Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

PATH from Myanmar
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel but Chinese tour group in very noisy.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anebella from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Affordable stay with good location
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Good location if you want to spend more time in Sampeng lane and Pahurat.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

phawisawat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
good
good
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zsuzsa from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Super hotel
Ok, maybe this hotel is not in the centre of tourist attractions, but within 10 min walk you reach everithing - the China Town, the Little India, the Grand Palce and laying Buddha... Within 5 min you have some foodstalls, shopping markets and food shops. The hotel is really huge, with huge foyer and lobby. The staff are kind, smiling and helpful. The room is huge also, with big bathroom. The only thing I do not like, that you need to throw away the toilet paper to the basket, not to the toilet - but this is in all Thailand I see after. The room was cleaned every day, the towels changed every day. I love the hard bed (I know, some people in recommendation do not love it) and sleep well. The breakfast was tasty, you can choose from many dishes. Highly recommend this hotel for longer stay, too.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not Pleasant
Bell Boy
Bad experience. Hotel seems old. Staff doesn't smile. Bell Boy was friendly and even helped us check location for the pier we are planning to go. The whole entire staffs, only the Bell Boy smiled and sincerely welcomed us. Hotel rooms is old... Lift used seems to be able to breakdown anytime. Location isn't good. Good thing we drove so that's fine. The nearby streets seems to be dangerous due to the fact that there are dims lightings, drunkards along the streets etc... just doesn't feel safe walking around there at night. Rating for our experience: 3 out of 10.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean rooms with old furniture and fixtures
Clean and spacious rooms, quiet
Bangkok wants to be known as the city of smiles but when we walked into the hotel it felt as though we walked into a funeral parlour. There was a constant gloom throughout our stay at the hotel and not once did the reception staff smiled. It was all business-like and no warmth whatsoever. There were at least 4 reception staffs at the lobby and none made us feel welcome. However, the concierge and cleaners were great. Location of the hotel as advertised was misleading. It is no where near the train station. Transportation to get around is limited to taxis and tuk-tuk only. Only China town and a mall called Wangburapa Plaza was within walking distance, other places were miles away. As for the rooms, the sink had only one tap, which means no hot water. The shower was suppose to have hot water but it has a mind of its own and would only work intermittently. The bed felt over-used and the furniture dated.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Watcharin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Don't like
Place,locate
Don't like
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregor from Slovenia
Family with older children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Clean, big room, nice colored
Ok
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ebrahim from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
very good hotel
location good staff worth ur monies
Very good
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

tantri from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Overrated hotel
Food food food
Not really comfortable with this hotel, not so clean hotel, unfriendly staff, not a strategic hotel location
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: