Book Now: Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Very good
From 1060 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1060)Booking.com Reviews (1349)
7.1
Very good
From 1060 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.3
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard
Superior
Deluxe (4 persons)
Junior Suite (4 persons)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 929 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Phil from Ireland
Family with teens
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
We always stay at the Miramar when in Bangkok. 2 reasons, firstly it is near our family that we come to visit. Secondly, it is near most places we want to visit. you can get to the temples, shops , river easily walking.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Liqin from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Grand hotel in the center of everything”
Hotel is very nice, room is very spacious and good view of the city. Their breakfast buffet is humongous, got to try. Location is right in the center of markets, shops, restaurants, everything is walking distance. Only thing is from the lobby and street level only has stairs, we had to carry the lugguges down to the taxi stand.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hung from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
good”
good
Reviewed September 26, 2017
5.2
Sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Don't believe the photos ”
Hotel is nothing like the photos! The place is very old and looks it! Breakfast is very poor and very expensive if you haven't booked it online. 300 ! It's really not worth it at all! Do not buy water from the hotel cost about 73 more than a shop round the Coner.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
- About 15ms walking to China Town - Wifi is rather slow, not stable: have to turn ON/ OFF wifi router oftenly.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
2nd time stay here”
Probably the best hotel to stay at in the main chinatown area of Bangkok. Away from the over-commercialized areas and close to the local markets.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
3.6
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Budget hotel, cannot ask for more”
One of the cheapest hotel in this area, cannot ask for more
Reviewed May 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
kuihong from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Comfort but noisy”
Clean and comfortable room. Located close to Hua Lumphong train station and MRT Hua Lumphong. However, can hear the voices of people talking and walking in the hallway. Its so noisy and hard to sleep at night.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Renny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Satisfied staying here”
it was really good to stay here, nice staffs (i think this is the hotel with the best customer service), good facilities, delicious foods. the hotel is near from chinatown,main temple, and 10 min to khaosan road by taxi. but sadly, many taxi drivers didnt know the name of the hotel,we sould show the map and tell the hotel is in mahachai road (speaking it in thai accent), and they know burapha hotel rather than miramar hotel,so you should tell the driver that miramar hotel is next to burapha hotel and in mahachai road (with thai accent). But overall the hotel is good. i'll stay in this hotel if i come back
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.8
Good
SIEW from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
corridors need to increase lighting”
outside sign board should put on lighting easy for night time viewing
Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MONG from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Fantastic stay”
Great place only thing is I didn't like the color decor in the room. If I was staying by myself I'd be a little creep out but it was me and my hubby. We also got upgraded due to sold out which was nice.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Minko from Bulgaria
Family with teens
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Miramar Bangkok Hotel”
We are pleased with the stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
6.4
Good
Robert from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Cheap, but left much to be desired”
This review is based on the standard room. I was really excited to stay here after being in many other hotels in Thailand, but I was overall disappointed with the stay. First of all, the hotel is next to two very busy roads and is loud through the whole night. BRING EARPLUGS! There were many amenities missing that were promised such as coffee-maker, bathrobes, and a safe in the room. Also, the hotel does not even provide hand soap, so bring your own. The complimentary water cannot leave the room and there was only one towel per person, with no hand towels. The hotel tried to look modern, but if you look closely there was a lot of questionable cleanliness. The location was very convenient and close to both Chinatown and the main sights in town, but I would have preferred a different hotel with more facilities. I am relatively satisfied with the price I paid, but this hotel cannot be considered a four star hotel. The food in the restaurant is however very authentic, tasty and cheap.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
6.8
Good
NATTAWOOT from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
OK”
OK
Reviewed February 17, 2017
5.6
Stefano from Italy
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
no words”
we booked 2rooms without breakfast and we decided to have it and pay at the desk, breakfast was cold and they started to take off the good from the table also if wasn't ended the time to eat and then they charge us 300 each. one of us was sick and we asked a bag of tea and they ask 40bath for that. stuff was very rude for all our staying. the room was clean and a bit of noise was coming from the street.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Orapan from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
The family room is good”
I was there in family room for 3 persons. Good location, you can walk just about 3 minutes to the fabrics street. Everything was OK for me.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Saengthong from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Average Hotel”
Overall is average, but location was good, near to Grand Palace and Chinatown
Reviewed January 22, 2017
4.8
Xuan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
The location is not good for traveling around Chinatown”
The location is not good for traveling around Chinatown. It is also far from BTS
Reviewed January 19, 2017
5.6
ngui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not close to the hot spot area and noisy.”
The location a bit far from hot sport area. Not provide brush tool. A bit noisy.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
6.0
YING from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed December 18, 2016
6.4
Good
Nawat from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good location”
good location. but don't have any facilities.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
leighanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good hotel ”
Really liked my stay here with my partner, rooms are as shown in the pictures, good value for money, booked an extra night!
Reviewed December 05, 2016
3.6
ferran from Spain
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Poor hotel”
Don't trust about the pictures you see in agoda. It's quite worse than you can see. No TV. Hard beds. Bad breakfast. I would nit recommend it.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vladyslav from Ukraine
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Good hotel”
Good hotel with great location. Very helpful staff especially who's parking cars.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Apinya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Work”
Free wi fi
Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michał from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very nice place to visit Bangkok”
Nice, clean rooms; Close to main Bangkok attractions, A bit noisy (street), but it is city center.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
2.4
LIEW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Everything not ok.”
Everything not ok..
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dave from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice hotel.”
Trendy hotel in Chinatown. Bathrobe provided.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
2.0
josephine from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Lousy”
Lousy
Reviewed October 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Angkana from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel”
Good value for the money especially for the location. Very close to many shopping areas, old town, and China Town.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Angkana from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel!”
Pretty good price for the quality and the location. Very closed to the many shopping areas, old town, and China Town.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sara from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location. Basic but enough facilities. Modern touch and nice staff”
Perfect for a group of friends travelling. Walking distance of main attractions. Wa pho and grand palace are 10/15 minutes walking. So the golden mount. Perfect location and good value for a comfortable room
Reviewed October 15, 2016
5.2
Tiet from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
.”
.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
lai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
No iron ”
Can`t get an iron from your hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Samer from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
stayed for the lcoation”
romm was pricey for the size
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Samer from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
was only here for visit to china town”
was ok ... will only stay for the location
Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phil from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
4th Visit”
this was our 4th visit, it was better than the last time, however, from 06.45am you have people outside at the back shouting, coaches starting up and revving engines etc. So wake up even if you do not want to.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pitchaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location, close to china town”
Good location. Food is really nice (24 hrs service). Close to China Town and Sum Peng.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
4.4
Steve from United States
Family with teens
Miramar Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Hotel Review”
Dear Agoda: The hotel room is clean and the staff are friendly. However, the hotel hallway smells so bad and there is only 2 small elevators and our room is on the very end of the hallway and it was not a pleasant walk each time we get in and out of the hotel - very bad design overall. We will not stay at this hotel again. Thank you,
Reviewed July 11, 2016
2.8
Mei from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Horrible customer service ”
We booked for 24hours stay in Miramar hotel via agoda. My Boyfriend and myself checked in to Miramar hotel around 9pm plus, we double confirmed with the receptionist that our booking entitled us to 24hours stay, hence our check out timing should be 9pm the next day, he reassured us that our check out timing is of no worries, can check out 9pm or 10pm if we want to. The next day, this Thai lady boy from the hotel receptionist chased us out of the hotel saying if we do not leave immediately, he/she will charge us additional 1000baht despite us explaining what we were told. We demand to speak to the guy we spoke to, this Thai lady boy insisted that he is not available for us to speak to. Scam and really horrible customer service!! Will never visit this hotel again!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Somsay from Laos
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
buy the products”
We would like to buy some products in BKK
Reviewed July 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable hotel”
the room are clean and comfortable .
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Cleanning hotel”
Good, will come back and good to recommend to my friend
Reviewed June 09, 2016
3.6
Lau from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Roaches In The Room”
Imagine opening the door, turning on the lights and a family of roaches welcoming you. At least they were smiling, something the reception lacks.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ngo from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Friendly staffs, Good breakfast, suitable mini bar. ”
and free wifi in bed room.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gary from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent staff, clean and safe”
Good value close to chinatown and the seafood restaurants. Very nice and polite staff, rooms are clean and spacious.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Andreas from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great Hotel!”
Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Spacious Room
I am very satisfied with the stay throughout the period. Wifi was indeed fast and stable that I am able to have FaceTime sessions with my
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Andreas from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great Place to Stay”
WiFi, Spacious Rooms, Amenities convenience
The stay was absolutely awesome! Wifi is really stable and fast.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Andreas from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice”
Clean, Big Rooms, Fast WiFi
Overall, it was a great stay!
Reviewed March 14, 2016
7.7
Very good
Andreas from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
OK”
Spacious Rooms, Cleanliness & Affordable
The stay was OK!
Reviewed March 14, 2016