Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
HD Image
Small Double Non-Smoking Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
Buffet Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.6
Excellent
3.7% this month
/10
(4217 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.1
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location - Inside city center
Parking
Available
  • Former Hokkaido Government Office Building320 m
  • Odori Park760 m
  • Sapporo TV Tower970 m
  • Tanukikoji Shopping Street1.13 km
  • Hokkaido Shrine3.48 km
  • Asahiyama Memorial Park4.03 km
  • Mt. Moiwa5.31 km
  • Moerenuma Park8.65 km
  • Takino Suzuran Hillside National Park17.32 km
  • 4-star Hotel
    Free Wi-Fi

    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

    6-18-3 Kitagojo-nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Sapporo, Japan, 060-0005 - See map

    5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    "Great location, nice staff and good size rooms!"
    Pali - April 16, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 95% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.8 rating for cleanliness
    Fantastic breakfast
    87% positive mentions
    Excellent service
    8.7 rating for service
    • 390 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Laundry service

    Cheaper than 96% of all properties in Sapporo in the last 24 hoursCompared to 3,183 Sapporo properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportOkadama Airport (OKD)
    Distance to airport5.7 km

    Rooms available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

    8.6
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Double - Non-Smoking
    Superior Double - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single - Non Smoking
    Standard Single - Non Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Twin Smoking
    Studio Twin Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin - Smoking
    Standard Twin - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double - Smoking
    Small Double - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double - Smoking
    Superior Double - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    Small Double Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Smoking
    Triple Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo?

    Check-in at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo starts from 03:00 PM. Guests must check-out before 11:00 AM to avoid additional fees. You may request early check-in or late check-out as a special request through the booking form. This may be offered by the property, subject to availability.

    How do I get to Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo?

    If you would like to drive to Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo, a car park is available onsite with an additional charge of 1500 JPY per day.

    Is breakfast offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo?

    Buffet breakfast is offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM. There is an additional charge of 1620 JPY for adults, if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included at a discounted rate.

    What are my dining options at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo?

    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo has an in-house restaurant for hungry guests to dine-in. Nord Livina comes highly recommended by the property. A variety of cuisines ranging from Japanese to Western cuisine is served at the restaurant. You can satisfy your large appetite at the restaurant"s all-you-can-eat buffet.

    What is the smoking policy at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo?

    Designated smoking areas are provided at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for guests who smoke. There are both smoking and non-smoking floors available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. Simply indicate your preference when booking on Agoda, and Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo will place you on the requested floor type.

    SEE MAP
    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Location

      "The hotel is at a great location and is value for money."

      Hung L.

      |

      December 7, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good
      Staff 

      "Staff are very helpful & location is really good!"

      Yuen Q.

      |

      January 7, 2019

    • 7.6
      Very good
      Location

      "Good location, small room but clean and tidy..."

      Hei L.

      |

      December 26, 2018

    Property ranking|Compared to 3,183 Sapporo properties
    See all rankings
    Review score - United States
    9.2/10
    Location score
    9.1/10
    Room comfort score
    8.7/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.8/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Sapporo properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Sapporo properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Sapporo properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Sapporo properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

    More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo

    8.0
    Very good

    "The hotel also offers free coffee/tea during supper time,"

    Catharine

    |

    November 27, 2018

    Description

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    116 mentions
    Breakfast
    38 mentions
    Internet
    14 mentions
    Food & Dining
    7 mentions

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "happy with the quality within this price range"

    Candy

    |

    January 14, 2019

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    ノルド・リビナ
    Cuisine:European, Japanese
    Menu:A-la-carte

    Nearby restaurants

    Japanese cuisine
    Japanese cuisine
    Kaimori
    40 m Japanese, Sushi
    Kushiya
    70 m Japanese
    Sushiden, JR 55 Sapporo
    70 m Japanese, Sushi
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Buddy Buddy
    800 m American
    Organic vegetables to Dousan Shokuzai restaurant Panache
    1.1 km American, Italian
    Dining Tsukiusagi
    1.2 km American
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Ramen Gantetsu Sapporo-eki Nishiguchi
    180 m Asian, Japanese
    Hakata Ramen Barikinya Sapporo Station
    220 m Asian, Japanese
    Tsukimiken Sapporo North Entrance
    220 m Asian, Japanese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (4217)Booking.com Reviews (1370)
    8.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.8
    Facilities8.3
    Location9.1
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.4
    High score for Sapporo
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (779)
    8-9 Excellent (363)
    7-8 Very Good (419)
    6-7 Good (108)
    <6 Below Expectation (80)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (408)
    Jun - Aug (368)
    Sep - Nov (427)
    Dec - Feb (546)
    All guests (4217)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1749 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    HUANG from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Studio Twin Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    the stuffs are very kindly and nice.”

    don't know its my missed confirm or not because I booked an room including breakfast but the reservation told me my booking didn't included breakfast. it's too sad for me.

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay.We share your comments among all staff and work hard to train our teams to ensure the highest levels of communication and service quality to have overseas customers stay comfortably. However We confirmed details of the reservation to the travel agency, but we are sorry,but we really regret to say that we can’t help you. We will continue to serve everyone for their " memorable hotel"We are waiting for your next use. Thank you for your post. Front Office Manager

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.4
    Excellent
    Mei from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Clean, location is prefect”

    The two beds room is rather small. Without opening our suitcase, we already couldn't can move easily in the room. However, the location is prefect, just 5minutes walk to Sapporo station. The hot spring is good and clean.

    Reviewed July 02, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and public bath. We are truly delighted that you were satisfied with our location which is very convenient from JR station (5 minutes' walk!). Also, our public bath is not natural hot spring, but it is spacious enough for several people.There are even 7 individual washing booth. You can experience very relaxing time that you can't experience when you only use unit bath especially after a long sightseeing walk. However, We are also regret to learn the size of room failed to your expectation at this time. We have got a variety size of rooms from 18㎡to 42㎡. It would be great if you could take a larger space room into your consideration in your next visit for your luxury and superior stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. Front office Manager

    Show more
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.4
    Excellent
    Attapol from Thailand
    Group
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

    Excellent”

    Very nice, new, and clean hotel

    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We try to keep the hotel room clean.I'm glad you are satisfied. Our staffs listen carefully to all comments and feedback from our guests to make sure that we can improve our services for the better everyday. As we sincerely hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. Front Office Manager

    Responded July 23, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    SIMONE from Thailand
    Couple
    Small Double - Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    excellent Onsen opens from 6am to9am, 3pm to 23:00”

    From JR Saporo Station platform, use WEST exit to main floor, THEN SOUTH exit, DAMARU shopping Mall on RIGHT, go outside the station turn RIGHT, 1 block/pass CENTURY hotel/Lawson/7 eleven, walk 1 more block, hotel is at the corner.

    Reviewed June 20, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel hospitality. As you know, our location is very convenient from JR station (it takes only 5 minutes) and shopping malls. So,it's expand your choices to go other cities near Sapporo. Also, The former Hokkaido Government office garden which located about 3 minutes' walk from our hotel is overflowing with greenery, quiet and a calm place. Moreover,the location is also very close to the fantastic areas where many Japanese restaurants and shops are After you had a great time sighseeing, we have public bath on the 2nd floor, it is not very big, but big enough to strech your legs. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service, and looking forward to welcoming you -Front Office Manager

    Show more
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Randall from United States
    Couple
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Great Location ”

    The hotel is in a great location just 2 short blocks away from JR Sapporro Station. Walking distance to many restaurants and deaprtment stores and is an ideal place to stay when you are in Sapporo. Walking distance to Odori Park and other venues. I would highly recomment staying here because even if you go there in the winter, you a very close to all underground passageways.

    Reviewed June 09, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay.our location is very convenient from JR station and shopping mall. So,it's expand your choice to go other cities near Sapporo. There is much to see near our hotel, including The Clock Tower, that is a symbol of Sapporo. Also, there are many attractions for tourists to enjoy, the Sapporo Snow festival in the winter and many places for outdoor activities around the city.Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all. Once again, your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope you will give us the opportunity welcoming you back in the future. Front Office Manager

    Responded June 10, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.0
    Excellent
    ER from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Studio Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Good”

    twin room with 2 big size bed, but not enough space for open 2 big pieces of luggage. Beside the hotel got a lawson quite convenience. Have provided coffee, tea, and water at pantry 24 hours. Have provided a public bath, but quite a normal public bath, no have special curative effect onsen.

    Reviewed June 07, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. Our location is very convenient from JR station (5 minutes' walk!) and shopping mall. So,it's expand your choice to go other cities near Sapporo. With regards to the lounge, we provide coffee, tea, green tea, and water for our guests between 3pm-11pm. We are pleased to notice that you have relax comfortably. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo once again.  Front Office Manager

    Responded June 07, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    9.6
    Exceptional
    ChengYen from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Standard Semi-Double - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    As much as it's almost perfect. I still wanna say something.”

    During making a reservation, Agoda allowed and confirmed me to book non-smoking room for 2 nights. However, after I arrived, the hotel claimed that I booked "smoking" room instead of non-smoking one. I wasted at least half an hour to explain and even printscreened the Agoda confirmation email to send their duty manager to solve this problem. Luckily in the end I got non-smoking room. However, the experience could be better from the start! About this hotel itself, I got to say... it's really worthy! Everything including the space of the room, the amenities, the housekeeping, and even the breakfast is beyond my expectation! The public shower is opened from 6am-9am, and 3pm-1am. This time I couldn't use it once, but I believe they would definitely provide a really good environment! Parking here could be little bit inconvenient. However, you could park at the "Big Shine North Article 4". And pay ¥1500 for one day at the front deskof the hotel.

    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We are sorry that unpleasant experiences you encounterd when your check in. We'd like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience due to our setting error. Please accept our sincere apologies. The person in charge has inspected and the system has already been restored. Thank you for letting us know about our failt. We will strengthen the system inspection work more than ever so that there will not be such a thing again. We have taken up and shared your feedback to relevant departments for improvements. Again, your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. Front Office Manager

    Responded May 01, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ROBYN from Australia
    Family with teens
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

    Fantastic service and new central hotel”

    Location is the best, a few steps away from JR Sapporo station and restaurants/cafes/shops. I am a return traveller and this time I travelled with family of 4, including 2 elderly. The hotel staff were hospitable, friendly, polite and helpful, especially with assisting me with an onsen booking. They also noted down all my needs before my arrival and were able to satisfy my requests and even wow’ed me with extra service. All staff were friendly and polite, even the floor staff. Rooms were clean and amenities were complete. You can even use their breakfast room after hours to make a cup of tea/coffee. I would recommend this hotel to those travelling with children/elderly or those who want to stay close to Sapporo station

    Reviewed April 23, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and sharing your evaluation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied our service. We are proud to get a good score from you. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo once again.  Front Office Manager

    Responded April 23, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Manita from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Superb location and value for money”

    The location is amazing, literally 2-3 mins walk from JR SAPPORO. Great for every types of traveller. For its price, super worth it. Rooms are not big but fully equipped with all the necessities. Pajamas (onsen clothes) were comfy too! Would recommend for everyone to go to.

    Reviewed April 04, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. However, we are disappointed to learn that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. All our rooms are equipped with windows, and we can open a little, and we have got a variety size of rooms from 18㎡to 42㎡. It would be great if you could take a larger space room into your consideration in your next visit for your luxury and superior stay. Once again, we appreciate for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Front office Manager

    Responded April 04, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.0
    Excellent
    Banana from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Standard Twin - Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Decent but boring”

    The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Sapporo station, flat road, but there aren’t much happenings around the hotel. The public bath is small, and there is only 1, indoor which was very stuffy, and they closes at 9am in the morning, which other hotels normally closes at 10am. Staff are very friendly and helpful, they all speak good English and very accommodating to requests such as car/restaurant bookings. Breakfast was very average. Is a decent hotel, but I don't think I would stay there if I visit Sapporo again.

    Reviewed March 27, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay. We always want our guests to have a eondrful stay from start to finish, and we are truly disappointed yo learn that our public bath fell short ofyour expctation. Please accept our sincere apologies. At the same time, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel hospitality. As you know, our location is very convenient from JR station (5 minutes' walk) and shopping malls. So,it's expand your choices to go other cities near Sapporo. Also, we are proud to hear that our team took good care of you. We can assure you that we will share the good comments. Once again, we will continue to serve everyone for their " memorable hotel" We are waiting for your next use. Thank you for your post. Front Office Manage

    Responded March 28, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Shiou from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Studio Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    This will be the first review I have given because I was totally blown away with the service.”

    Hotel was clean, bonus to have a communal bath. Great location, within 4-5 min walking distance to JR station, daimaru, Tokyu hands ... etc The hotel staffs also took me to JR station to catch a train to airport because I had 4 pieces of luggage with me. I totally did not expect this level of service & hope travellers do not take advantage of the staffs like I did ; )

    Reviewed March 09, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay. We are also regret to learn staff's information failed to your expectation at this time. When there is a lot of baggage, a taxi is convenient but expensive, so we suffer from a guide, too. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all. Once again, your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope you will give us the opportunity welcoming you back in the future.    Front Office Manager

    Responded March 09, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Mei from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Excellent ”

    Good location Friendly staffs Room is rather too small for 2 people but the place is clean. Overall,.excellent

    Reviewed July 06, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and sharing your evaluation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied our service. We are proud to get a good score from you. But We regret to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room size. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo once again.   Front Office Manager

    Responded July 06, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.4
    Excellent
    mo from Hong Kong
    Group
    Superior Double - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Worth to stay”

    Staff are helpful with good English. Must return.

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay.We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel staffs hospitality.We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service, and looking forward to welcoming you back again in near future.   Front Office Manager

    Responded July 05, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Juzain from Singapore
    Couple
    Studio Twin Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Not far from the train station and covenient”

    You just need to walk about 5-10 min and you will reach this place.. The issue I had was in winter, it was hard to drag my luggage there but I made it. Room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was all right but could be better really. Free coffee and stuff at the lobby area.

    Reviewed February 10, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. And we appreciate your precious comment. We hope you had enjoyed trip in Japan. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. With regards to breakfast,We will endeavor to offer you a better it. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all. Once again, your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope you will give us the opportunity welcoming you back in the future. Front Office Manager

    Responded February 11, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.4
    Excellent
    Gabriel from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

    Basic Hotel but clean and good location”

    The rooms are tiny with 2 double beds. We had to store our luggages with the Front Desk because the rooms was just too small to move around. It was very clean though. They only give 1 pillow - we had to ask for more. Breakfast was great but they stop letting people in at 9:30 even if the buffet closes at 10:00 and when travelling with kids, it’s just too difficult to get everyone ready by that time. The staff are not accommodating at the restaurant. It’s nice that they have that space open in the late afternoons/evening. You can bring food, eat there and there’s coffee available.

    Reviewed January 04, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay. We are also regret to learn the size of room failed to your expectation at this time. For your information, we have got a variety size of rooms from 18㎡to 42㎡. It would be great if you could take a larger space room into your consideration in your next visit for your luxury and superior stay. As you informed, we provide coffee and tea, greentea for our guests between 3pm-11pm. We have taken up and shared your feedback to relevant departments for improvements. Again, your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo.  Front Office Manager

    Responded January 04, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.0
    Excellent
    carrie from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Small Double - Smoking
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

    Convenient”

    Just nearby to JR Sapporo Station and lots of shops and restaurant nearby. The room is just nice for one or two people with all the toiletries provided. No bottle water is provided and the room I have does not have free handy phone as well.

    Reviewed January 01, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your evaluation. The location is also very close to the fantastic area where many Japanese restaurants and shops are there so that you can enjoy eating and shopping. However, The whole impression failed to exceed your expectation. It is via guest feedback and customer experiences that we can endeavour to provide our guests with a more luxurious and superior stay. Front Office Manager フィードバックを送信 履歴 保存済み コミュニティ

    Responded January 01, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Hung from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Moderate Twin Room
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    Great value for money”

    The hotel is at a great location and is value for money. The room may be a wee bit smaller than others but the beds are bigger.(Super single bed). Staff is great. Very polite and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here and recommend it to everyone.

    Reviewed December 07, 2018

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo. And we appreciate your precious comment. We hope you had enjoyed trip in Japan. We have got a variety size of rooms from 18㎡to 42㎡. It would be great if you could take a larger space room into your consideration in your next visit for your luxury and superior stay. Our staffs listen carefully to all comments and feedback from our guests to make sure that we can improve our services for the better everyday. As we sincerely hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.  Front Office Manager

    Responded December 07, 2018
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    8.0
    Excellent
    ER from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Studio Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    big size bed (twin room) , good location”

    twin room with 2 big size bed, but not enough space for open 2 big pieces of luggage. Beside hotel got a lawson quite convenience. Have provided coffee, tea, and water at pantry 24 hours. Have provided public bath, but quite a normal public bath, no have special curative effect onsen.

    Reviewed November 22, 2018

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your comment. We are disappointed to learn that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We are also regret to learn 【the size of room】 failed to your expectation at this time. Our public bath is not natural hot spring, but it is spacious enough for several people. There are even 7 individual washing booth. You can experience very relaxing time that you can't experience when you only use unit bath especially after a long sightseeing walk. We know it's not very big bathtub but it is cozy and well equiped. As well as,We have got a variety size of rooms from 18㎡to 42㎡. It would be great if you could take a larger space room into your consideration in your next visit for your luxury and superior stay. On the other hand, We are glad to hear our location is good for somr trans portation and convinience store is besides our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcomi

    Show more
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    10.0
    Exceptional
    KAWAI from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Standard Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

    Best Location and Perfect Room. ”

    Hotel located nearby Sapporo Stn and many stores and restaurants nearby. Room is clean and larger than normal hotels in Japan. Staffs are polite and helpful. I definately would recommend this hotel to everyone who visit Sapporo.

    Reviewed November 07, 2018

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo and taking a time for sharing your comment. The words of compliments from you like this are our encouragement more than anything else. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Hokkaido.  Front Office Manager

    Responded November 07, 2018
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    7.2
    Very good
    Mei from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Studio Twin Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Good location”

    Only 6 minutes walk from train station. I cannot open my language in the room due to the room size is too small.

    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo for your recent stay in Japan. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. However, we regret to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room size. We aim to provide our guests with the most comfortable experience possible. If we may suggest, we have some diffrent room categories available and our rooms vary in size. We would love to help you reserve a room that better suits your individual space and comfort needs in the future. Your comments have been shared with all of our team members and it is an encouragement to us all.  Front Office Manager

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Mitsui Garden Hotel Sapporo
    |Excellent 8.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Former Hokkaido Government Office Building
    • Sapporo Train Station is within 0.38 km