Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Emma-Jane from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good for price but not first pick
Walking distance to Temple district
We wanted somewhere walking distance to old town central temples. There are no new buildings in this area so hotel choices were limited. The hotel was clean and helpful staff and breakfast standard but we would not stay here again. Best idea is to stay further outside of downtown at a big nice newer hotel close to subway system - it is fast and easy to use. We much preferred our other stay near sukhumvit and u would recommend that area or Silom.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Hotel ok staff pleasant
close too chintown and kohsan road
Hotel was ok clean rooms but showing age now. don't take the tuk tuk outside for a day drip,as he ripped us off for 4 hours taking us round 3 places and waiting...cost us 1500 bht. lesson learned and gave him the cold shoulder after that. On our last morning before we checked out we went too breakfast at 09:25 only too find there was nothing left too eat...There words was there is coffee over there..
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Easy Stopover
Cheapish
Had to find somewhere to stopover in Bangkok travelling between Koh Tao and Chiang Mai. This seemed to have good reviews for the price. Hotel staff weren't friendly, the bed was the hardest i've slept on and the shower was designed for very short people. However, the room was clwan and it was easy to get to the train station in the morning.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good service and reasonable rate
Rooms large
Best service and feel warm. Location nearly China Town but no light railway.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel...Ok location
Clean hotel, great staff
I liked the Miramar. It wouldnt be somewhere I would stay for a long period of time. It was close the train station, but for that area it was the best location. Its good for an in between stay 1-2 nights. Very clean, great staff. Just nothing around in its location
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAWALIT from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Opale from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Staff was lovely, Rooms average
Staff, walking street market and shopping center nearby
the full price, photos and description all give the impression that this is a fabulous deal, but upon arrival it is clear that this is an average bangkok hotel. the staff made every effort to accommodate our requests and we're always available. the food in the restaurant is nice, however a little pricey for the convenience. location is good if you are using it as a base to go out and explore the city, and there are a few options for outside food available within walking distance.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with helpful staff.
Good sized room for area and quick ride to markets & shopping.
We had a great time and the hotel was very nice and close a quick drive to the markets and Kosan Rd.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Group
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
very big room, not so convenient
spacious room
the four persons room is very spacious with a small living room area separated from the bedroom. i went with a group of friends and all of us had huge luggages which could fit well into the room with lots of extra space. the down side is that the hotel is a little too far away from the train station. we had to take a 20mins walk or spend money on taxi to get to the nearest station.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Old hotel
quite far from Chinatown
The hotel is fairly ok...but dissapointed tat it is not working distance to China town...no free wifi...bell boy was helpful....
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: