Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Bella from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Poor location/neighbourhood but reasonable room
Large-ish room
We booked Miramar for its supposed proximity to Hualamphong station but it turned out to be pretty far and also involved a traffic-jammed drive through Chinatown. The hotel was in a very dark and unwelcoming neighbourhood, and seemed pretty dead. Plus points: + large-ish room Bad points: - dilapidated and falling apart - staff spoke poor English and could not answer basic tourist questions e.g. are there restaurants nearby, how do we get to tourist sights - room decor was very old and need renovation - neighbourhood very dark and not exactly safe-feeling - no restaurants nearby unless you walk for 20 mins to Chinatown - no kettle/basic drinks and food provided in room - poor value for money compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bangkok
Reviewed February 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dusty from
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
Clean and Modern Rooms
Nice beds and shower
i enjoyed my time at the hotel. it was a quiet area and close to many attractions in chinese town and not too far from khao san rd. it is a long ways away from public transportation such as the bts and the mrt, but the area is nice. you will just need to take a taxi or a tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhon from Colombia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Good hotel, Nice rooms
neat & tidy rooms, unlike other hotels, the photos are very close to reality
the hotel is really cozy, nice room service, food is ok, the attention at the counter and restaurant was excellent. the location is not the best, it is close to khao sahn road by tuk tuk, although there is not much to do around at night. the temple area is really close
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannie from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
A comfortable, clean hotel in an ideal location
Good location, good restaurant with comprehensive menu, friendly helpfiul staff.
we were recommended the miramar by our son who had stayed there. it is a no frills, perfectly adequate hotel and we were totally happy with the room, the service and the help we were given with storing luggage etc., while out sight-seeing. the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. the restaurant staff really looked after us & provided us with a delicious dinner & also a good breakfast the next morning. we were close enough to walk to various attractions, such as beautiful temples & also the market situated nearby it was easy to book a taxi at the hotel & the taxi service to the airport was excellent. we would recommend the miramar to others and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to thailand.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guek from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Well furnished rooms at moderate budget
Price
When we arrived, they did not have a Deluxe room for us (3 pax total) so they gave us a double and twin room which were connected to each other. The rooms were nicely furnished with comfy beds. Hot water is available in the floor lobby, as well as a PC for each floor. Internet can be purchased at the counter for both usage at the PC or wifi connection. We did not have breakfast in our stay deal, and so we tried the buffet breakfast at 295 baht. My opinion is that you should save the 295 baht and go out for more variety of food that could stuff you silly! Also, this hotel is near to Yaowarat (Chinatown) which is both a boon and a bane. You can easily access Yaowarat with it's bustling street, but it's a long street and if you try to get a taxi to get to the hotel (or anywhere in Yaowarat), the most common answer you will get is that since there is a traffic jam, they will refuse to switch on the meter. Always try to get the hotel to get you a taxi when you leave the hotel, but when headed back you are on your own. Rooms are clean and neat, although the shower in my room was not hot enough. It's a pretty cosy hotel with fairly good service.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shurlene from Singapore
Groups
Miramar Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location & rooms with comfortable bed
Free upgrade to Miramar Suite
The best thing about my stay was that I was upgraded from Deluxe suite to Miramar Suite due to the lack of the first. The beds were comfortable and the room had mircowave, which made it easier for us to warm up the food which we bought from the Chinatown street which was just nearby. The hotel is located at an accessible place and there were quite a few chinatown streets for shopping and good eat. The con about our stay was the clogged toilet bowl. We didn't expect a 4-star hotel to have clogged toilet bowls which didn't allow us to throw our toilet papers in the toilet bowl. It was quite frustrating when it clogged and the hotel helper reprimanded us for throwing the toilet papers inside. We felt that the service wasn't very friendly. However, to be fair, they did put a small (not very noticeable) sign near the toilet bowl to ask people not to throw toilet paper in the toilet bowl. A bit weird, especially if its big business!! haha.. Another issue was that the mircowave was not cleared and crumbs were left behind by the previous occupant. A bit disappointed as we expected better and more meticulous services from this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

klaus from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel and good location.
Good Location.
amazing hotel service and location.truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel miramar.definitely would reconsider this hotel on my next visit.great sercice and room/amenities.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Krystyna from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
good location for old bkk
Nice decor
miramar is tastefully decorated, but a bit run down. needs renovation and new towels... but it is clean and generally nice. location is great for all those who want to see major old bkk's sights. almost all of them are in a walking distance, you could also walk to khao san rd and a taxi back costs close to nothing. it would be great to have wifi free of charge considering that it's free in most cafes in thailand.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dagmar from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Miramar Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location!
big and clean rooms, service with a smile, great location in China town close to the Grand Palace and pub streets.
Everything was ok, only nobody picked up us on the airport, as we asked. And the bathroom was old and dingy.
Reviewed December 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

phil from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel in the wrong part of town, with staff
good hotel, but some staff need cultural training
The Hotel is clean and modern, ok for the heart for china town
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: