2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4531 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Zuzette from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good location, connected to nice shopping centre
Nice rooms, good breakfast,connected to great shopping mall
Good service, nice clean rooms and excellent location
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great Location
It's locality to everything, accessability to Jungceylon shopping complex
Stayed here for 7 nights and had a great stay. room was large and very clean. very quiet considering the location to Bangla Road and other activities. It was fantastic to be able to walk out of hotel and straight into Jungceylon shopping complex.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

shengju from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
soso
no
no free wifi in room and just so so i mean really just so so hotel but the spa is little bit good if compare with the hotel, by the way i do not like this hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayana from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice location
very good access to downtown
clean, very good location. but if you wanna feel the real resort, i would suggest other hotels like duangjitt. but if you are too lazy to bargain for tuktuk, millenium is the best place to go around the city.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lu from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location, but I wouldn't call it 5 stars
great location, just above/around the shopping mall
There are two receiptions, the main one is away from shopping mall, if you check in around 12pm, it's very chaotic and you will mostly stand in the queue, however if you check in with the one close to shopping mall,you will recieve welcome drink and it's less chaotic.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Oerjan from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice location, but poorly standards for a 5 star
Nice location, solid breakfast.
The 2 rooms we rented were interconnected, as we travelled with children. In 1 of the rooms, we were welcomed by a smell of humidity or rotten textiles, wich was very unpleasant. We had booked our rooms in the beach side wing. Rooms were small, and bathrooms had no bathtubs. This hotel was overall far from deserving Its 5 star rating, and will be soon forgotten.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTINA from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location, easy excess to Bangla Road.
Great location
Great location. Located just next to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 5 minutes to Patong Beach and Bangla Road. 10 mins walk to Hard Rock cafe, Phuket. The room is clean. But one thing is the room got one kind of weird smell, like cockroach is around the room near the pantry area. Overall the room is still ok, just the terrible smell. Early check out the next day to airport, the bell service only come 15mins later. Hope the hotel can serve better in future.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convenient to shopping activities
Convenient for shopping and Thai Massage!!!
As mentioned in the captioned title.... It is recommended having your breakfast earlier, don't wait for the peak hour (0800 to 0900). Compared with last year, I found that the price of dinning is over 10% at Patong.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Ireland
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
My worst experiece in 12 years of travel to Phuket
None
only advise stay away. advertised as a 5 star hotel maybe a 3 star at most the rooms are old and dusty, on arrival opened my mini bar for a drink it smelt like a cat died in it and the drinks were at room temprature, granted they replaced it within 2 hours but for 5 stars should never of happened.house keeping are useless left my room at 1030am leaving the make up room light on only to return at 1645 to find the room as i left it.as a business traveler wifi is essentual only to find wifi is restricted to common areas ie the non airconditioned lobby and pool area, the other 3 hotels i stayed in all had free room wifi. when the duty manager was questioned about the wifi he was abrupt and rude and only choice given me pay for room internet. please take my advise stay away i have been traveling to thailand for 15 years for business and leasure and this hotel is not to the normal standard found in thailand
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Przemyslaw from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Solid. You get what you pay for. :)
Location is prime.
Nothing to complain about- aside... from, this being yet another hotel that considers the internet, as an "extra". They charge $13 or so per day, if you want to have internet in your room. Come on... it's 2012. Get with the times. Considering an internet connection in 2012 as an "extra" is like considering a tv in your room an extra back in 1990. Let's get with the times. A tv, a bed, and... an internet connections, are a basic part of any half-decent hotel today. Anyway, the room itself is clean, modern, big... and up to anyone's high standards. As long as you don't mind hotels that still like to leech extra fees from you for something as basic as an internet signal in your room (LAN or Wi-fi), you'll be pleased with this place. A side-note... most of the front-desk staff is professional/polite, etc. But... at night time, it seems they let some of their less experienced staff work. On my first night, the internet ceased to work (their router needed to be reset). The young man at the front desk just said "ok, we'll fix it tomorrow". I told him- I need to use it now (business emails, etc)... but he just apologized, and... brushed the problem aside, insisting, he'll get someone to fix it tomorrow (despite the fact I paid to use the net for 24 hrs). Minor issues, I know. Overall, the place is great, but... the internet thing is really a thorn, and... for a five-star, a little more qualification-screening when hiring staff would help.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: