Excellent 8.3
Based on 398 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 398 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Gary from Singapore
Business traveler
Loft Studio Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean, convenience and has self service launderette
The duplex rooms are clean with a well equipped kitchenette. Hotel is located near the subway station and mall with several food outlets. There is also a gym and service launderette that serves my needs very well.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

jason from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good quality Hotel
Quite, location is good, clean
Good
Reviewed March 24, 2016

greg from New Zealand
Business traveler
Loft Studio Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Modena hotel
Love staying at this hotel because of the room layout , and hotel location - so close to tube station and super market
Was a little disappointed this time with a non smoking room as the rooms next door were smoking so the smell was transferred via air con
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Kiel from New Zealand
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Always good stay
Awesome loft style layouts always good to stay here well priced for Shanghai
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Palasha from India
Business traveler
Loft Studio Deluxe
Stayed 19 nights in February 2016
The amazing stay at Modena
I stayed there for 20days. The hotel is very good, I booked a loft studio and it was spacious with nice interior. Pleased with the service provided and staff behavior. I would really recommend it to my friends and family.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Gary from Singapore
Business traveler
Loft Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Meet Expectations
Near Subway Station, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
Reviewed March 06, 2016

CHARAF from France
Business traveler
Loft Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very clean and nice place
Room is clean and the price is competitive in shanghai
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Jing from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Comfortable stay in Shanghai
Wifi, comfortable bed, kitchen
We paid about $100 USD per night for 3 of us which is slightly okay. I think it is more worth it if there is 4 of us. Deposit of 500RMB is required. The staffs are friendly. The room is big and clean. There is a loft. All the necessities like hairdryer, fridge, toothbrush, toothpaste and towel are provided. The wifi is good enough that allows me to go Facebook and instagram. The heater during the winter kept us warm throughout the night. The beds are really comfortable. There is a microwave and a kitchen too. Great for heating up food. There is a Mcdonald, foodcourt in the nearby mall. There are also convenience stores nearby. Starbucks and cafe right below the hotel. The only disadvantage is the location. It is pretty far from the main attractions so when we wanted to leave for airport line in the morning, it was super peak and therefore we have to take a few station backwards in order to squeeze into the train. If not we would have missed our flight. It takes about 1- 1.5 hour to the airport. I will recommend this place if you like a quieter area.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Kang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Loft Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Wonderful stay experience. Amazing rooms.
great
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Loft Studio Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Wonderful place to stay for your trip!
Room is clean and tidy, fresh air from the balcony, although it's not the best view.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: