Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Low from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Just good hotel
Good location for night market shopping
Overall is good, but during 1st day of check in of hotel having some problem. because we arriveGood morning, just check on the e-mail the Meeting cancelled today but now I in the taxi. at about 6am in the morning cause unable to check-in. But the resection tell us we able to check-in at about 10:30am and we just hand about. about 10:00am back to the resection and check. The resection tell us we unable to check-in at 10:30am. Only at 12pm or we need to pay more$$$ if we want to check now. And we wait for about 30mins (about 11am). We confirm again, able to check at 12pm. The resection mention NO base on standard at 2 pm than can check in. If you want to check in now pay more. And we have no way to go just pay more and check in.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good value for money
Food is much beter than you would expect
apart from a park oppositie the hotel, there are no attractions nearby. hotel is popular with chinese groups, which unfortunately impulies a lot of noise. rooms are standard but still adequate. staff is genuinely friendly and helpfull. tuktuk to centre is 50 tbt and same for the railway station, which was the main reason for our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wasim from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Rubbish...............and not a good location.
nothing.
Never recommend my friends to stay Miramar hotel in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deeann from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
It was nice
Nothing
It was nice. It was nice it was nice. It was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice nice nice nice nice. I enjoyed out stay. I will never go back there again. Food was ok though because it was ok and nice and expensive. It was a waist of time, never again for a long long long time.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Poor value, poor location
The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace area
The hotel is pretty basic for its price range and star rating. The surrounding area had a lot of roadworks going on and there is nothing to do or see in the immediate location. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel has no other features (pool, gym etc..) Also the wifi is not included. The hotel wants to charge 60 baht/hour for access to their wi-fi, even with your own computer. I generally found the hotel expensive(for what it actually was) and unappealing. I wouldn't go back there.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NGOC from Vietnam
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Not worth to pay
Clean
The location is not good. Staffs are not friendly and helpful, specially receptionists. No free WIFI, we have to pay a lot if we want to use while we get the free WIFI at a very cheap hotel in Pattaya.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juraj from Slovakia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Okay
none
The hotel looked good on pictures. I have ignored some of the reviews about arogancy of staff and horrible noise. Unfortunately all of that is true. Noise at night was almost unbearable. During our stay there was construction site - nonstop! The windows provide very little noise isolation, especially when the old buses are below your window .. you can feel the vibrations. NOT recommended.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juraj from Slovakia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
clean room but shabby
none
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josefina from Chile
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great choice
Great value, Great location. Nice rooms and staff.
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we were looking for an alternative to the noisy khao san road and loved staying in chinatown. our room was nice and clean although the decoration makes them look a bit dark. overall, we thought the hotel was great choice.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vong from
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close to many sightseeing places but noisy
Location
The hotel is located in an area within walking distance (around 1 kilometre) of the following: Royal Palance, Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Pho, Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) and other historical sites around this area. This is good for those of you who like to walk. However, you may find it difficult to get a taxi or tuk tuk back to the hotel from these sites as the relative proximity may make the drives feel they couldn't be bothered. The room and facilities were basic in nature and have nothing worth mentioning, except to say that the beds were very firm. Some may like this but we found it difficult to sleep on. The hotel also attracted a lot of tour groups (by the bus load) and so the lobby can get crowded at times. Related to this, when the tour groups arrive and depart for their tours, it can get noisy when they start slamming their doors, which included late at night and disturbed our sleep.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: