Book Now: Mirth Sathorn Hotel

Very good
From 835 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Mirth Sathorn Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.5
Very good
From 957 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (835)Booking.com Reviews (63)
Rating via Agoda7.6
/
10
Very good
11.2% this month
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.9
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (105)
8-9 Excellent (132)
7-8 Very Good (159)
6-7 Good (104)
<6 Below Expectation (126)
Time of the year
Mar - May (136)
Jun - Aug (153)
Sep - Nov (152)
Dec - Feb (185)
All guests (835)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 626 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Joey from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good location good value for money ”

The hotel is in a short distance to Silom/Patphong area. The room is nicely decorated but the shower is too old and does not work properly. There’re free parking spaces, which is great for me. In total good place for a weekend getaway. Good value for money.

Reviewed May 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Travis from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great room in great location”

Bed so comfortable, really quiet location 3 min walk to silom road, mrt, bts.. sooo much food options nearby. Wifi great, bathroom good shower pressure good, staff lovely. 3rd time in silom this will be my future stay next time! Aircon good.. nothing to fault.. - people complain about the shortcut gates being closed after 8pm.. sure.. to walk around the block is further but literally takes less than 5 mins more than the short cut..

Reviewed April 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nigel from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Cute place, great value”

If you want the best place to stay in Sathorn on a budget - this is it. Rooms are spacious for the price. One block away from shopping, skytrain and the action. Quiet, clean. Fast internet. Nice desk to work from. BIG closet space. I have now booked 3 times at this hotel.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
David from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Fantastic, clean hotel with the kindest staff”

These rooms were clean, comfortable and pretty. This hotel had the kindest staff I have ever experienced in the country of Thailand. I truly felt as if I was being welcomed by a family into their home. Plus there are 2 adorable cats in the lobby that you may see if you're getting home really late. Also close to convenient transportation. Would very highly recommend!

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marabeth from United States
Group
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Cozy Stay near BNH Hospital”

Pros: - Convenient location near the hospital, with many good restaurants, convenience stores & street vendors nearby - Friendly welcome, cheerful staff - Rooms and common areas are clean and tastefully decorated - Comfortable bed, and nice towels & bed linens - My room in back had a balcony, yet it was sooo quiet for a very restful night sleep Cons: - No on-site restaurant, so you need to go out to find breakfast - 300 TV channels, but only ONE in English - ?

Reviewed September 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Papichaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

No Parking”

The only one problem is this hotel has no parking area. We juts need to park our car beside the foot-walk and no security at all. Anyway it's only good that the location is quite easy to go somewhere around. No breakfast at all. I wouldn't recommend to spend a thousand with this hotel!

Reviewed April 01, 2019
4.8
A from Brazil
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

A sad old hotel behind a hospital”

According to the pics I thought it was a boutique hotel, not at all! It’s old and weird! There is only aircondition at the reception and in the room, all the other areas are hot like hell. There are stairs to climb to the elevator, the aircondicioner in the room is loud and inefficient, the safe is old doesn’t work properly, we can’t see the numbers. The whole time I stayed there I didn’t see other guests, it looks like a hunted house. There is a little path that allows a quick arrival at Silom, but it closes at 8pm after that you need to take a long walk around the hospital. They advertise cabe/satelite but there is only local channels. In my reservation it said city view, but I got a roof view. I complained to the hotel and to Agoda, nobody cared. The employees in this hotel are friendly, the problem is obviously a bad administration (is there an administration?). The owner lives in a house nearby and built this “hotel” just to earn some extra cash. Don’t wast your time and $

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Andrei from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Excellent”

There is balcony but cannot smoke even there. Not good.

Reviewed June 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Baptiste from France
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Perfect for rest and relax ”

Everything is clean, well decorated and modern.

Reviewed June 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Markus from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Convenient hotel”

Nothing special or fancy about that hotel. But good location nearby to BNH hospital, walking distance to sathorn and Silom road. Quite ok for a reasonable price.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
NUALJAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great location!”

Great location as mentioned, receptionist (the man) was very helpful.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 17 nights in September 2017

Quiet calm in busy Silom”

The hotel is well run with good staff. If we use again, we would take a deluxe room for more space and light. What makes this hotel work is the 'short cut' which gets you to the Silom Centre and the LRT in 5 minutes or less - if you like stay out late at nights, this will not be available as those gates do close and the long way is 20 minutes or more. Good for business travellers in location terms, but the internet is erratic at best.

Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vanak from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Nice decent hotel at a quiet alley. ”

This is one of a nice decoration three stars hotel I have ever seen in Bangkok. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is big and the window open to green Tree and neighbour swimming pool. One moment it makes you feel like you are in Singapore because you could see Squeal and love of big tree. The only disadvantage of staying in this hotel would be the location that is hard to find, and they do not have kettle for you and also no tea or coffee. Beware you have to take detour around BNH hospital to reach to the hotel when the residential gate that go through the short cut is close. Good for couple who like to visit the Hospital that is in front of the hotel. The staff could speak good English, Thai and even Cambodian my native language, that is absolutely fantastic.

Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
matt from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good location and nice rooms but”

Hotel good location before the gate closes at night for the short cut to satorn. Room did not close properly and had to make sure it was locked. i came back to the room after housekeeping and the door was not closed correctly. But room clean and nice stay.

Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

well maintained”

probably old building but well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice Thai Style rooms and facilities. The Hotel is located close to many embassy in a business district of Bangkok. Good for a short stay.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Blake from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Location, Super Staff and Hits the Spot”

Friendly accommodating staff, location and value

I was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor and it was great. The room overlooks a big tree so you feel like you are in green space which is rare for Bangkok. The size of the room was very good and the staff was super accommodating which I really appreciated.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Blake from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Comfortable stay”

clean, location, friendly staff

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly, rooms were of a good size and the location was quite convenient. My only complaint was that across the road there is a private school and there was a swim teacher who screams so loud every morning that it came through my window and would wake me up. Super frustrating when you are trying to relax. He had an annoying Australian accent which made it worse.

Reviewed October 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

perfect hotel, it was everything I needed”

great room clean and tidy great staff

Everything was perfect, the hotel was clean and well kept, the room was large and very comfortable it was in the perfect position for my need the staff were very friendly and helpful. I could not have wanted better in ecery way

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
sepor from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Really enjoyable stay”

Quiet location, nice room decor,fast internet

Initially I had a bit of difficulty finding the hotel, it is located at the end of what looks like a dead end street. But actually this was a bonus because there was no real passing traffic, which made this a very quiet hotel in a very good location. Very Close to sky train restaurants and shopping areas. Staff were very helpful and attentive to any of my inquiries. The internet was fast and when on dropped out there was more than one server to be logged into. This hotel come highly recommended.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
NIRAMOL from Namibia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

best location with nice and safety”

Best location and cozy room with exellent staff

This place very comfortable and safety.Mirth is located in business area next to Silom complex shopping mall if you love to walk take and look around many nice cafe and restaurent.I've seen daymarket street in Soi saladang it's interesting price!! You can walk to BTS just 15 minutes through Soi Convent&Saladang I will stay this hotel again I was impressed by all the staff so friendly and nice

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NIRAMOL from Namibia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

great location with comfort room”

it's near bts sky train saladang station

front desk service is very nice they give me single room the bath room very clean ,the other facilities such as internet or breakfast are very great i'll come again i love wifi internet access this is my business need hi-speed internet ,comfort room very cold airconditioner

Reviewed July 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from France
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Beautiful Thai style hotel”

Great service and decor

the hotel is really beautiful, and the staff is very friendly. the rooms are a little bit too small but very clean and nicely decorated. the hotel location is very quiet even not too far from silom, anyway you need to walk about 15 minutes if you want to go to bts or mrt (or take a taxi or motorbike). the food served at hotel is very good.

Reviewed May 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jari from Finland
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Nice small boutique hotel in a quiet soi”

Very quiet and yet central location near Sala Daeng BTS and Silom Rd. New hotel with nice design style. Compact room with good bed and shower room. Great staff.

The hotel is located quite near Silom Road in a very quiet soi, which makes sleeping without noise disturbance in the middle of the night easy. The Sala Daeng BTS and Silom MRT stations are only a 10 min walk far (the shortest way to Silom Rd goes through the nearby hospital backyard area). The Patpong shopping and entertainment area is not too far, either. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and compact but not too small (at least by my standards). There is a modern shower room, not a bathtub (= good and too rare in Bangkok!). The usual room price is a bit high, but got the room now with half price promotion.

Reviewed February 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
hongxuan from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

nice cozzy room but not satisfying bath room”

good location, nice decoration, friendly service

the counter staff is very friendly and helpful the hotel is nicely located at si lom area, near to sky train station and red light zone, but very quiet. but the bath room need to improve, as the shower water temperature is quite stable.

Reviewed April 16, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yuen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

nice new cosy hotel”

Very quiet location in the midst of the business area of Silom, not far away from BTS and good resturants, shopping etc. Very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is very new, cosy but nicely and carefully decorated so that you would feel the own have put a lot of thinking into it. The staff and very friendly and very helpful. It is not far away from resturants and shoppings. Rooms are cosy but good enough for me. My room is at the back side and it was very quiet, I could hardly believe that I'm in Bangkok :-) Highly recommended if your travelling alone or couples with no kids!

Reviewed March 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Rainer from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Cozy room at a good location.”

Location, Aesthetics, Cleanliness, Free Wifi.
Getting there for the first time might be confusing.

I was a single traveler who stayed for a night in a solo room. The decorations were fancy and the hotel was generally nicely done up. Free wifi in the comfort of the room was definitely a big bonus. The 5 mins walk from Sala Daeng BTS seems to be slightly longer than stated, and you'll have to walk through a shopping complex in this case. If you're heading out before 10:30am or returning late, then you'll have to find an alternate way. (10 mins or so)

Reviewed July 22, 2010
6.8
Good
CHU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very nice Thai-style boutique hotel”

Very decent as a boutique hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and was furnished with a touch of Thai-style design. Perfect for those who want to stay in a quiet yet convenient area in Silom/Sala Daeng. The only problem is that the hotel is located in a small soi and the short-cut to the main road (Sala Daeng 2 Alley) is only open from 6am to 8pm. Outside these hours, if you return to the hotel from Sala Daeng, you have to go all the way to N. Sathon Road to enter Sathon 4 Alley (the soi where the hotel is located), which takes you much longer to get back to the hotel - look at the map and you'll know what I mean.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Clean and quiet”

Clean and quiet hotel, a bit complicated to get to if you walk after 20:00 (the shortcut closes). Apart from that, good price-quality, very friendly staff and two lovely cats that live in the lobby. :) Everything good, only downfall is the hospital right in front which makes getting in/out of the hotel a bit trickier after 20:00. If you get a balcony, dont expect any views, its a tiny hotel in a cramped up street like most of the buildings in Bangkok. The skytrain station is very close, especially when you take the shortcut.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
SOO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Value”

Cheap, but need a 5 min walk to main road. No BTS nearby. but the price, big room and service made up for it

Reviewed June 10, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ronny from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Nice hotel in quite location”

The rooms are nice designed. We booked the basic room, what is not too small. The bathroom was very small and the shower was equipped with water-saving shower head with a flow restrictor. That is a bit annoying. We like to sleep longer and we appreciated that the staff did not knock at the door. It was very quiet. Next time I would spend a bit more money to book the superior room, but I would go there again.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
5.2
XIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Most problem is the toilet. Water leakage atWC area. Pressure for shower water is too low. ”

WC flush too weak. Couldn’t flush all the waste away in a single flush. A bad smell in the toilet. Balcony sliding door could not be lock. Overall the room looks old.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
3.6
Gladys from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Acceptable”

Housekeeping not very well done. It seems that they did not sweep the floor everyday. There should be a holder in the bathroom to put the shampoos etc.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zephyr
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Quiet and convenient”

Super close to the subway, in a really quiet area. Nice room, felt very private and comfortable. It's a little confusing to get to after the gate closes but it wasn't a huge deal.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Juan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Quiet”

Quiet hotel, very clean and comfortable. Rooms are nicely decorated

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kuimu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kuimu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Juan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Clean and quiet”

Good quiet location but close to everything, clean rooms very nicely decorated and great and friendly staff.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Juan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent relaxation”

Great place to relax, very friendly and helpful staff and the room is clean and well maintained.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dick from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

So Clean”

Clean and quiet place. just a bit confusing to get there due to Hospital road.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
5.6
SONTHAYA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Poor lightings & air conditioning ”

Overall was still a good stay for someone who love a quite street because most there are no restaurants & foods stalls surrounding the street. The management seems like did not maintain a good appearance as in the photos shown; lobby area, staircase & lift area very dark because they switch off lights in day and night time. Not as shown in the photos looks great in warm lighting. The air conditioning in the room that I used to stay was poor , not cooling. Room was good and spacious. I would still recommend this hotel , just hope that the management can review and act on the better improvement.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
5.6
Melvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Their cheapest category (Superior room) has shockingly cramped bathrooms”

Easy to access during the day Deluxe category room is a gem and very worth booking with charming 4poster bed No kettle in even their Deluxe category room Boring TV channels Hard to access after 8pm daily coz the side gates are locked

Reviewed September 04, 2018
2.8
Stanley from Thailand
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

I will not return to this hotel”

I booked this hotel as I normally did via the Agoda mobile app by less than 1K baht which is the norm for this grade of hotels in the area. However, this hotel told us that my booking is for 1 guest and we need to pay 1200 baht extra for my friend during check in! It is a rip off because I booked many hotels via Agoda and the default is always for 2 guests, when I check their room rates again today, the rates for 1 and 2 guests are 929 and 1022 baht, differ by 93 baht only. The staff refused to do anything to help me out, such as to cancel the booking and rebook a double room with a more expensive but reasonable online price. When I try to contact Agoda, the staff said they could lower the charge to 600 baht. I immediately reject it and luckily Agoda staff helped and I paid 600 to this hotel and Agoda reimbursed me by coupon later on. Good job Agoda! Its location appears near to Silom road but the only access is closed at night and no walking is possible to go there for food.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
5.6
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Smallest bathroom ever”

The shower room was so tiny, had to squeeze into the shower, the water goes from scalding hot to ice cold. Totally hated it. There are ridiculous rules after check in that are no doubt tricks to get you. It's so far away from anywhere needed to be & long way around detours are necessary to get to the place after about 10pm. I checked out two days early to leave the place in the forgotten where it belongs. All the staff were wonderful, but just didn't like the place.

Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carole from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Second stay just as lovely as first”

Managed another couple of days in this excellent, value for money, boutique hotel. Once again everything was clean, room ready for us early and staff impeccably polite and helpful. Only thing missing - no kettle or coffee facilities in hotel or room. That really would make it perfect!

Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.0
Francois from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

altho the small hotel is nicely decorated and furnished, it suffers unlogical management practice”

1. There is an elevator but right after 3 big steps. very dangerous and useless for people with mobility issues or heavy suitcases. 2. Altho it is nice that this is a non-smoking place, it is absurd that they prohibit smoking on the balcony. 3. The only have one magnetic keycard per room, so since all electricity is commended by in room keycard slot,don't expect to charge cell phone or laptop when you're out. Even the minifridge and A/c stops when leaving the room. So welcome back in a hot room with rotten fridge content. 4. Since there are no shops in this alley and no café in he hotel, having a kettle for coffee would have been nice. 5. Single staff des not reply Agoda platform question, and rarely reply when press zero on the room phone. 6. There are no Parking and a different WIFI per floor??

Reviewed April 11, 2018
2.8
TEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Poor location and mosquito in room”

Location is no good. No 7-11 nearby no food stalls or restaurant. Only place for food is 10minutes walk to Saladaeng BTS. If the gate beside the hotel for the shortcut is close have to walk at least 15-20minutes to the nearest food stall after 2015. No facilities in the hotel, no iron, old hand dryer, noisy squeaky bed. No restaurant in the hotel just a place to sleep and shower. Will not recommend.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

great stay!”

the hotel was great, check in was easy, room was simple but clean and bed was comfortable. the location seems great because of its proximity to silom and the train lines but the hospital cuts off some of the access down the alleys at night so it makes for a long walk. While this was inconvenient, it hardly ruined my stay. thanks mirth hotel!

Reviewed February 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

An average hotel in centre of town”

The hotel is good, walking distance to MRT and BTS, though you need to know the way around the alleys. A bit high side for the price, but i guess because it is in centre of town. For probably half of the price you can get similar hotel in other parts of bangkok. No complain though, as its in town

Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Barnie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

About the Hotel”

Nice quiet boutique hotel at end of the lane. Good for night rest - no coffee lobby etc. Excellent location. By walking, it is 100M behind Silom Complex and close to Sala Dang BTS or MRT (cut thru a private road that closes by 8pm) ; after 8pm, you can cut thru BN Hospital. Nicely decorated small room but comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. There is no bar or coffee tea making facilities. Minus side is the architecture quirks - there is 3 flight of stairs to use the ground floor elevator (one need to carry your luggage up or down) and there is a very annoying kerb at the entrance of the room's toilet.

Reviewed December 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cherry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Very good”

They had this decorative plant that looks so disgusting. I told the female front desk to remove it and she immediately declined. I reapproached the afternoon or evening male staff(s) in the front desks to remove it, they happily agreed to and asked room service to do it first thing in the morning. I think it would be better if the room has a water heater for coffee or tea. No iron was found as well. The blanket was clean however had a patch from a hole. Otherthan that, the room was beautiful, especially the bed. The shower’s hot water wasn’t that hot but it was alright, the vanity table beside the bed was not too convenient to put make-up on as the mirror is too high when you sit down on the chair. I got lost with the location at first as a walked the main road instead of the short cut which was very hard to find. Most uber driver’s don’t even know the street. Trypophobia is a proposed phobia of irregular patterns or clusters of small holes or bumps (Wikipedia, 2017).

Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Steffen from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

nice interior and nice view from bacony”

the room was really nice. the bed was comfy and the interior design looks a bit luxurious. I liked it. from the balcony we had a beautiful view on the Pixel Building and on the second small balcony we could observe huge bats and flying foxes hanging in the big fig tree on the other side of the street. the hotel was quite. but it was not easy to find the street where the hotel is situated. the street is a bit dark but totally safe. around 10 min to the train station. at the next corner is a 7-eleven market. only 10 min and you are in the crazy and vivid Silom . Enjoy your stay there. we did.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Clean, Fresh & Affordable in Silom”

Great location (shortcuts open during the day) to main shopping area of Silom, Patpong night markets and good street food... closest station Sala Daeng BTS which can take you all around Bangkok. Friendly and accommodating staff with fresh rooms and large balconies. I would certainly consider this again for future trips.

Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Cute, modern, boutique hotel in hidden nook of Silom”

Although as many have noted, this hotel is hard to find (on little street behind hospital), it had a friendly staff that will welcome you. The facility is modern and clean. Stayed here before and will stay again. It's a short walk to whatever you're looking for in Silom.

Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Charles from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Pleasant Experience”

When I travel I try not too spend too much money on accommodations, preferring to use my money for other things. Mirth Sathorn Hotel was in my price range but I was really surprised how nice it is. The amenities and decorations were great. It is very tastefully designed. I will be happy to return there in the future.

Reviewed June 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phatnalin from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Exceptional”

Reasonable prices but not that clear during in Agoda Web, I was book 2 single room for 3 persons but the system still accepted, till we arrived hotel that we notice is mistake of that. Location was a bit difficult to find by taxi because no sign at main road to points the ways to reach... but the location of the hotel it self was very very quiet and away from busy area like stay home...5 minutes walk to Silom Complex and BTS. Hotel facilities was very useful for short or long stay. All staffs are good service and always helpful to assist. Stay only 1 night there, but if got a chance to be on the area, I will select this hotel again. And recommended for those looking to have a deep sleep at night.

Reviewed May 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Behind the Hospital”

This is a very pleasant, fairly modern hotel a couple blocks away from a night market and many night time hot spots. The catch is that Google Maps might steer you wrong on how to get to it. One of the streets leading to the hotel has a security gate at the end of it that is closed after nightfall. The "always open" means of getting to this hotel by car or foot is to enter the driveway of the hospital that is next door and then work your way around back. The hotel is secluded but not scary. Staff is super-friendly and at the desk 24 hours. I would most definitely stay there again.

Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great Little Hotel”

I must have walked past this hotel hundreds of times and took a second look I saw it online and booked . I was amazed great rooms and clean , quiet location but close to bts sala daeng Never eat hotel breakfasts so I have no idea on that aspect Staff dont appear to be as helpful as other hotels though . Can't answer relatively simple questions about getting around , etc.... disappointing

Reviewed February 15, 2017
4.8
James from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

hardest to get taxi”

Everything is very basic. Taxi does not ply ard this area. Occupancy rate is low and it feels a bit eerie at night. Street food easy to get but you need to walk abit. It is next to Saint Andrew international school. There's a short cut to Silom area but it closes at 8pm.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
hugh from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

clean tidy and modern ”

Extremely pleasant obliging staff. Modern and well decorated rooms excellent bathroom, hotel quiet and restful. No restaurant but fridge in the room. Within 10 minutes, there are plenty of eating options Location a wee walk from Sala Daeng, 15 minutes, Embassies 35 minutes. The short cut closes at 8 pm Thoroughly recommend to anyone who is not pressed for time. Small, intimate, friendly and well worth the money

Reviewed July 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Nice place”

It was a really nice place. Problem was they were painting downstairs with very high fumes and the small window didn't open so I felt like I was breathing in toxins. Also, my room was advertised as having a view/balcony and I had a tiny window that didn't open. I am sure when they are not doing work, it's wonderful. Walking distance to Lumpini Park and the metro. A bit hard to find for taxis... we drove around a lot. But, really lovely hotel.

Reviewed June 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Pimjai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Good location and helpful staff”

A small hotel in good location but there is no parking like info provided in Agoda. We need to park along the street. Our room was in the corner, so quite noisy from garbage collection truck at dawn. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, it is ok and value for money.

Reviewed February 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Attapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Very good stay”

Beautiful hotel, very good location and the most helpful staff

My stay in Mirthsathorn as the most expected. I enjoyed the whole staying. Room and hotel were very beautiful. Very good location at downtown of Bangkok, near a big department store, Silom Road, could easily traveled by BTS and MRT, very convenient. The staff was the most helpful, friendly, good service. Thank you for that and I'll come back to this hotel. Recommend.

Reviewed January 21, 2016
3.0
Puvanard from Thailand
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Poor service and bad management”

I booked a single room at Mirth hotel. I called the staff at the hotel and asked whether I could upgrade the room or not since I have booked a single room, not double room. The staff answered Yes you can. Then, I entered to the hotel and he asked for 1,00 Baht extra if there is more than 1 person to stay. I had no choice and had to pay. The total cost is even more expensive than the better hotel. It will be my last time visiting this hotel.

