9.0
Exceptional
1.1% this month
/10
(8,101 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.0

Excellent

Location rating score

Exceptional location
Popular landmarks
Nitaki Uokin 40 m
Gotandafureaimizubehiroba 160 m
megurogawa MINNA no ILLUMI 180 m
Gotanda Train Station 180 m
Soregashi Sakaba 230 m
TSUTAYA (Shinagawa) 370 m
Shimazu Family Old Residence 420 m
Tazaemon 430 m
Yakushi-ji Temple Tokyo Betsuin 450 m
O Art Museum 590 m
Nearby landmarks
Tokyo Tower 4.14 km
Shibuya Crossing 4.42 km
Meiji Jingu 6.16 km
Ginza 6.42 km
Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden 6.9 km
Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building observation room 7.8 km
Ueno Park 10.97 km
Asakusa 11.68 km
Sensoji Temple 11.87 km
Tokyo Skytree 12.2 km
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

"Overall a good experience, hotel is clean and modern, staff is helpful, great location close to transport, Public bath is really nice at night !"

Gilles - February 11, 2020

Moderate Double Non-Smoking - Room plan Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi
2019

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

2-2-6 Higashi-Gotanda, Shinagawa, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan, 141-0022 - See map
Property highlights
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the hygiene measures
Learn more
Front desk [24-hour]
Hassle-free check in

This property is in high demand!

5 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
  • 170 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Blackout curtains

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Tokyo are being booked every minute!
Value for money8.8
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportHaneda Airport (HND)
Distance to airport9.8 km

Rooms available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Superior Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Double Room
Moderate Double Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Twin Room
Moderate Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

Is breakfast offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 1850 JPY if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Dishes are served in buffet during opening hours.

What is the smoking policy at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff was friendly and the amenities in the room is excellent"

    Ahmad

    |

    February 19, 2020

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "The staffs were kind and the free coffee was really good."

    Keun

    |

    December 23, 2019

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Location

    "Great location and spacious in the moderate double size."

    Ahmad

    |

    February 19, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 7,154 Tokyo properties
See all rankings
Value for money score
8.9/10
Cleanliness score
9.3/10
Couples review score
9.1/10
Review score - United States
9.2/10
Better than
98
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
98
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
98
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
98
%
of Tokyo properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
9.0
Excellent
2,805 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Location
9.0
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
I had stayed one night and it was nice that they have a publ...
Kichung from South Korea
Solo traveler
More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Situated in the Shinagawa area, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda is the perfect place to experience Tokyo and its surroundings. Situated only 0 km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

All the services and amenities you have come to expect from Mitsui Garden Hotels are right in the comfort of your own home. To name a few of the property's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, convenience store, daily housekeeping, fireplace.

Guests can choose from 370 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodation in Tokyo, make Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda your home away from home.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
34 mentions
Breakfast
16 mentions
Food & Dining
8 mentions
Internet
1 mention

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"This hotel is newly opened and the Deco, particularly the 15..."

TANG

|

November 21, 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

American

Restaurants on site

タント タント ザ ガーデンズ
Cuisine:Italian
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2805)Booking.com Reviews (5296)
9.0
/
10
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.9
Location9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
High score for Tokyo
Rating
9+ Exceptional (565)
8-9 Excellent (181)
7-8 Very Good (134)
6-7 Good (27)
<6 Below Expectation (30)
Time of the year
Mar - May (183)
Jun - Aug (177)
Sep - Nov (288)
Dec - Feb (289)
Don't miss out!Properties in Tokyo are being booked every minute!
All guests (2805)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 937 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Zhen from Canada
Solo traveler
Moderate Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Wonderful Hotel”

Stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Compared to business hotels, the room of Mitsui Garden is much more spacious. The hotel is new and clean, and the staff are friendly. And the outdoor public bath pooling is amazing. The only mark I took away in the location category was due to 1) Gotanda is not an ideal area for sightseeing in Tokyo and 2) you'd need to walk through a pedestrian overpass to get to the hotel if you are taking JR line. Other than those over-picky reasoning, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda deserves praise in every category. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.

Reviewed November 28, 2019

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and high score for our services. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. It would be very grateful if you stay at our hotel on your next exploraion of Japan. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded December 08, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Sydney from United States
Couple
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2019

Boutique-like Hotel”

The Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda is a 16 story hotel tucked away on a small side street off the main road. It us conveniently located near the Gotanda train station, which is a very short 3 minute walk away. The 16th floor is the spa and reception is on the 15th floor with great views of the city. The 1st floor is the Tanto Tanto restaurant which serves a reasonably priced breakfast buffet and is an Italian restaurant in the evening. This hotel is fairly new, modern and very boutique-like in style and size. We would definitely stay here again to avoid the crowds at the larger hotels. It is more calming and less hectic. There are many nearby convenience stores and small restaurants. We walk through the Tokyu store in the Remy building around the corner to get into the train station. The Remy building also houses other stores and restaurants including a Starbucks.

Reviewed October 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. Our hotel is close to the Yamanote line and Asakusa lines and has excellent access to the city center, making it a very convenient location for business and sightseeing. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are very glad to hear that you were very satisfied. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Responded October 29, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Risa from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2019

Highly recommended ”

I always try different hotels when I stay in Tokyo. Mitsui Garden hotel Gotanda is absolutely great place in Tokyo. Very convenient location to everywhere and also only a few minutes to Gotanda station. Great room size compared to other hotels , beautiful and spacious Spa on 16th Floor, and very helpful and professional hotel staffs. I will stay here again. Thank you !

Reviewed October 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are very glad to hear that you were very satisfied. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Responded October 29, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Canada
Couple
Moderate Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Great hotel!”

We stayed a whole week at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda in February and we were very pleased with this choice. The location close to the Yamanote Line and the Asakusa Line was perfect to visit Tokyo. There were plenty of restaurants (japanese, indian, thai, italian) and groceries in the area. The staff was dedicated and helpful. The room was spotless and well organized. The public onsen was more than appreciated, especially outside. This hotel is certainly a gem in Tokyo.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, our convenient location, our hotel staff and our 16th floor spa. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded March 08, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Canada
Couple
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Great location with almost anything you need within walking distance. Good value for money. ”

Excellent location can be reached by JR green line. With lots to eat closeby, Tokyu and Muji are just minutes away. Great hotel amenities including coin laundry and a clean public bath (although they get busy most of the times I went). The day and night lookout views from the 15/F reception area are gorgeous. Room size is not bad by Japan standard. It is clean. My only complaint is the foul smell in the bathroom. Good that there is fabric / air refresher for use in the closet. All in all, I still recommend Mitsui Garden Gotanda.

Reviewed October 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We are very happy to see that you had such great interactions with our staff. On the other hand we apologize for cleanliness of the room and we are very sorry that it made you uncomfortable and troubled you. We definitely take this important feedback into our consideration for our higher quality service as a Mitsui Garden Hotel Brand. we will try to elucidate the cause and use it comfortably.We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you ba

Show more
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Sok from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Good location and clean room”

Newly built hotel that is 5mins walk to Gotanda train station, very convenient. Close to a big supermarket which is super good to shop! There are a few combinis and good restaurants nearby the hotel. Room is clean and room size is considered ok for usual japan hotel room standard. Clean and modern hot spring facilities which my family and I enjoyed. Friendly and helpful staffs, they helped to keep my family's shopping bag which we left at the reception lobby accidentally, we're extremely thankful! Will definitely come back to stay in Mitsui Gotanda Hotel on our next trip :)

Reviewed December 07, 2019

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and taking time to provide us with your valuable comment. We are very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and we will share your lovely comments with them. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We are very happy to see that you had such great interactions with our staff. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded December 07, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Anne
Family with teens
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Great value hotel in excellent location”

We have stayed in many hotels in Tokyo and this Gotanda hotel proved to be excellent value for money with very easy access to Gotanda JR station and the Toei Asakusa subway line being only a few minutes walk. You can easily access all the main areas in Tokyo including the Tokyo, Ginza, Shibuya and Shinjuku areas in less than 20 minutes. The rooms were essentially new so are in excellent condition. We chose a twin room to have a bit more space. Our sons comfort double room was also very good but not much space to move around in. One negative was not having enough storage/ drawers for clothes or to stash a suitcase. If you prefer a soft bed you might find the bed a bit firm and it did cause a few aches for us over 8 nights but it is not as bad as some of the unbearablely, rock hard beds we have experienced in Japan.. My husband, being Japanese, loved the rooftop bath and both the men and. Women’s baths seemed to be very popular. Being able to wash/ dry clothes also a bonus.

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Thank you for having visited at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and for shearing other reviewers in detail.Our hotel stands at the gates of Tokyo with easy access to Shibuya, Shinagawa and Haneda Airport. The Yamanote line and the Asakusa line provide transport links to the sights of Tokyo, such as Tokyo Tower, Kabukiza theatre, Nihonbashi, Asakusa, Toyko Skytree and so on. For business, for leisure, the location is deal. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation in the city of Japan, it would be grateful if you could try to stay a larger room next time. If you have an opportunity, we do recommend the Deluxe Twin room (36.8sqm).Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to welcome you again. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded March 31, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Tik from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

GREAT LOCATION WITH GREAT SPA ON 16TH FLOOR”

The location is great. It is only 3-4 minutes walk to Gotanda Station if you enter from Tokyu Department Store and 5-6 minutes walk if you enter via the main entrance. A stone's throw away from Meguro River where it is lined up with Cherry Blossoms during Spring. There are many restaurants nearby and it is near Shibuya, Shinagawa and Tokyo Station. They have a great, relaxing view at the Reception on L15 and a great Spa on L16 where you can relax after a long day. My only complaints is that they should increase their washing machines to 5 or 6 instead of 2. They could make the Spa more relaxing by adding bamboo trees. There was a whiff of bad smell in the room and hallway which we could look past. We left the windows open and it felt better. On the last day, the house keeping left the black blanket (folded up) on the floor instead of putting them on the bed. If it wasn't for the smell and blanket, we would have given it a perfect score. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and taking the time to share your experience. We also appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. With regards to the location, the hotel is conveniently located to Gotanda station of JR and Metro by 2-3 minutes’ walk. As you know, our hotel is located in central Tokyo so that in location is very convenient for not only business but also sightseeing. On the other hand, we regret to learn that we could not benefit from your full satisfaction. We value your feedback, which will assist us improving the need of our guests. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. It would be very grateful if you stay at our hotel on your next exploraion of Japan. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded April 21, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great Gem at a good price”

We stayed in 3 hotels over 2 weeks and Mitsui Garden(Gotunda) provided a great experience. The most notable perks of this hotel is listed below: 1. A quiet but close to central location. 2. The public bath is amazing, there is an outdoor one too. 3. The reception staff is the most helpful and professional I've met in Japan. (Props to their English skills and good for first time japan travelers.) 4. Room cleaning/ amenities was enough and the reception had a nice warm touch. They have won a long time customer for my future stays in Tokyo region.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details.We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travel. Our hote is located in 3 minutes from Gotanda station. And we have public bath on the 16th floor. The front is on the 15th floor with city view. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future,we hope you will choose us as your accommodation again.Sincerely,Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office manager.

Responded January 20, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Vy from United States
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Five stars!”

The Mitsui in Gotanda was our best and most favorite stay while in Japan for 10 days. Hotel and room was clean and as pictured and described. Employees were very nice and helpful! A few minutes walk from the train station and many shops and restaurants. The attached Lawson was also so convenient. I would absolutely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo!

Reviewed July 09, 2019

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded July 10, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
8.8
Excellent
Ai from Singapore
Group
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Chance upon Mitsui at Gotanda. Need to go to Remy shopping centre exit than take the lift from 4th level to 1st floor if you do not want to drag your luggage using staircase. Once at Street level exit, turn right. Cross the road. Turn right at the end of next building then you can see the hotel entrance after a few steps. The hotel is new and clean. Gotanda is a good base if you are going to Kamakura or Yokohama. Other than this, Ueno might still be more convenience. Beware that some restaurants do not accept big group. We have 6 in a group and have difficulty to find restaurants to accept us, especially the few next to hotel. Go further to the stretch of shops with 7-11...or split the group in seating.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay. Our hotel stands at the gates of Tokyo with easy access to Shibuya, Shinagawa and Haneda Airport. The Yamanote line and the Asakusa line provide transport links to the sights of Tokyo, such as Tokyo Tower, Kabukiza theatre, Nihonbashi, Asakusa, Toyko Skytree and so on. For business, for leisure, the location is deal. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded April 21, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Eng from Indonesia
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Convenience to all parts of Tokyo”

Convenient to all parts of Tokyo via the Yamanote line via Gotanda station. A short 3 to 4 minutes walk provided you get it right following earlier reviews by different people. As you get off train at JR Gotanda station, just walk all the way to the end where it leads to change of train or exit. Exit the JR line and you are actually on 4 level of the Tokyo Remy. Take lift or escalator down to level 1 or the road level. Come out turn right and one alley further down you walk into the side road (turn right) and you see hotel on the right

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We also appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. With regards to the location, the hotel is conveniently located to Gotanda station of JR and Metro by 2-3 minutes’ walk. As you know, our hotel is located in central Tokyo so that in location is very convenient for not only business but also sightseeing. Again, we appreciate your precious comment.We are very looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded March 31, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Lulu from Australia
Couple
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Superb location! ”

The location of this hotel is great! Only 3mins walk from Gotanda station, a couple of stops from Shinagawa & Shibuya stations and also in the the JR Yamanote line (main line where most of the touristy districts are). Great restaurants nearby as well! The staff are friendly and speak good English, loved the spa facility, as it’s very relaxing especially after long walks discovering touristy spots around Tokyo.

Reviewed November 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. We are very proud to hear that our staff took care of you very well and can assure you that we will share the good comments with staff. Your comments gave us great motivation to keep our hospitality to attain high standards of service here at the hotel. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front

Show more
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
8.4
Excellent
Jasmine from Singapore
Family with teens
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Enjoyed the spa facilities ;)”

This was a twin bed room which was alot more spacious for 2 huge luggages. We used the spa on 16f almost everyday and we enjoyed it. There were 2 washing machines available but the queue was long and we hadn’t any chance with it. The hotel is very near to Gotanda station and there were 3 subway lines connected to Gotanda, JR Yamanote was one of them which makes it a pretty accessible location for travelers. Some subway stations in Tokyo do not have escalators however Gotanda was linked to the nearby Remy shopping mall which allows tourists with heavy luggages to exit from the mall towards the hotel. The hotel also looks pretty new inside and out and the daily housekeeping helps make our room neat and clean. Besides the spa, a gym would be good to have for tourists who might want to sweat it out from all the ramen and katsu calories ;)

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be used for future purposes. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the queue in our laundry room. As we aim to make our guests end meet, we are looking forward seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Reception Manager

Responded December 01, 2018
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.2
Exceptional
Gillian from Australia
Family with teens
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Good Location”

This hotel is modern and very clean. Walking distance to Gotanda station which is a few stations from Tokyo station on the JR line or on the metro line. We had a triple room which was reasonably spacious. I loved the indoor and outdoor spa pools and bathing area. The only complaint was the lack of a bar and a Japanese restaurant. I must have missed this when I selected the hotel. Getting in late it would have been great to be able to relax with a drink and some food without having to go out. There is not even a cafe to get a coffee in the morning. There is an Italian restaurant on the ground floor but "When in Tokyo........"

Reviewed February 26, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location and SPA. Our hotel is close to the Yamanote line and Asakusa lines and has excellent access to the city center, making it a very convenient location for business and sightseeing. We hope you were also able to enjoy the historical location and great food as Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded February 29, 2020
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
8.4
Excellent
Cory from United States
Group
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

New hotel- great location- rule bound staff”

We traveled to Japan during the heat wave- we were greeted graciously at every hotel except Mitsui Gotanda which is a shame. Sweltering heat at 1pm we arrived sweaty and in need of at least 1 of our 2 rooms to refresh before heading back out- the room was ready but check in was at 3 (I had requested at booking for a 1pm check in and had no response from the hotel). The management offered to let me pay for a full night for a 2 hour early check in. When we did get our rooms the odd numbered rooms face outward and have good light, we had one of each and the even numbered room was small and did not have good light for traveling with jet lag. We were allowed to pay to upgrade to the odd number room (at the daily rate difference). Overall I liked the hotel enough that I would recommend it with the caution that even during a heatwave when every other hotel and tour made arrangements to have guests as comfortable as possible, this hotel did not.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details. We are so sory about your uncomfortable. We would like to improve our regulation more flexible. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future, hopefully you will choose us as your accommodation again. Sincerely, Front office manager Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Responded November 16, 2018
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.6
Exceptional
KAH from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

This hotel was fantastic, room big enough, very comfortable & very convenient. Many eating place, especially at night. Popular eating & drinking place for local. Direction to hotel - once arrived at Gotanda station should look for escalators that go up. To Tokyo Store direction, so that will bring you to shopping mall that there is escalators to ground floor, just less than 5 mins walk to hotel from Tokyo Store.

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details.We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travel. Our hotel is located only 3 minutes by walk from JR Yamanote Line, Toei Asakusa Line and Tokyu Ikegami Line. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future,we hope you will choose us as your accommodation again.Sincerely,Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office manager.

Responded January 26, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
RAJKUMAR from Singapore
Family with young children
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Nice hotel with decent size rooms”

Well, this was my first trip to Japan and the very first impression - the size of the room was a shocker to me. It was tiny and anyone have issues with limited space might feel uneasy. But based on the previous reviews, comparatively this hotel rooms are bigger and that makes me wonder about the rest. Nice location, brand new and clean. Italian breakfast daily. I would definitely recommend if its a short 1 or 2 nights of stay. Just a minute of walking gets you to Remy (a shopping mall) that connects to Gotanda station at level 4. There is a 24 convenient shop right at the hotel building.

Reviewed July 04, 2019

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded July 07, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Irean from Canada
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Convenient clean modern great staff!”

I would definetely recommend Mtsui hotel gotanda. My husband and i stayed there for 11 days in Jan. It is super super convenient which is important when u do so much walking already in japan (2-3 min walk to JR subway, lots of GOOD food 5-10 min walk away), right next to Remy shopping mall and convenient stores. Because the subway is so close to the hotel if we want to drop things off after shopping or take a break and go out again its easy. Room size is decent we had a double bed a coffee table and even a love seat couch in the room, so pretty good size considering in japan the rooms are usually smaller. The toilet did emit a smell at certain times. We loved that the complimentary onsen we used it every day and it was so relaxing especially after long days of walking. Customer service was available in english, it was prompt and so helpful! Iwase one of the receptionists helped us book our onsen and resturants, she was so kind and friendly, Thank you! We will def stay again.

Reviewed February 03, 2019

Dear Irean Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. We are very happy that you can use the hotel comfortably. Also, thank you for praising the staff. I'm sorry. The smell of the toilet will investigate the cause. I hope to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda again when I visit Japan. Best regards, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Accommodation manager

Responded February 10, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen
Family with teens
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Good hotel for value”

I stayed in the hoter for 4 nights, and overall the experience was great. The hotel’s receptionist was great, and could speak english well. The rooms are well organised and clean. One downside is that the location of the hotel was a but futher to the sightseeing spots, but shopping districts like shibuya and harajuku is just 10 minutes away from the hotel. Its also best to avoid going to the hotel in peak hours, as the yamanote line will be very crowded. Furthermore, access from gotanda station to hotel was really close. Another one is that the hotel should put more washing machines for laundry, as most of the time its fully occupied. Nonetheless, its a good hotel which has great value,and would stay again in my next visit to japan!

Reviewed June 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment and we are very glad that you enjoyed having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded June 22, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null