Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 900 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Chaula from India
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay
Cleanliness, free wifi and good location
Our stay was comfortable. The rooms are small so not much space to walk. Breakfast is from 7 to 9 am only. There are many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Next time in London I will go back to this hotel
Breakfast, location and staff
I have stayed at the Mitre House before and I enjoyed it this time just as much as last time. It is very close to Paddigton Station so the variety of public transport is fantastic! Also the rooms were fairly clean, breakfast was as always fantastic and the staff was always very kind. It's a bit older hotel but very charming.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMED from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice, value for money hotel
location, affordable and friendly service
Yes, I would recommend this hotel to friend and look forward to stay there in my next visit to london.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed one night in May 2013
room are too small
staff are not friendly
Don't really like this hotel ... room was too small
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Visuth from Thailand
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Old ,crappy floor, unsecured lock, good location
Location, breakfast
Just ok for sleep and go. Not for pleasure. Hot water is uncontrollable.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

edward from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Cheap, Cheerful, Comfortable, & Car parking!
Location, Location, Location
I cannot praise this hotel too highly--it is in a superb location walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford St, Paddington Station, etc. etc. The staff were friendly helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, though small with a slightly cramped bathroom it was more than adequate and for the price we paid much better than we deserved! The breakfast was plentiful, a good standard english breakfast, served by very nice staff. I have to mention the location again, we walked back from the Wigmore Hall at night, an easy walk through the back streets. But I have saved the best for last, We were able to park (for free) at the front of the hotel !!!!!!!!!! Thank you to all at the Mitre House Hotel we were very happy with our stay.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Slovenia
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good
Centrally located
Overall it's a pleasant stay cos there're halal restaurants nearby and easy access to the city. The room is too small and the furnitures are bit old.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jodie from United Kingdom
Groups
Double
Stayed one night in April 2013
Extremely basic and agora price is same as hotels
Location only
Requested 2twin rooms with bath rooms on separate floors we were in the basement next to staff smoking area so room smelt, laundry and staff locker room were next door and no bath, bar shut early, staff admitted was a mix up their end but no discount offered
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PANAGIOTIS from Greece
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Every thing was ok
no comments
every thing ok. They could add some more options in their breakfast menu
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LAM from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Small but convenience
Good Breakfast, convenience, staffs are nice
Small Hotel, but breakfast is good and very convenience( Near 2 tube station).
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: