Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 803 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Khaw from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
wont never recommeded to my friends
nothing is best, just bad hotel, bad room & bad services
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
A convenient hotel to main tourist attractions
location, clean and large room
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Jakkree from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Near to local cheap shpping mall
large size, enough car parking, locate in the center
Just 10 mins walks to the cheapest shopping area for hardware, tools and etc.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Darcy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Average Hotel in Bangkok
Clean, good water pressure in the shower, restaurant food
Some friends and I stayed at the Miramar while competing in the Bangkok marathon, and we chose the hotel based on its location close to the starting line. The hotel was basic, nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean, but could definitely use a spruce up. The bed was rather firm, but the shower had excellent water pressure. I did not get the breakfast included option, but we ate dinner at the restaurant the night before and the two Thai dishes I had were tasty. The area directly around the hotel seemed to have very little nightlife. It was around a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace and the starting line, very manageable. All in all, our stay at the Miramar served its purpose, but I wouldn't go rushing back. There are nicer hotels in Bangkok for a similar price, in more convenient and entertaining locations.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Xiao from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
uncomfortable beds, next to loud construction site
restaurant, location next to attractions
Uncomfortable bed, next to loud construction site that works overnight. No free Wi-Fi. Slow internet in the lobby. Unfriendly staff. Difficult to communicate in English
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Andrew from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, comfortable and cool
Got off to a slightly bad start as I wanted a double room and had mentioned this in the requests part of the Agoda booking form, however they had given the last one to someone else before reading my form. A little disappointing. Other than that the room was good, modern and interesting colors. Very close to train station so was good for me as I had to get a very early train.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

NG from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel in china town
nice staff, centre of china town, good food
very happy stays in miramar hotel. staff friendly, good restaurant nearby for seafood, easy to find. i would recommend for some would like seafood
Reviewed November 10, 2013

BRIAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
confortable
staff friendly, helpful, polite
very goood good good ..........................................................................................................................
Reviewed November 10, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
A very nice hotel with helpful staff
Quite surrounding, clean room with comfortable bed and fast food restaurants are just a walking distance.
Very relaxed and I really had a good night sleep even if it's just a night stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

RAJAGOPAL from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
I would say it is good.
Location and for food it is good
The staff may need additional training in customer service,communication skills and to provide value added service.I brought in a lady guest to get some job done in the 4th floor lobby but outrightly was rejected without getting full information on the guest and it was quiet an embarrassment.They should infact handle the situation in a more polite manner in getting full details from the guest.They created an impression that my guest was a callgirl until I clearly explained to the staff the purpose of the lady being invited to the room.Most of the time people make an assumption that guest are brought to the room for immoral purpose.If you are interested I could arrange some training to be conducted for your staff.Overall the performance of the staff was good
Reviewed November 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: