2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Gerard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location but tired looking
Location
As we stayed at this hotel almost exactly two years ago we were quite confident and looking forward to a high quality weekend break, however the following occurred: 1. Upon 'Check-In' we were told that ALL 'Superior' rooms were fully booked, and that we would be upgraded to a 'De-luxe' room, obviously we were quite pleased with the upgrade even though we had already paid for booking last December. 2. When were shown to the room we were horrified, firstly the room was very damp and smelled, and as I am an asthma sufferer this would of had a bad effect on my breathing, secondly the view from the room was appalling and very noisy from the nearby construction work,I am sure the hotel management are well aware of this. We also noticed that the room was quite dirty, I assume this was caused by dust from the construction work, this was also apparent when sitting outside at breakfast, one of the waitresses showed me the cloth she had used to clean the tables and how dirty it had become due to the dust from the nearby construction work. 3. At this point we immediately contacted the reception and told them we were not prepared to stay in this room because of these problems. Reception told us that there were no more rooms available, and that our only option was to pay for the next class of room up at an additional cost of 1780 Baht per night. As we had already paid for the 'Superior' room, we had absolutely no choice but to pay the extra money, naturally we were very angry. We then had to wait a few hours until the new room was cleaned and available. This was a bad start to the weekend, although the 'De-luxe' was very nice. Overall we noticed that the hotel had deteriorated through wear and tear in the two years since our last stay, but I must stress that the reception staff were very polite and apologetic for all of the inconvenience.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

SULAIYAM from Oman
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Millennium Resort, Phuket, Thailand
great loction but we expect the rome will be beter then what we find and comparing with the price is too mutch
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Jia from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
a little old hotel
great locaton
1. great location, near Jungceylon and bar street 2. Beachside wing is a little old, it is said lakeside would be better 3. room is big and good
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Norbik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very clean hotel with funny logistic
Clean
Hotel is clean, nicely located in the mddle of exotic phuket night life. Logistic seems strange because you check in at one building and then get sent to another building quite far away by hotel buggy, passing through even the town traffic.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Mohamed from South Africa
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location
next to the hub of phuket
ladies at reception very unpolite ,not helpful and arrogant. They feel they are doing you a favour ,very nprofesional.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Musa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
very nice hotel,
beautiful pool
no good for parking your car, and cant bring back girls
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Francis from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location and Good Service.
At the heart of Phuket Patong Shopping and Nightlife area.
The rooms are clean and good size even with and extra bed. The buffer breakfast had large selections of oriental and western foods.Excellent choice of fresh tropical fruits that change everyday morning. Mellinium is located at the heart of Patong Joycelon Shopping Town with 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. There are so many excellent restaurents just a round the corner. You have choice of Steak House,24hrs Breakfast menu, Chinese,Middle Eastern Foods, Indian and Thai. There are also endless very colourful Pubs in this area. Eventhough the music was very loud after dark, we heard nothing inside Mellinium Hotel Rooms.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lai from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel, great location
the restaurants were amazing! couldnt get enough of the buffet breakfast. The rooms was spacious, clean and so lovely.
overall it was good value and great service. personally for me, the location was great but if you prefer something more quiet and away from the party night life, then steer clear. it was down the road from a fair few clubs, and if you're in the lobby using the wifi at 2am, don't be surprise if you see a few drunks wander about. very pleasant.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Rehan from Pakistan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location, rooms, breakfast
Very nice hotel the only issue is t the beach front wing where u have to switch elevators if u r on the 5th floor which is annoying
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rita from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but below average hotel
Location
the location is the only feature of the hotel. the other facilities, including room, breakfast, staff is below average. not worth the money.
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: