2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jaime from Philippines
Family with older children
Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Christmas in Moevenpick
Location,crowd,lighted and colored pools and seats
Average
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Munkhzul from Mongolia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Don't stay here!
Hotel hygiene is non existent rooms were disgusting with poor finish quality. It's not worth the money to stay here. There is only one menu for the entire hotel, although food is not bad, choices are extremely limited. Staff were friendly but sometimes just disappeared.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

khristopher from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
PERFECT
location, cleanliness,beach
My stay was perfect
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
great stay despite room condition.
Staff, Location and food.
The Hotel has a perfect location and facilities. the Staff was friendly and very personal. However when we got to the airport and and were told the cost for airport transfer, this was a shock to us as it was a fair bit for the short distance. At arrival, the staff was very attentive but again, the cost for the room incidental charge was also a shock. Never had to pay that much before in incidental charge. The room was good but seriously in need of a complete refurbishment. I am talking about folded mirrors, ceiling showing trace of mold and rust, walls being seriously deformed at door jam....This should have been unacceptable from a 5 star property. The room and everything in it also felt a bit moist and this continued throughout our 4 day stay. The Food was excellent however I would suggest dinner buffet rather than the other buffet as the price is almost the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner. overall quite overprice but in good quality. The best thing the property has is the bar/restaurant/nightclub. The show and bands were fantastic and the food is delicious. and did I mentioned the staff? great service. All in all, we enjoyed out stay and the use of the facilities although we thought the rooms were sub-par and the cost of everything was exhorbitant. But did i mentioned the staff? the true 5 stars here.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Michael from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderful Staycation
Location, Amenities, Customer Service
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Alain from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
The hotel was nice but the food was not at Par
The pool was nice
Value for money was not so good
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Julian from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Too short
A fortunate upgrade, the view, the welcome with the second floor check in.
We arrived so late and were tired but we managed to get a seat to watch the Ibiza live show with some drinks and our dinner. Our late arrive meant our booked room was no longer available but that meant we were upgraded to a suit. We had a great sea view from the 14th floor and also a view of the dazzling Ibiza night club/restaurant. There are many positives about the hotel and only a couple of negatives (smoking allowed at the adjacent table while we ate and an electric socket was faulty in the room). I would recommend the Mövenpick to anyone. I said overrated as I think only topnotch hotels deserve 5 stars but it is a great hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Roy from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good pause oasis
Spa, the beach club and the beach itself.
Really good. Had a couple day break in a business trip in Manila so we made a side trip to Cebu. Very worthwhile.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Anke from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Lovely Resort in Mactan
Beach, staff
Great little resort on Mactan. Lobby is bright and airy, pool is lovely and the beach is pristine. Their bar and nightclub is on a peninsula in the ocean, making it feel almost like you're out on a boat. Staff are exceptionally friendly and ready to assist with anything.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

sarrah from Philippines
Couple
Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
hinde nasasayang pera namin
friendly, accomodating very clean
Wow. So nice.! The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is very accomodating.. me and my partner was surprised when one of thier staff Rofoldo (concierge)still recognized us. Surely we will going back with families specially kids. Keep it up guys!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: