Very good 7.6
Based on 3251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3251 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Eunice from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very convenient in terms of location
easy to access to causeway bay station
Reviewed April 20, 2016

from Indonesia
Business travelers
Mini Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very good location
very good location , very small hotel with small bath room & toilet . not suitable for older people
Reviewed April 19, 2016

from Indonesia
Business travelers
Mini Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Location very good
Location very good , very small room and small bath room & toilet .
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Darko from Serbia
Business travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not bad.
Good location, close to MTR, clean. Very thin walls though, could be a problem if you have a noisy neighbour.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Mini Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Exquisite and decent
location is good, comfortable to live in
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Donovan from Australia
Solo travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Tiny boutique hotel that makes great use of space
I stayed in a "mini double room with smartphone" in the mini hotel Causeway Bay for three nights upon arrival in Hong Kong. The biggest disappointment with the hotel was that the "with smartphone" was no longer offered, so I didn't actually get what I paid for. No compensation was forthcoming, either, which didn't seem quite right -- the smartphone was actually a big drawcard for me when booking this hotel. The hotel includes a number of floors of very tiny rooms. I think mine measured about 11 or 12 square metres, but the space in the rooms is very efficiently used, and as an over-six-foot-tall solo traveller I didn't feel claustrophobic or inconvenienced by the size, apart from when sitting on the toilet, which was extremely close to the basin/sink. The room was ever-so-slightly dusty, with a greyish colour in the corners of the rough-texture ceiling (mildew, I assume). But otherwise everything was new and clean and surprisingly well appointed for such a small room. I was especially impressed with how well the wet area was made up, somehow managing to keep almost all of the moisture out of the main room (only a little bit of steam escaped through the sliding door). Sound insulation, however, is terrible. My first night I was awoken a number of times by sounds of 'romance' from one of the rooms nearby, and I could clearly hear my neighbour's television on another occasion. Staff were efficient and nice enough to deal with, although there were always a large group of them in the basement reception area, which made me feel a bit unwelcome, as if I were interrupting them. Having been to Hong Kong a few times in the past, but never to Causeway Bay, I didn't know what to expect of the area. The hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes' walk from public transport and the high-class shopping malls of the area, and a slightly longer walk from Wan Chai in one direction, and Victoria Park in another. I looked up how to find the hotel on Google Maps before I le
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Linda from Singapore
Solo travelers
Mini Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Friendly staff and clean environment
I stay for a day, the hotel is small but cosy. Perfect for solo or couple. Not recommend for friends that go in pairs (except couple) cause of the see through toilet. No slippers and tooth brush so do bring your own or u can purchase it at the vending machine near the recept.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Rachel from Singapore
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good stay
The place needs a bit of walking from the MTR. But still alright. 2 rooms gotten free upgrade due to my mum birthday, and check in delay, 1 room was only given at 4pm. Staffs was nice. The lobby is a great space. For litter group meets, reading or some alone time.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Shaoyao from Singapore
Couples
Mini Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pleasant stay with no hassle
The room is small but adequate for a nice short stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Andrew from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Upgrade Offer Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
gd location
gd for short stay
Reviewed April 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: