Very good 7.3
Based on 591 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Wilfredo from Canada
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Awful Hotel
I'll never go back again in this awful hotel. Staffs at the counter are unfriendly. Shower head is not working. Hotel lobby is small and not fully air conditioned. Elevator inconveniently located one flight over the lobby and does not go to 5th floor. There are better hotels around this area of Manila.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Cristina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Value for Money
The hotel is situated in a prime position for Robinsons Shopping Mall and The Mall of Asia, Manila Bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel room I stayed in was very clean like the hote
Very happy with the duration of my stay the staff were so helpful and friendly and the hotel itself and my room were very clean. The food I had was excellent and would definatley stay there again on my next visit
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Hidden Gem
I have stayed at the Miramar many times in the past 4 years. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, but the rooms are the star of the show. I have always had a very large room with a large bathroom and large shower. The rooms are very clean, and the air conditioners have always worked adequately. I should add that there has also been a large closet in each of the rooms I have stayed in. The hotel is fairly close to a downtown area, the train, the doorman easily brings taxis to the front door. There is a donut shop right next door, a pizza shop on the corner, the bay is directly across the road. Yet the price is very low. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely avail of its services the next time I visit Manila.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Good times
Nice location near embassy. Karaoke is fun. Decent rooms and free breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

RAY from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Worst hotel I ever stayed in! Everything did not
Terrible
Reviewed February 29, 2016

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good hotel for Manila
This is a good solid hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

John from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
What you see is what you get.
This is a wonderful 1930's style hotel, which has retained a lot of the original work in the hotel, result it is old, yes about 80 years old. Remember that when you make comments.We stayed for 7 nights so speak from experience of getting to know the staff.. I loved the atmosphere of the place, the staff were very attentive and helpful.. Beds were new and comfortable, rooms cleaned every day. The Restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner, which you get serenaded on Thurs, Fri nights. Very friendly group to deal with. Robinson's Mall is about a 10 min walk and SM Manila about a 20 min walk while Mall of Asia (MoA) is 10 to 15 min in a cab.(for the shop a holics... :-) ) Most of the entertainment from Bay Walk is now located near MoA. at night well worth the trip. Would I stay again??? Yes Yes Yes I would.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jennifer from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ok hotel
Location, big rooms, soft sheets
I chose this hotel because it's near the Manila Hotel. It's also near Luneta Park if you want to go and visit. The place is a little dark and the room that I stayed too. The room was spacious, the sheets are really soft and since I was alone, I was happy that I got a lot of pillow. Unfortunately, the sheets and pillows didn't smell good and the rooms felt dusty. The internet connection isn't that good as well. My phone's signal isn't that great too. I had to go out the door and look for signal.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Jackylene from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
:)
Clean!
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Joseph from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Not really value for money
They charged us quite a bit, but we had to choose between housekeeping OR bottled water. The water pressure in the bathroom was very weak. The staff was nice though.
Reviewed February 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: