2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Carrie from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice and cozy hotel
Cozy, clean, nice
Very relaxing and enjoy very much. Nice swimming pool and bar pool. Beautiful little beach as well
Reviewed May 22, 2015

JAN from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
very nice weekend stay
the beach, the room and the view
the view was really nice from the room, the beach was also nice and the lobby, the room is okay but the restroom is big
Reviewed May 21, 2015

khristopher from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
wow
location, beach, girls
best stay so far
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Diana from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
not satisfied we come on time check in late
pool beach ibiza bar
the only thing it make me mad we come on time but they check in late my son was very tired.no welcome drink from us.they are more particular in foreigners.in regard to check out no body guide us proper booking shuttle we are waiting for 3hr 30 min.no body inform us what in the hotel what are their activities.the room was clean and the pool and the beach.I think I will not be back again I book ahead of time when I come they said their was no print out on their part etc.exhausted I was expecting from the start it was perfect standards since I plan ahead of time.i hope it will not happen to everyone
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Lap from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Moevenpick Hotel Cebu 1
The beach; the bar/Restuarants; the overall vacation vibe
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Kristine from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Posh place modern feel awesome vacation
Hotel facilities, location, beach
I love moevenpick because of its facilities. Lovely pool, awesome bar, nice beach, clean rooms, etc. although food choices were limited and a bit pricey. The hotel is near the airport so its easy to get to, however its a bit far from the city, so it would depend on the purpose of your stay if this is the right hotel for you. Happy with our stay in this hotel. However, staff I think is either under manned or just not as responsive. Hard to get orders by the pool or by the beach. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

JEEHYE from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
so so
view, location, bedclothes
checkin is too late. copy machine is in the office so staff enters for copying. we have to wait. just 2 staff and 2 desks. reception situation is bad. bedclothes are comfortable. night view is good. pool is cute.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

RICARDO from Brazil
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
AWFUL TOUR
Pool, beach, Ibiza
Most everything was ok but the staff is not prepared at all to give tips about touristic things. The first day we said we want to walk around the city, is there anywhere nice to go, they sent us to a shopping mall... The last day we wanted to take a nice tour, visit some nice island, they sent us to this horrible island with awful food. The snorkeling was ok though.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Christopher from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
WORST 5-Star
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager (Shoshana) on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old baby) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed?
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Christopher from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
WORST Five Star Hotel so far.
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old by) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed? I couldn’t fathom if it was plain stupidity (sorry for the word) or just plain insensitivity coming from a manager!
Reviewed May 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: