Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Pawan from Australia
Group
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Average hotel
Nice location very close to famous attractions and on the main road.
this was the only hotel that taxy driver knew just by the name.so i think it is popular.the hotel was average but for the price we pay i think it was very good.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

hyacinth from Philippines
Family with older children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
nice hotel
affordable, near the temples and chinatown
the receptionist doesn't know how to speak english, its very hard to communicate with them. and poor hygiene! we found out that the hot water their serving is from the hot shower...
Reviewed October 30, 2011

SATISH from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
budget friendly and economical
near by attractions
budget friendly hotel and very near to the local attractions
Reviewed October 25, 2011

AGNES from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Clean & Comfortable Hotel
Nice room - clean & spacious, large bed & very comfortable, price reasonable.
nice reception,helpful staffs especially luggage bellboys. within walking distance to china town. we enjoyed the walk along the street to china town. many hawker stalls and nice restaurants are available in china town with nice food. a good location to experience the real life of thailand.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Michel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
great hotel with great price
clean room and excellent service
in august i stay at miramar,but there's some mistake, so we must be transfered to another hotel because its full book, they give us great place,sent us there and pick up us and take us back to miramar again. great service also with complimentary is free breakfast for me
Reviewed October 21, 2011

PETER from Singapore
Family with older children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good Service and Spacious Room
Near Chinatown
Room was rather comfortable, however the room smelled of cigarette smoke when we checked-in. We have to open the window to air it for a day to get rid of the smell.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Lai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Friendly staff but bad location
friendly helpful staff, reasonably clean rooms
I checked in around 11pm , luckily the front desk is opened 24hours. Friendly helpful staff and advised us on transportation. Location unfortunately there is no mrt station; the only feasible means of transport is by taxi. There are not many attractions near the hotel. Except for some china town eateries there is not much to do at night near the hotel. The rooms are spacious reasonably clean. There is not wifi at the hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Fie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
bad location, the service not friendly at all
nothing
We've got supperior room, but it's like the other standard room. And the reception not friendly at all, when we were asked how to get the bus to the city. And the worst part is that no one know about the location of the hotel. Not the tuktuk driver, not even the taxi driver. Actually the bus station is just accros the hotel, but no one can tell what bus should you take to your destination.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Amone from Laos
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
macth with price but must improve many thing
close to business zone
Some stuffs are speak quite not police, but overrall is OK. I though wifi should free and agoda should give hotel telephone number for easy to contact with hotel because texi in Thailand cant read English
Reviewed October 07, 2011

sharon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
good for business travelers
the food was aammazing!!!
the hotel itself is very clean and very nice. the staff were super friendly too. it was'nt the best location for public transport, and i did'nt feel too good about going out at night alone, and was advised by staff not too. so for travelers i think maybe it is quite isolated at night. but the room was great and the food was amongst the best i have tasted.
Reviewed October 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: