2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

sungin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Ocean Front King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
clean, kind, location
ibiza club is very nice and room condition also very very good
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Weekend getaway
1. Nice beach front view from our balcony. 2. Free upgrade was a sweet surprise especially because I am with my girlfriend. 3. I liked the gym which was at the other building.
It started off nice with a free upgrade to a suite. It's not carpeted though. The position of the main lobby beside the elevators is a bit weird because the guests don't have much privacy when passing through. There should be elevators away from the main lobby. Food is quite expensive. The swimming area is a bit small probably because of the useless man-made Island constructed in the middle. The hotel staff were friendly. It would be nice if the pool were heated. We were supposed to try the massage at their spa but it was quite expensive as well. There were better options outside.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Jenny from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
ambiance, great staff & pool
great ambiance, friendly accomodating staff & clean hotel
Reviewed August 04, 2015

margaret from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel for holiday
Friendly staff, nice beach, cleanliness
Me and my partner went for the Cebu Ironman race. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The weather was very warm and as we needed to be in top health, the staff was very approachable to obtain service water. Also, everyone was very cheerful and greeted usbwith a smile. Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Abigail from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best ever vacation
nice view clean room comfortable bed
contented and happy with the service of your hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Joji from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fabulous hotel for a great vacation
Fantastic view, excellent staff service, and wonderful rooms
My brother and family and nephews from the US had a really lovely time during our stay at the hotel. First, our suites gave us a fantastic aerial view of the hotel and club as well as the pools and the ocean. The breakfast buffet was sufficiently varied for all of us to enjoy a good meal. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Diana from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Grrrrreat!
Ibiza, Staff, Bathroom
This is a great place and it's so pretty! Great views from the pool, beach area and very relaxing (which was the whole point of our trip). Archie checked us in and he was great. Even gave us a room upgrade to a suite which we very much appreciated. Each and every one of the staff that we interacted with were great, very caring and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

SCOTT from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beach Hotel
Beach, Food, Ambiance
Excellent stay. The beach was very nice. The food was very good. The room needs a little touch up but overall it was comfortable.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

KARLA from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Worst experience in Mactan Island
The beach waiter was great, the rooms were big and super hip lobby
Me and my friends went to Cebu and we stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in the city and 1 night in Mactan Island. When we arrived in the hotel at around 11 am the room wasn't ready yet, it was expected as it was not check-in time yet anyway so we stayed by the beach. The beach was very crowded no more beach beds available and we stayed near the staircase by the beach bar, we were fine, we said, it will be worth it when we reach our room. The room we booked was a 2 bedroom suite, oceanview. The frontdesk staff called us about 3pm saying the room was ready. We got a 4th floor and our view was the roof of the lobby. It was a terrible view, we dont know what happened to the oceanview room we booked, and worst was they gave us the Movenpick residences not the hotel.... So we complained and they said the have full occupancy, at the end they found a room for us at the 2nd floor facing the ocean this time and with a bottle of wine to compensate the 4th floor disaster. We got the room at 930pm. We were so tired, we wanted to take a shower and then we found out there were no towels and tissue papers in the rooms! We had to call again to have them check again the whole set up and then finally when they finished completing the amenities, i saw the bathroom mirror in one of the bedrooms chipped off... In mu mind, I was thinking that they gave us an out of order room. It was such a bad experience, good thing we managed to shrug off the situation and just enjoyed the rest of our stay in Mactan.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Teresa from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Our True Experience
Free wifi, nice lobby interior, nice band playing at the Ibiza
Food in the restaurants tasted bad, and there were so many flies inside the restaurant, making it unpleasant for us to eat our meal. The service is quite slow, I've requested twice in the morning to have the room cleaned and when I got back in the afternoon, the room wasn't cleaned yet. The bedsheets had stains, the chair in the room was dirty as if someone had spilled something and it dried up. The bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The pool looks nice, but don't go to the edge, cause it's filthy with dead flies/insects floating. It definitely isn't a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: