Book Now: Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 1360 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1360)Booking.com Reviews (759)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1360)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 928 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Just okay”

The swimming pool for the kids was very dirty, you can see small particles everywhere. The room itself was clean with comfortable pillows and bed. Toilet was very clean too. The pathway towards the rooms can get very eerie and scary during night time.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yean from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Best resort in town”

Swimming pool is big, clear and clean. There’s a bar pool, infant pool, toddler pool with slide and a bigger pool area. Management put up an air-pumped huge slide at a scheduled time so there’s an additional area for older kids to play. Breakfast has a few varieties ranging from American breakfast, dim sum, salads to local porridge and laksa. The best is that they have freshly brewed coffee machines. However, the choice of food could be improved slightly as we stayed for a few days and also a few times. So we have become quite bored of the same options for breakfast. Overall we had a pleasant and comfortable stay and will definitely come back again.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ike from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

GOOD”

GOOD RESORT TO HAVE PARTIES AND HANG OUT WITH FAMILY

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Owen from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great”

Pros : Feeling great atmosphere & surrounding. Big pool in town. Things need to be improved : Rug needed in the room ( we stay in Hibiscus block ) since people went back from the pool & make the floor wet, dirty & slippery. Overall we have a very pleasant stay. Definitely will come back again.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
6.4
Good
nadzirah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Overall is great”

Everything is great only for the bathroom light is connect to the main switch in the room.. and really annoying when at night once the light in the bathroom open the rest of the light open also.and its disturbing while they r sleeping

Reviewed April 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
zatur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Wonderful stay”

Our room allocation was wonderful! it was on ground floor and only few steps to the pools as I requested. We’ve had in-room breakfast and the food was alright. Could have been better with the price set to each meals. The pools are the highlights to this hotel! I was able to watch my daughter from our room balcony while she swims the whole morning and she even made new friends. Also, the room that we’ve got features modern furnitures & gadgets which my daughter enjoy but the bathtub she loves the most! Thumbs up Marriott!

Reviewed April 03, 2019
6.0
Liaw from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Main Room, Guest room, 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Disappointed for 5 stars hotel”

The room i stayed was at main building. Underneat the bed was so dirty. Bath Towel has stains. Asked to replace. Also the same. Aircond is not cooling. By paying Rm400+ per night and we have to sweat in the night and couldnt sleep. Complaint to them. After technician came to service. There is not much different. Still we sweat. The disappointment is beside saying sorry. They didnt change the room for me. And I believe on Sunday rooms are still available. For the pass 15 years. Everytime we went to Miri. I never stayed in other hotel except Marriot. This time we really disappointed.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
3.6
Carthine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean Room, Guest room, 1 King, Ocean view, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Price was not suitable for the stayed”

The pictures was great, then I booked Deluxe Ocean Room with Ocean view with balcony. I was aspects that it’s gonna be a great room with the price RM500++.. well we don’t mind about the price as long as the stay is great and the room is clean just like what we want according to the price given. However, it’s really extremely disappointing!! The bed looks creepy, balcony was dirty, not to mention the curtains I guess been the a decade?! Come on it’s a 5 ⭐️ hotel and spa..and now is what years.. make a changes man. I still don’t mention the staffs was unfriendly well we understood you might be tired working for only 8 hours but could you please dont looks like one in front of guests? I stayed several hotel either 5 or 4 or any recommended by my friends, rooms was paid and never asking about deposit (some place they gave a soft explanation but will not take any deposit). Unlike the frontline stuff Ms. Catherine rudely told us to give deposit for the next stay!. No for next time!!

Reviewed March 13, 2019
4.8
Florence from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Room not ready, staffs were rudd”

The room was not ready when we entered. Called the housekeeping n thought they will clean it. Back from the pool only to see the toilet still unclean. Then the cleaner was quite rude and I think she purposely mopped the floor so wet that it became really slippery, until the morning!! Bad experience!!

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Azeemah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Studio Room, Studio, 1 King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great management”

During our time there we went for the dinner buffet - seeing that the place was PACKED it was refreshing to see the Restaurant Manager going around to make sure customers were happy and taken care of! Great leadership and example! Apart from that the Seafood was really good and value for money. Maybe the music and performance could be less loud, it was difficult to conversate sometimes. Other than that - great visit!

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yean from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Probably the best resort hotel in Miri”

Stayed here a few times. Would recommend to family with kids. Hotel has big pool sectioned into pool for kids, adults and bar pool. Breakfast is good with the usual choice of western and local. Con would be the floor upon entering the room outside the toilet in the rooms off the main building where one has to be very careful especially when wet. Extra caution for the elderly and kids.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robbi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Nice Resort hotel for families”

Close to tanjung lobang beach for nice sunset scenery + pizza hut, kfc, sushi, convenience store etc. Big resort but has that old feeling to it. Rooms were absolutely clean and looks up to date and modern. Very comfy bed and room.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Adeey from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Super!”

Everything was great for us. Although the check in was slow we were given complimentary check out (Yay!!) Staffs are super helpful, courteous and accomodating. Wifi is super fast. Our kids had a great time and will insyaAllah come and stay here again.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Budin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Hotel is excellent though room rate is a bit pricey for local guest like me”

Ala carte dinner served especially the western food was below our expectation (taste & quality is no longer there as compared to few years ago). Was it due to kitchen was manning by helpers (not the real chef) on that night? Fortunately, breakfast quality is still intact & excellent to compensate the poor quality dinner.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jenny from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very good”

Room is nice, staffs are friendly. But the check in time is inconvenience compare with other hotels in Miri. Swimming pool is not clean & maintain well. Found some micro fibre while swimming. Overall it's a good place to relax there.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Group
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very nice pool”

Very nice pool, and friendly staff, Abraham gave us many tips on what to do in Miri! It was an enjoyable stay, breakfast was superb too! Just opp Tanjong Lobang seafood restaurant which serves good and cheap seafood. A short walk to the supermarket, and short ride away to town, there's also free shuttle to town daily. Highly recommended! Will definitely stay again if I visit Miri next time.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
King from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Room is OK but restaurant needs improvement ”

Room is acceptable, except for the bathroom with difficult bathtub. As for the restaurant, it needs to be better managed, it is under staff, food is not fresh enough, especially seafood, and the air conditioning is not functioning. In general, this is a good resort, but the restaurant standard needs to be improved.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yean from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great for a weekend resort break”

Pros: 1) Chalet rooms have been renovated so the room felt comfortably fresh and clean. 2) There are different sections in the pool area so even during the peak season when we visited, the pool didn’t feel crowded or cramped. There are sections for older kids with a pool slide, a shaded sections for infants & toddlers, a bar section for the adults and an open pool for those who prefer longer distance swims. 3) Good variety of food for the buffet breakfast and they serve freshly brewed coffee from machines instead of heated pots. Cons: 1) The newly renovated chalet room floors were very slippery when wet, especially the bath & corridor so it might not be suitable for the elderly. 2) Although it is understandable that it was a peak season, the hotel might need to improve in terms of increasing bath towels at the poolside. Staff had to clean the towels due to the high demand so a wait if at least 30 mins for the towel was required.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Suzalinna from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent”

Have to wait for the room to be cleaned during check in. However, the staff offered an additional 2hours late check out the next day, which was great as the children still enjoying themselves at the pool. Nice ambience to stay.

Reviewed May 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Dissappointed marriot’s customer”

This is my first time staying for more than a night. The room cleaning staffs did not refill many things for our second day staying such as drinking water, face towel, bath robe and lotion. We have to call and request. And for the breakfast, it was a dissappointment. During my previous stays, there were various fruits and nice food but not much this time. The food quality still need an improvement. And on our last day stay, we experienced an electric trip and we have to pack in dark. Also, It is a resort that is not preggy and seniors friendly as rooms may locate far away from major facilities and no buggy is provided. It should be a joyful holiday for my parent first stay in marriot but not all went well. Hope there is a speedy improvement especially for a 5 stars resort. Dissappointed marriot’s customer

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ike from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Toilet”

I just dont understand why the toilet blind control from outside people. Not suitable for family sith small children, they open from outside and watch people do inside.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice ”

I check in after 3 pm , room still not yet done , cleaners till clean the room and I’m waited outside the room. Bad experience

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice place”

Breakfast was great Fast check in and out Have parking space Swimming pool was excellent Staffs was polite The room was clean n tidy Will recommend to others Definitely will stay again

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
idawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Just so far to go at room.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamed from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Great getaway place. Nice location and great service. Highly recommended. Surely stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

It is recommended for family with young children. Breakfast is nice and the rooms are big with twin queen-size beds

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dk from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

love the facilities”

would love to stay here again

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Comfortable room, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast, the pool is amazing but the water is nt clean.. but overall we really had a pleasant and comfortable stay and will definitely come again

Reviewed March 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Best resort in Miri ”

We have been staying in few hotels in Miri and finally we found hidden gem in Marriot Miri. It's the best resort in Miri. We enjoyed our holication. Love the ginormous swimming pool and the view of South China Sea at sunset

Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gurmeet from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Fantastic hotel with a beautiful environment ”

The staff especially Mr Roy Abraham , the front office manager is an exceptionally good guy who organised everything for my family to make our stay an enjoyable one and took care of our family needs as well organised the wedding program perfectly.....

Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Awesome”

Helpful and friendly staff, Breakfast was nice. Spacious Room(Premier Pool Access Room) and refurbished. Big swimming pool, everything just perfect for me and my family. Definitely would stay here again next time!

Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christhy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Pool area is great”

Kids had a great time. The chalet area where we stayed is very dark at night, they should consider replacing the bulb. Breakfast buffet selection is good. Staff is friendly, check-in process is a bit slow but they are helpful.

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Serving the extra miles”

Our last stay was 3 years ago. Many years before we have stayed there during company programs or just simple family weekend get away. I always love the exceptional services provided by their staffs. Only during this trip I was puzzled with front office staffs that lack of eye contact and smiles. Obvious double standard was observed, smile and cheering to the 'orang putih' but just a straight face to us the locals. However, good point was that she attended my request to change the room floor without hesitation. Zest staffs are very courteous and greet us even we're not in the restaurants. Pool staff going the extra miles offering to inflate my kids' float vest. Pool side bar staff was seen walking in the rain serving his customers while keeping the drinks wrapped with smiles! When facilities are complete and in superb condition, I can't help to assess the customer service. I believe I deserve all the friendliness despite that I'm not a foreigner :)

Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ali from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Luxurious and beautiful place”

Last time we stayed only for one night to look and experienced the place. Quite fascinating with beautiful view also large swimming pool behind the building. Walking distance to my room last time was a bit annoying because i have to walk through a corridor, down to ground floor then walk about 5-6mins to reach my room

Reviewed September 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Relaxing Weekend”

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Miri Marriott Resort & Spa. The staff was super friendly and efficient, the refurbished room was really comfortable and the pool was great for a quiet swim in the evening and early in the morning. I sampled both the dinner and breakfast buffets, which were both great and offered something for everyone. -- I already look forward to my next stay at the Miri Marriott!

Reviewed August 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Main Room, Guest room, 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Marriot Miri is the best hotel in Miri. Nice location and everything there was just fascinating. From the rooms to the food. Highly recommended to people who wants to relax by the sea and leave the city for good. One point to upgrade is the toilet paper. The toilet paper is too lousy for such standard hotel.

Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eileen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Excellent”

our stay was good, the staff was good . My only small complain that the Airconditioner wasn;t cold in my room in the middle of the night. we didnt reliase until the kids complain to us early in the morning.

Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
DAYANG from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

NICE SWIMMING POOL & GARDEN VIEW”

It was my 1st experienced staying at this luxurious hotel in conjunction with my 40th birthday... I liked the swimming pool and garden view. The staffs also friendly. Only it was far away from shopping center and check-in time started after 4pm (so far mostly the hotel i stayed before, the check in time usually 2pm and rarely 3pm) but check-out before 12 noon.

Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ehfan from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Pool Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

value for money”

satisfactory hotel for our 2 nights stay away from home. No hassle during chekin and chekout. only when you dive deep in the pool, you'll notice lots of algae. so its not a good idea to swim deep in their pool.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Premier Garden Room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Family hotel ”

Ambiance of the hotel was great, internet connection was fast. The only thing was our room was 2 blocks away and with young children, I find it a bit inconvenient for us to walk so far and my room was in the 1st floor. Should have requested for the ground floor level on my next trip there. Overall we had a terrific stay and will be back for more 😄

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Noor from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good place for a short family vacation”

Pro : Good location. Late nite eatery can be found just 5 mins away from the hotel. The room was very nice & modern. Quiet spacious. Really like that it was located near the pool area so kids can easily go swimming Cons : Room need better cleaning. Found hairs in the bathroom & room floor when we arrive inside the room. Even dead bugs at the sliding door area inside the room.

Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ANDREW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Marriott Hotel Standard ”

Newly renovated room, big space, and clean. However, no lift access to pool access premium room floor...Also, there are some imperfection of room toilet renovation work like the door orientation just obstructed your closing, the toilet curtain shield wrongly installed and is very hard for adjustment. Ready for very high level of sleeping mattress and may be not use to somebody... The rest all fine and worth to stay!!

Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Family resort”

Excellent service by the reception team. Good pool side. Only upset is that hotel room surrounding are noisy at night because of many insects calling especially crickets. Room need upgrading also as furnishings is old in the ocean facing deluxe room.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
FAITH from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Worth every penny spent”

I was here to attend a wedding reception. The hotel gave the host a special discounted rate, but I found out that Agoda was offering even cheaper price. The venue is apt for wedding reception. Nice deco, huge ballroom, good food. The waiters and waitresses even performed a gig when serving the first dish. I find it amusing. The hotel was furnished with large room, with patio and comfy bed.

Reviewed June 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean Room, Guest room, 1 King, Ocean view, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Lovely resort”

The Marriott in Miri is a lovely hotel with all the facilities one would wish for. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds are ever so comfortable. The large pool is always clean and the breakfast offers enough variety to satisfy everyone. I will definitely be back.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ismail from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Some luxury in Miri”

Pool, Buffet breakfast, setting

This is the most luxurious hotel in Miri and it is very nice, especially the pool area. The breakfast is definitely 5-star but the rest of the resort could probably be classified as 4-star. The place is pretty pricey and we had to spend more money for the breakfast for the kids as the room only included 2 breakfasts. We needed to try it once but I don't think we'd go back unless we got a big discount next time.

Reviewed October 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jon from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

In need of renovation”

The staff and their service level is very good as well as the facilities of the hotel.

Very soon, Mariott will be getting competition by the new hotel opening up in Miri. I will expect they will need to renovate and upgrade the rooms in order to stay in the competition. For time being, it remains the place to stay in town.

Reviewed June 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alvin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Comfortable and plush”

Bed, location and comfort

Very nice hotel. Rooms a bit dated but will undergo renovation soon. Beds are comfortable and they could do better in the bathroom department. Services are good and facilities are what we would expect of a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed May 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Phoebe from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean Room, Guest room, 1 King, Ocean view, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

resort type of hotel”

nice location, good staff performance, room size is ok

This is a typical resort type of hotel, located near the beach, I had a swimming pool/sea view room, so from room balcony I can see the huge swimming pool and further down is the seaside. Room size is good, clean, staff performance is ok, breakfast has a lot of choices, I like the fresh squeeze juices with different options everyday. Generally I like this hotel, good for a short relax vacation.

Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Great Stay.”

Staff Performance, Surrounding Location & Of Course FOOD.

Amazed how friendly and attentive the staff are. They are committed and know what they are doing - from front staff to pool staff. I can't agree more on food, it is awesome. Kids are happy with big smile during our stay. Future visit to Miri, I'll choose this hotel.

Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Resort getaway”

By the sea, good service,great food

It was a relaxing stay at Marriott resort as the facilities were all in the hotel, and there is no need to venture out of the hotel for food, sea view or spa. Highly recommended for travels who prefer a relaxing holiday.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Nicest Hotel in Miri”

Room comfort, staff friendliness, breakfast

This was my first time at Miri Marriott and I will certainly be returning. Although it is more expensive than other hotels in the area it is very comfortable and a much nicer environment that the others I have experiences. The facilities are great and modern. The hotel itself is not the most modern but is very clean and the surroundings are great. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice.

Reviewed March 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
HJ from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Luxurious Simplicity”

Honest staff, comfortable room and delicious food.

I would like to mention Mr Roy from Front Desk for his honesty. Thank you for saving my ipad and kept it when I accidentally left it at the lobby chairs before I went off for dinner that night. My ipad was safely returned to me after I lodged a report for it to be missing. I applaud for your honesty and I feel safe and secured to check in again at this premise. Please give him an award. Thank you.

Reviewed December 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HJ from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Room, Studio, 1 King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

I love marriott! ”

relax clean and five stars service

i only concern with some of the bell boys.. when i came, they just look at me with all the bags i brought me, they should ask for an assistance.. so i just brought my bags to the counter and requested for a bell boy, they should do the action at the first time I step on the Marriott entrance.. just that..

Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Cynthia from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Clean, convenient and spacious room ”

Didn't expect hotel have baby crib and the crib is really my life saver coz my baby sleep well so we all sleep well too

I really enjoy staying here. The only things that I think can improve is there's no elevator when we on the way to hotel room coz we have to carry the heavy baby stroller up the stairscase and also the room floor is very cold and dusty, perhaps could put carpet

Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Gary from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff”

The main restaurant, comfortable bed and clean room.

I enjoyed my stay, however, it is not easy finding food at the outlets outside of normal dining hours, I tried ordering fish and chips at the poolside cafe/bar/restaurant at around 5:00pm, only to be advised it wasn't available unit after 6:30pm - only in Malaysia!

Reviewed November 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean Room, Guest room, 1 King, Ocean view, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Great hotel”

Great pool, breakfast, staff

The Miri Marriott is a great hotel. Though a bit out of town the location with the pool in front of the beach is beautiful. The pool is great, as is the gym. Breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly

Reviewed October 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Excellent hotel”

the best things about the Miri Marriott are the buffet breakfast, the amazing pool and the great staff

It was everything I expected as I have stayed there before and I will do again. It is worth noting that the Marriott hotel web site offered the same rates as Agoda for the room only and that Agoda did not offer a rate inclusive with breakfast which was available on the hotel site with a discount for prepaying. Lesson is you may save money going directly to the hotel website, worth checking.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jidah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Great, relax and enjoyable.. ”

Swimming pool, the really comfort bed and the environment

It was fun, relax and enjoyable.. I really enjoyed my staying. This is place where you shud go if u need to relax from hard work, busiest crowd and away from people.. The word resort speak by itself.. :))

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
arnold from Afghanistan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

a resort with no beach at all”

lots of open space. staff was hospitable and very accomdating

the staff was very helpful especially in helping me locate my valuable. although was a bit disappointed when I ask for a late check out ( till 1230), still i am satisfied with how they helped me. will reco to my friends

Reviewed March 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Cheong from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

As usual, location and beach”

location, beach and facilities

Good as usual. Its the only mid luxury hotel in Miri. Next to beach , great swimming pools and is close enough to city center (10 mins drive). Only complain would be that its always crowded so could do with more staff at the reception to speed up the checking in and out. Delciious breakfast buffet and room service is not bad.

Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

An oasis in a busy town”

Food, room, staff

From the check in to my reluctant departure, the staff were just so very good. The food and beverage outlets, well the cake stall in the reception area was just too tempting. Room staff were very good and helpful. The staff were, without exception, brilliant. Making the guest feel comfortable and with ready conversation a relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TING from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

The place like no others”

Beach, swimming pool, spa

Great stay and a good place for relax. I recommended those who busy working whole days to have a rest in Miri Marriott Resort & Spa. Don't forget to bring your swimming suites and beach glasses. Peace!

Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sabariah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Large and comfy room..”

Swimming pool of course..

During our stays..My two sons really enjoyed playing and swimming at the pools..the place is awesome..even it's far from shopping complexes but the place is secured n safe..will stay at this hotel again if we wish to stay at miri..just to admire the view and as long as my kids happy..

Reviewed January 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

sightseeing

as marriott international has grown to be a leading lodging company with more than 3,700 properties in 74 countries and territories worldwide, we remain grounded in a set of core values: put people first, pursue excellence, embrace change, act with integrity and serve our world. our relentless focus on innovation and action fuel the way we do business. with the most powerful brand portfolio in the world, we set the bar for the hospitality industry. yet our strength lies in more than just a business model. it's our unique and storied heritage--a way of doing business--that enriches relationships and instills a passion for who we are. together, we are opening doors of opportunity...for our guests, owners and franchisees, and associates.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a great smile ”

near to the sea

As Marriott International has grown to be a leading lodging company with more than 3,700 properties in 74 countries and territories worldwide, we remain grounded in a set of core values: put people first, pursue excellence, embrace change, act with integrity and serve our world. Our relentless focus on innovation and action fuel the way we do business. With the most powerful brand portfolio in the world, we set the bar for the hospitality industry. Yet our strength lies in more than just a business model. It's our unique and storied heritage--a way of doing business--that enriches relationships and instills a passion for who we are. Together, we are opening doors of opportunity...for our guests, owners and franchisees, and associates.

Reviewed December 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

lovely hotel and service with smile”

clean,beautiful view ,friendly staff

We were very satisfied during our stay,my children were very happy using the facilities that had been offered like swimming pool and gymnasium . Breakfast buffet were great,delicious and variety of food . Everything's is fabulous ..WOW ,We definitely like to stay there again.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Big rooms and good location”

Good location

Marriot hotel is 5 min drive from airport , very good location . The rooms are big and spacious. They also have a big swimming pool. Their breakfast spread has wide variety including fresh squeezed fruits juices . We enjoyed our stay in marriots and definitely come back again.

Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Lovely big swimming pool”

Large swimming pool n good breakfast

Marriots hotel is about 5 min drive from the airport , the rooms are big , we stayed in rooms facing the swimming pool , so is very convenience for us to go for a swim . We also like the breakfast serve there , they have wide selection and fresh juices were served . We will definitely come back again

Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lesley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Wonderful stay as always”

Everything just as it should be

stayed at the miri marriott again but just overnight this time and it was as good as my previous visits. the room had everything needed, and the bed is probably one of the most comfortable i have slept in. the evening meal was excellent with amazing service and the breakfast brilliant, with an amazing choice. the pool area and facilities are also pretty much perfect. a lovely and peaceful end to what was a lovely holiday. i will only use this hotel when needing to stay in miri.

Reviewed October 20, 2012