Book Now: Mirth Sathorn Hotel

Very good
From 695 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (695)Booking.com Reviews (71)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 695 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.7
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (695)
All room types
Showing 569 verified guest comments
6.0
Gary from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Room smelled of sewage gasses originating from the bathroom. Room was not clean. ”
Beds listed as Thai King size were in fact Thai Queen size. Agoda needs to verify this.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sonita from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Bed is too small
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Barnie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
About the Hotel”
Nice quiet boutique hotel at end of the lane. Good for night rest - no coffee lobby etc. Excellent location. By walking, it is 100M behind Silom Complex and close to Sala Dang BTS or MRT (cut thru a private road that closes by 8pm) ; after 8pm, you can cut thru BN Hospital. Nicely decorated small room but comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. There is no bar or coffee tea making facilities. Minus side is the architecture quirks - there is 3 flight of stairs to use the ground floor elevator (one need to carry your luggage up or down) and there is a very annoying kerb at the entrance of the room's toilet.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
pleasant”
it was away from the busy crowd. fairly close walking distance to bts and metro. room had a slight damp smell.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cherry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good”
They had this decorative plant that looks so disgusting. I told the female front desk to remove it and she immediately declined. I reapproached the afternoon or evening male staff(s) in the front desks to remove it, they happily agreed to and asked room service to do it first thing in the morning. I think it would be better if the room has a water heater for coffee or tea. No iron was found as well. The blanket was clean however had a patch from a hole. Otherthan that, the room was beautiful, especially the bed. The shower’s hot water wasn’t that hot but it was alright, the vanity table beside the bed was not too convenient to put make-up on as the mirror is too high when you sit down on the chair. I got lost with the location at first as a walked the main road instead of the short cut which was very hard to find. Most uber driver’s don’t even know the street. Trypophobia is a proposed phobia of irregular patterns or clusters of small holes or bumps (Wikipedia, 2017).
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Steffen from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
nice interior and nice view from bacony”
the room was really nice. the bed was comfy and the interior design looks a bit luxurious. I liked it. from the balcony we had a beautiful view on the Pixel Building and on the second small balcony we could observe huge bats and flying foxes hanging in the big fig tree on the other side of the street. the hotel was quite. but it was not easy to find the street where the hotel is situated. the street is a bit dark but totally safe. around 10 min to the train station. at the next corner is a 7-eleven market. only 10 min and you are in the crazy and vivid Silom . Enjoy your stay there. we did.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cristina from Mexico
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great staff and nice room!”
The staff helped me to solve troubles and the room was very nice. thank you! I will come back in a future.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Cristina from Mexico
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great staff! ”
staff very kind, even I have some troubles they helped me to resolve them! I am grateful
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 17 nights in September 2017
Quiet calm in busy Silom”
The hotel is well run with good staff. If we use again, we would take a deluxe room for more space and light. What makes this hotel work is the 'short cut' which gets you to the Silom Centre and the LRT in 5 minutes or less - if you like stay out late at nights, this will not be available as those gates do close and the long way is 20 minutes or more. Good for business travellers in location terms, but the internet is erratic at best.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Clean, Fresh & Affordable in Silom”
Great location (shortcuts open during the day) to main shopping area of Silom, Patpong night markets and good street food... closest station Sala Daeng BTS which can take you all around Bangkok. Friendly and accommodating staff with fresh rooms and large balconies. I would certainly consider this again for future trips.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Henrik from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice place”
Nice place near Silom road. Not easy to find the hotel first time. The place is best accessed from south, but the access street was not present on my map. A shortcut to the north is open during the daytime (including a loud but not dangerous dog). Biggest downside was no hot water in shower, but that seem to be very common in Thailand hotels.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Small room - but comfortable”
Very quiet for this position, it's tucked away on a narrow street behind BNH hospital. Nicely appointed rooms, but my single room was very small. There was s plenty of storage though. There appeared to be no breakfast facility, and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Wi,-fi didn't work occasionally. Good value however if you need only basic facilities.e
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Clean room walking distance to MRT”
Great location, easy to walk to restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful pointing me the right direction.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
2.4
MING from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
quite bad experience with this hotel, facility totally far below than website pictures, I stayed 3 nights, and 2 nights in room 501 which aircon not working and room smelly, as inspected seems hotel ”
Bad experience staying, bad facility and bad service, no way to recommend.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
yuwarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good”
a small room among city
Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Cute, modern, boutique hotel in hidden nook of Silom”
Although as many have noted, this hotel is hard to find (on little street behind hospital), it had a friendly staff that will welcome you. The facility is modern and clean. Stayed here before and will stay again. It's a short walk to whatever you're looking for in Silom.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vanak from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice decent hotel at a quiet alley. ”
This is one of a nice decoration three stars hotel I have ever seen in Bangkok. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is big and the window open to green Tree and neighbour swimming pool. One moment it makes you feel like you are in Singapore because you could see Squeal and love of big tree. The only disadvantage of staying in this hotel would be the location that is hard to find, and they do not have kettle for you and also no tea or coffee. Beware you have to take detour around BNH hospital to reach to the hotel when the residential gate that go through the short cut is close. Good for couple who like to visit the Hospital that is in front of the hotel. The staff could speak good English, Thai and even Cambodian my native language, that is absolutely fantastic.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
quiet place”
at night cant find food nearby, we reach there around 10pm, lucky still got one 7-11 can buy some food
Reviewed August 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gemayel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location”
very good location and easy to find something to eat in the middle of the night. MRT Station is around 5 mins walk, very convenient
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
mehmet from Turkey
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 11 nights in July 2017
xx”
xx
Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.2
Peter from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above average”
room had sewer smell and shower did not drain TV mounted to a wall that made watching extremely difficult. 2 stays at this hotel and this one was not good. Hotel is on a quiet back street but not close to food or other needed things in a quick time. 10 minute walk minimum
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
matt from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good location and nice rooms but”
Hotel good location before the gate closes at night for the short cut to satorn. Room did not close properly and had to make sure it was locked. i came back to the room after housekeeping and the door was not closed correctly. But room clean and nice stay.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Charles from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Pleasant Experience”
When I travel I try not too spend too much money on accommodations, preferring to use my money for other things. Mirth Sathorn Hotel was in my price range but I was really surprised how nice it is. The amenities and decorations were great. It is very tastefully designed. I will be happy to return there in the future.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
6.4
Good
DAISUKE from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Just ok”
Haven't seen any stuff except the one in reception. Stuff never smile to me. Small room. But here is great location you can escape from busy area and stay relax.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Chee from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
close to everything”
cheap and clean hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phatnalin from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Reasonable prices but not that clear during in Agoda Web, I was book 2 single room for 3 persons but the system still accepted, till we arrived hotel that we notice is mistake of that. Location was a bit difficult to find by taxi because no sign at main road to points the ways to reach... but the location of the hotel it self was very very quiet and away from busy area like stay home...5 minutes walk to Silom Complex and BTS. Hotel facilities was very useful for short or long stay. All staffs are good service and always helpful to assist. Stay only 1 night there, but if got a chance to be on the area, I will select this hotel again. And recommended for those looking to have a deep sleep at night.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
5.6
MiO from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Satisfy”
There is smell from the Toilet. The room is a little bit narrow.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Joe from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good place ”
No kettle provided . This is not good .
Reviewed April 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Behind the Hospital”
This is a very pleasant, fairly modern hotel a couple blocks away from a night market and many night time hot spots. The catch is that Google Maps might steer you wrong on how to get to it. One of the streets leading to the hotel has a security gate at the end of it that is closed after nightfall. The "always open" means of getting to this hotel by car or foot is to enter the driveway of the hospital that is next door and then work your way around back. The hotel is secluded but not scary. Staff is super-friendly and at the desk 24 hours. I would most definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great”
Quiet Good location
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Comfortable bed, great location, close to BTS, food, street stalls, friendly staffs, nice and quiet ”
Recommend for guest who doesn't prefer high rise hotel, close to top private hospital.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great Little Hotel”
I must have walked past this hotel hundreds of times and took a second look I saw it online and booked . I was amazed great rooms and clean , quiet location but close to bts sala daeng Never eat hotel breakfasts so I have no idea on that aspect Staff dont appear to be as helpful as other hotels though . Can't answer relatively simple questions about getting around , etc.... disappointing
Reviewed February 15, 2017
2.0
pisit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Stupid policy , undrian bathroom , no visitor, ”
Bafhotel
Reviewed January 24, 2017
3.2
Khor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
not in mood of holiday at all when u stay here”
i stay at room 204, first night the aircond does not work well, the whole room was very hot, and the aircond has split out some ais cube around 5am early morning, with loud noise, i tot it was haunted! the hotel location was so so remote, the said there is a short cut next to BHN hospital but when i reach there by night, the hospital security told me the way is close becoz renovation, and u have to walk around the hospital, pass by a christian's ashes tower, and also pass by the forensic dept! Can u imagine how scary it is during night time! This hotel is only for budget traveler, i will never recommend it to anyone neither stay back again. one good thing is their staff is friendly and helpful the rest, big no!
Reviewed January 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pure Luxury”
on quiet place beside hospital, very serious secluded
Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chayanit from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Really like this place”
Close to my office
Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
BRANDON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Cheap and Convenient ”
definitely a place to go in a budget
Reviewed November 29, 2016
5.2
Worasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
You get what you pay for”
Somewhat nice location but not easily accessed. Room is small. Nice decoration but not functional. Bed bugs????? Staff is there but not very helpful. Bathroom is very small. Room is dark and not well-ventilated. You get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay here again. Would rather to pay a bit more and get what a real hotel has to offer.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Quirinus from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great place to be”
Great place, good location, most helpfull staff.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Natcha from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
A bit rundown”
It's conveniently located in central silom area. Hotel is small, staff can speak english but some of them can't speak Thai. I guess the guests are mainly foriegners staying for business. The toilet smells bed and everything smells stinky.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
4.8
James from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
hardest to get taxi”
Everything is very basic. Taxi does not ply ard this area. Occupancy rate is low and it feels a bit eerie at night. Street food easy to get but you need to walk abit. It is next to Saint Andrew international school. There's a short cut to Silom area but it closes at 8pm.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.4
Good
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
ok”
It was ok. Beautiful hotel, very good location and the most helpful staff. But TV didn't work.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
6.0
Chin from China
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Above average”
Small Hotel at the corner,clean,tindy and close to Silom
Reviewed September 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
All so good”
All so good
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
So good”
So good
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
So good”
So good
Reviewed August 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
well maintained”
probably old building but well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice Thai Style rooms and facilities. The Hotel is located close to many embassy in a business district of Bangkok. Good for a short stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jiratchaya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Staff was very friendly ;)”
Nice room, very nice view and quite place but don't have swimming pool and fitness
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ronny from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Actually very central location to Silom Road and all bars, restaurants, Patpong market, Sky Try, MRT etc. The hotel is small but very nice maintained, rooms are comfortable and well maintained too. Re”
We go here always, if we only stay one or two nights, it's perfectly convenient.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
hugh from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
clean tidy and modern ”
Extremely pleasant obliging staff. Modern and well decorated rooms excellent bathroom, hotel quiet and restful. No restaurant but fridge in the room. Within 10 minutes, there are plenty of eating options Location a wee walk from Sala Daeng, 15 minutes, Embassies 35 minutes. The short cut closes at 8 pm Thoroughly recommend to anyone who is not pressed for time. Small, intimate, friendly and well worth the money
Reviewed July 13, 2016