Reviewed November 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Anecha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

“Good choice in Bangkok””

The location was great. Quiet but still close to everything. The metro (MRT, BTS) within 5 mins walk. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. good and clean.

The hotel looks not so big but everything is nice, good and clean. The location was great. Quiet but still close to everything, around have night market, local special food stands streets, bars, have everything. The metro (MRT, BTS) within 5 mins walk. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Any way, I am happy to stay there for three nights. For sure, I will back again if I go to Thailand next time.

Reviewed October 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Attapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel ”

Location, beautiful decorated hotel, good service and friendly staff

I was so happy when I stayed at Mirthsathorn Hotel. I traveled alone and stayed 3 nights at Mirthsathorn. My first night, I had got very warm welcoming from a very nice staff. I felt relax , warm and comfortable. The room and hotel were decorated in Typical Thai Style, look beautiful and luxury. The room was not very big but comfortable. I liked it so much. The location was at the central of Bangkok near Silom, Sathorn Road, Central Department store, BNH hospital and many embassies such as Australia, Singapore and etc. I could walk to Saladaeng BTS and Silom MRT, only 5 minutes' walk. I enjoyed night life at Silom and Patpong Road and did a lot of shopping from shops around the hotel. On the second day, I walked to Lumpini Public Park for exercising and jogging and got fresh air there. The hotel staffs were very nice and provided perfect assistance. Thanks for them. Even though I traveled alone, I did not feel lonely and scared. It's one of my wonderful trips. I was very happy and had good impression. Thanks

Reviewed October 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Guangmei from China
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

clean, comfortable, friendly,and considerate”

cleanness, attitude,

I had a happy, unforgetable experience living in this hotel. It's small,but perfect in what it should have: clean and beautiful room, beautiful scenery outside the window, friendly staff, and considerate service. Certainly every hotel,every room is sure to have some minor problems, but what's important is how it deals with the problem. I'm satisfied with their attitude with which they solve problems. One thing I strongly suggest: could you provide an electric kettle for the room, or you just have several ready for the guests who need it.One more thing, if the breakfast can be improved, I mean, to have more kinds of things but not just bread, that would be wonderful.

Reviewed May 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tuomas from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Nice little hotel tucked away on quiet alley ”

Location, room, balcony

Room was spacious and came with narrow balcony. View to small alley/hospital so nothing much to see but still ok. The soi is very quiet although Silom and Sathon are close. Taxi might not find the place at 1st pass. Friendly staff and small but tasty breakfast (from their in-house bakery).

Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
nathalie from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

small boutique hotel very central and quiet”

location, rooms, location

Mirth Sathorn Hotel is a small boutique hotel located in between Silom and Sathorn, right behind BNH Hospital and walking distance from Skytrain Sala Daeng station. It is very central and very quiet at the same time as it is basically in a dead end street with no traffic and surrounded by a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are modern and well equipped although basic and small. The service is friendly and nice

Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ampol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Location, price & quiet isolation”

Location, staff & price

Comfortable. I got a cheap deal from Agoda, while I was looking for a place to stay within the walking distance of BNH Hospital. This hotel is just right behind BNH. 7-11 is just a short walk away. There is a balcony in the room but you can't go outside? Apart from the balcony, everything is good. The staff are friendly. Though if you need a car park, you might have to park on the street in front of the hotel but luckily I didn't need one. If you need a nice & budget room while having to visiting BNH or places near by, this hotel is a great deal.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014

Quiet, conveniently located and lovely staff”

Location- close to BNH Hospital and Australian Embassy, friendly help full staff, quite and comfortable

I stayed at this hospital because my baby was born at BNH Hospital. This hotel is 2 mins walk to the hospital and a 10 minute walk to the Australian Embassy which was helpful as I needed to go there for appointments. It is also close to many restaurants and options for street food, markets, night life and Silom Complex shopping centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable. I had my baby with me for the duration of my stay in Bangkok and this hotel was ideal for my needs.

Reviewed May 17, 2014