Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Small Double Smoking Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
/10
(226 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 720 meters from city center
Parking
Available
  • United Church of Christ in Japan, Naniwa Church130 m
  • Former Jotokan Site130 m
  • Fushimi Building170 m
  • Aishu Kindergarten170 m
  • Trace of Doza170 m
  • Tekijuku, School of Dutch Studies170 m
  • Tekijuku170 m
  • Aoyama Building190 m
  • Koraibashi Nomura Building190 m
  • Sukunahikona Shrine210 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi

    2-5-7 Kouraibashi Chuo-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan, 541-0043 - See map
    "Overall, a great hotel."
    Glenn - April 6, 2017
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.6 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.4 rating for service
    • 300 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Laundry service

    Don't miss out!

    3 travelers have booked today.

    Property ranking|Compared to 13,836 Osaka properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.0/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.6/10
    Room size
    19 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    6.8/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Osaka properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Osaka properties
    Bigger than
    98
    %
    of Osaka properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Osaka properties
    Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
    Distance to airport12.6 km

    Rooms available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi

    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Double Non-Smoking
    Superior Double Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double Smoking
    Superior Double Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Smoking allowed
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin - Smoking
    Twin - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Smoking allowed
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double Smoking
    Small Double Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Smoking allowed
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin - Non-Smoking
    Twin - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Smoking allowed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single
    Single
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Smoking
    Superior Twin Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Nice hotel to stay in Osaka~"

      Shiangti

      |

      February 5, 2017

    • 8.0
      Very good
      Location

      "Perfect location, between 2 subways line which easy to conect to main station such as Umeda or Numba."

      Chuleeporn

      |

      January 5, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Enjoyed our stay here although the location was more business district than tourist - if you are on holiday then you might want to be closer to Namba."

      Kirsty

      |

      January 3, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi

    More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi

    8.8
    Excellent

    "all facilities in the room are just nice."

    Wei V.

    |

    March 23, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent

    "Will consider to stay again in nx visit."

    Wei V.

    |

    March 23, 2017

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    ANAKURA
    No additional information available

    Nearby restaurants

    Japanese cuisine
    Japanese cuisine
    Ichibanyamagasa Kitahamanagare
    180 m Japanese
    Okonomiyaki Teppanyaki Araka Kitahama
    310 m Japanese
    Yumemidori Hirano
    310 m Japanese
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Furusato
    650 m American, Seafood
    Critters Burger
    1.8 km American
    Elk Osaka
    1.9 km American, Cafe
    Cafe
    Cafe
    Doutor Coffee Shop Koraibashi
    70 m Cafe
    Elmers Green Cafe
    240 m Cafe
    Doutor Coffee Shop Koraibashi 4chome
    440 m Cafe

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (226)Booking.com Reviews (1158)
    8.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.6
    Facilities8.0
    Location8.0
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.4
    Value for money8.1
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (41)
    8-9 Excellent (18)
    7-8 Very Good (24)
    6-7 Good (8)
    <6 Below Expectation (14)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (36)
    Jun - Aug (19)
    Sep - Nov (26)
    Dec - Feb (24)
    All guests (226)
    All room types
    All languages
    Showing 105 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.3
    Excellent
    Piano from Thailand
    Couple
    Twin - Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in October 2012

    Good location and great room”

    2 bathrooms , close to subway

    great location, the room is kind of small, but typical for japanese hotel. our room has 2 bathrooms which is very convenience. 7-11 store is next to the hotel lobby ! however, the hotel doesn't have english map for closed by area at all , so it was confused at first on the directions. anyway, once we know where the subway is, it's just 5 mins walking distance. going to shopping area is only 1-2 stations. we took limousine bus to kansai airport from umeda station and the hotel is only less than 10 mins via taxi and costs only 1000 yen. i would stay at this hotel again!

    Reviewed November 02, 2012
    5.2
    esther
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Above average”

    I had requested for a non-smoking room because i am pregnant, but when i got there they said none were available. We went up to the room to check it out and it was heavily soiled with smoke smell! So we went downstairs and asked kindly to check again and willing to pay extra, but denied me. We ended up going somewhere else with NO refund.

    Reviewed April 02, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies with the inconveniences you have during your stay at our hotel. With reference to room change requests, we always try our best to respond to the needs of our guests as much as possible. However, we are sorry that we could not provide a non-smoking room for you due to the high occupancy rate of our rooms on that date. Regarding about the refund, we tried to contact the agency you have booked your reservation online but we could not reach them to negotiate the refund and cancellation fee, due to the fact that it was Saturday on that day. However, considering your condition in this case, we should have dealt with the situation more flexibly. We will consider your opinion for further improvements and will make a concerted effort to be more flexible on this kinds of matters. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on another visit to Osaka. Front Office Manager

    Show more
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    6.4
    Good
    AGNES from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    Good for 1 night only”

    Pros: Close to train stations and convenient store like 7-Eleven and Family Mart Cons: Room is too small. There no space to put your luggage. If you to get anything then we have to open luggage on top of the bed. No cabinets to place your things or clothes if you're staying more than 1 night.

    Reviewed April 18, 2018

    Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the location of our hotel. Our location has received many positive reviews for its central location in Osaka which makes it easier for our guests to travel to the famous spots. Therfore, we are proud that you favoured it too. Moreover, we are also delighted to be informed that you enjoyed the nearby convenience stores. However. it is regrettable to know that you had some issues about the size of our rooms. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. We generally install cabinets for other rooms except ssemi-double rooms thus please consider them as alternative choices for your next stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back here in Osaka. With gratitude, Reception Office Manager

    Responded April 26, 2018
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    6.0
    ka from Macau
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

    Above average”

    Non Japanese tourist are not very welcomed. Only some of the receptionist are helpful. When I check in at 3 they said there's no non smoking room. Then at 5 I ask some helpful receptionist she arranged a non smoking room for me. The air con is noisy .

    Reviewed June 03, 2017

    Thank you for leaving a comment. We are very sorry for the negative experience you had. Our rooms availability sometimes varies so there might be a possibility that when you came at 3 the rooms were still occupied. Neverthless, it is very regretable to know that there are some differences with the attitude between our staff. We will redescipline our staff thus this kind of situation will never occur again. Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion and thank you for choosing our hotel. With gratitude, Hotel manager

    Responded August 02, 2017
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Glenn from United States
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

    Great hotel”

    Overall, a great hotel. The largest room I've had in 6 visits to Japan. Lobby has a lounge with free coffee and computers. Subway station is less than 5 minutes walk. The location is in a boring business area which is dead at night and on weekends, which I didn't really mind but might be an issue to some.

    Reviewed April 06, 2017

    Thank you for staying in Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi. We are glad to know that you have found our faciities and services to be convenient. It is our duty to maintain and improve the quality of our hotel so that we can provide an even better stay for our customers. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back here in Osaka. With gratitude, Hotel manager

    Responded August 02, 2017
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Kirsty from South Africa
    Couple
    Superior Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

    Good hotel in Osaka, bigger rooms than usual ”

    Enjoyed our stay here although the location was more business district than tourist - if you are on holiday then you might want to be closer to Namba. Hotel was clean, big rooms, friendly staff and great facilities. Will visit again!

    Reviewed January 03, 2017
    9.3
    Exceptional
    SUM from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

    comfortable hotel. Perfect for couple”

    comfortable room, Clean and tidy!

    Nice, tidy and comfortable room. very clean bathroom . Perfect for couple..! A bit far away from subway station exit 12 but it s still acceptable for taking taxi to Namba station . it 's around YEN 1100.... still affordable in case travelers have to carry baggage and are lazy to walk to subway exit 12.

    Reviewed November 25, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Geoffrey from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Double Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

    Great location, rooms small, no english TV”

    Very clean room, bathrooms beautifully appointed, Good location, near underground station

    the staff were vey friendly however their english is limited. the room was quite small but the bathroom was enormous and well appointed. the room was spotlessly clean. attached to the hotel was a 7/11 store which was very convenient for atm and other purchases. good japanese restaurants in the area.

    Reviewed March 14, 2011
    9.3
    Exceptional
    MASAMI from Hong Kong
    Business traveler
    Superior Double Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

    cozy business hotel”

    close to subway station
    room's a little dark

    just like other business hotels in japan, mitsui garden hotel yodoyabashi is compact yet cozy, and conveniencely located close to a subway station in the business district. the property is clean and not too old, the only thing i concerned was the lighting in the room is a bit dimmed. otherwise, everything else is totally fine.

    Reviewed December 20, 2010
    8.4
    Excellent
    Shiangti from Taiwan
    Couple
    Twin - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

    Good C/P value! ”

    Nice hotel to stay in Osaka~

    Reviewed February 05, 2017

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    8.0
    Excellent
    Chuleeporn from Thailand
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

    Good location, clean, good size of the bed. ”

    Perfect location, between 2 subways line which easy to conect to main station such as Umeda or Numba.

    Reviewed January 05, 2017

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chang from Canada
    Family with teens
    Twin - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

    Good”

    Good

    Reviewed April 04, 2016

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Jui from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

    Good Value for $$$”

    Friendly staff, Nice centralised location not far from 2 train stations. Generally pleasant sourroundings.

    Great!

    Reviewed December 19, 2015

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peiyi from Taiwan
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

    nice hotel”

    free coffee

    good

    Reviewed November 05, 2015

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    8.3
    Excellent
    Nila from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in March 2014

    nice, comfortable, happy”

    comfortable, easy to go everywhere, cheap
    Reviewed March 24, 2014

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    6.8
    Good
    Simon from Australia
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Good”

    Very small for a couple. After putting 2 suitcases and other travel bags in the room, there wasn’t much room to walk around the room or get dressed. Due to the size of the room, the bed was quite small for a couple.

    Reviewed April 29, 2018

    Thank you very much for using Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi. We apologize sincerely that our room was small and inconvenienced. Although we received from other customers opinion that it is compact and collective and easy to use, I realized that it is very difficult for everyone to be satisfied. We will continue to strive to further improve the service so that we can help customers safe and comfortable traveling so we will wait more from the same staff so that we can certainly stay with you next time you use. Accommodation manager

    Responded May 24, 2018
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    4.8
    Hien from United States
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

    Clean hotel but far from the "fun"”

    The room was clean and the staff was friendly; however not really helpful. They won't make a call for restaurant restaurants on your behalf or give you toiletries they have in a basket two feet behind them. The location was decent, there were some good restaurants nearby but the choices are limited later in the evening unless you hope on a train for about 15-20 minutes to the fun areas: Dontoburi, Namba, etc.

    Reviewed September 26, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Jeffrey from United States
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    Happy New Year”

    They had a cool New Year's Celebration in the lobby! We were grateful to enjoy the complimentary sake and mochi, but especially grateful to partake in the mochi pounding!

    Reviewed January 09, 2018

    Thanl you for staying in our hotel. It was our pleasure to be part with you in our New year's event. I was personally thrilled to read that you found the New Year's event to be enjoyable. Knowing your experience and impressions of the event truly motivated us to continue to make such interesting events. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back here in Osaka. With gratitude, Hotel manager

    Responded January 13, 2018
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    8.8
    Excellent
    Wei from Malaysia
    Couple
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

    good location”

    good location but the room are just too small. however all facilities in the room are just nice. will consider to stay again in nx visit..

    Reviewed March 23, 2017

    Thank you for staying in Mitsui Garden Hotel Yodoyabashi. We deeply appreciated that you spared your time on writing the impressions you had during your stay. However, it is very regrettable that we have caused some inconvenience to you related to the size of our room. Even though we have received some positive impressions about our rooms, it is likely that it is difficult for everyone to be satisfied which is also been proven by your review. Therefore, we value the opinions of our guests along with your opinion and use them to improve the quality of the facilities and services. It is our goal to establish a hotel which can provide the needs of all our customers. Our hotel and staff will continue to innovate so that we could welcome you back in our hotel. We also have a larger room which is 24㎡ wide(superior type). Please consider it as an another choice in your stay next time. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel. It was a big honor to spend our time with you.

    Show more
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    8.0
    Excellent
    CHING from Taiwan
    Family with young children
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

    Good”

    Good!

    Reviewed February 03, 2017

    Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. With your favorable comments as encouragement we will further try our best to live up to your expectations with smile on our faces. We sincerely beg your continued patronage and support. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Manager Mitsui Garden hotel Osaka yodoyabashi

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
    |Excellent 8.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Umeda Sky Building
    • Kitahama Subway Station is within 0.28 km