Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ivon from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed one night in October 2012
What an awesome hotel !
Hospitality
We travelled in a group of 8, so we booked 2 Deluxe rooms, 4 people in a room. The hospitality of the front office staff, the house keepers, the restaurant staff... everyone... They are so friendly and polite. The hotel is clean, and the location is close to China town, walking distance. And if you want to go to somewhere else, you can easily grab the taxi out of the hotel. It's a very good hotel in a great location with a reasonable price. So, if you are travelling to Thailand, don't miss this hotel. We do suggest you to choose this one!!
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
not the most convenient location, but good value
good value for money
in bangkok for 1 week. stayed here for 3 nights, location wasn't the best, so moved to a different hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Asanka from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
convenient since i was there on work
conveniently located
Since i was on work it was ok, if you are in thailand to puchase spare parts or car accessories, this would be a great hotel to stay in as it is conveniently located , walking distance to worchak., but will not reccomend it to anyone on holiday as there is absolutely no entertainment in the area. However said and done the rooms are quite decent, and the chicken fried rice i had at the restaurant was fantastic.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiam from Singapore
Group
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Big Room
The room is very spacious. Really value for money. There is a mircowave oven to use as well. The staff are alos friendly and helpful. 10mins walk to Chinatown. Lots of nice food like birdnest and shark's fin. Can easily hop onto taxi. The disadvantage is not near to train station.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean and modern in crazy China Town!
Clean, comfortable and easy stay!
The staff were all very lovely and glad to accomodate us - the hotel was beautifully maintained and had plenty of hot water with good pressure, its own mini fridge which youll find to be very useful, and the best part was the free hot water and coffee that you can have all day!
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Exactly what we were expecting from the pictures
Very comfortable and easy stay for our first nights in Thailand
When first arriving in Bangkok we wanted to make our transition as easy as possible and wanted to stay somewhere nice. This hotel had a wonderful value for the money we paid and was well within our budget since booking through agoda, in fact we liked our stay so much we decided to stay another 2 days which the staff at miramar were more than happy to oblige.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Varisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
close to bangkok sightseeing places
the best hotel close to bangkok sightseeing places
close to bangkok sightseeing places the hotel was 3.5-4 star to me but the view outside is not nice
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Seen better days...
Hot water in the corridor...
The rooms are okay...modern design...but that needs to be kept up and when the paint chips it needs to be repaired or it looks really bad...the rug in the elevator is old and crumpled and I nearly tripped on it...the area around the hotel is undergoing construction and late at night isn't very nice...Internet is 200 baht per day, breakfast costs more and the buffet is heavy on carbs...cans of beer that cost 31 baht at the local 7/11 are four times that if you drink one of the mini-bar cans...all in all, this hotel does NOT offer good value...
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Supakin from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
good/perfect
near to china town
I think the hotel is alright. not expensive for teenage travellers. It's good for a couple. The good thing is it's near to many places such as grand palace, park, china town. But you have to understand that there is no subway or skytrain in the old town area. But taking taxi is not too expensive since it is near to everywhere in Bangkok. Good luck
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

E from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean Rooms
Quiet Area
Average, not recommended if you will be travelling a lot
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: