied by late morning. Still, the pool is pretty big so plenty of space to splash around and swim up to the Cabana rooms with the nice jacuzzis ;) Breakfast fare was more than decent with everything from local delights to pastries, breads, fruit, egg station and more. This is Thailand so stuffing yourself silly while on holiday is perfectly understandable. What's more, lots of restaurants and cafes a stone's throw away in Jungceylon shopping mall and outside along the street. The only complaint is that the food court in Jungceylon used to be a lot cheaper and better. Might be better off eating at the hotel cafe (which was giving out 50% discounts) or one of the eateries outside. Overall, it was a good stay. We noted that the hotel will be renovating some rooms and think it would be timely. Look forward to nice new furnishings the next time we are here again ;).
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Onur from Turkey
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very bad
only big room and otel place shopping centers
When we went to hotel receptionist we said we want to buy receptionist name sandy said us you cant enter internet you cant enter wifi she was very angry look.they said us rooms has wifi connection after that you cant enter wifi and you have to come lobby en you can enter.people napping lobby because of the wifi personal wasnt smile anytime especially sandy
Reviewed October 14, 2013

WENBIAO from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very well
I found my lost belt, it feel good.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Li from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice location. friendly stuff
good services, the hotel room is clean and spacious, staffs are helpful.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

John from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
central located ,just next to the shoping centre.
clean ,comfort and nice swiming and good WIFI access at any corner within the hotel
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Raymond from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good
Good, Good, Good
no free wifi access, it's the area should be improved.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Michael from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient hotel near shopping mall and restaurant
Convenient, Clean, Nice staff
Room size is ok. Many choices of breakfast but no very delicious. Close to shopping mall, bars, and restaurants. About 10 mins walk to beach. Has free wifi but only in hotel lobby.
Reviewed September 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: