2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Stefan from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
Stayed overnight for a wedding
Room Cleanliness, Balcony View, man made beach
Overall, the experience was OK. The staff was not very effective and took a long time to check-in. Also, for some reason, if you buy food from one hotel establishment you cannot eat it at another establishment. We had dinner for a wedding in the function room and we had some left over pork and wanted to bring it to the beach area which also belongs to the Hotel, however we were informed that this was not allowed and started a heated conversation with the manager. In the end, they asked us to remove it from sight. The same incident happened the following day in which we bought some chips from the Hotel store and wanted to eat them at the lobby area. The waitress approached us and informed us not to eat in that area and chips are to be eaten in the room only. This is not very good hotel service, especially since Hotel is isolated from outside establishments such as restaurants and malls. Unacceptable standards. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, the view was great. I would give it a 5 out of 10 due to staff performance and hotel policy.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
One bad staff member
food, perks, beach
everything was great except for one staff member who refused to give us more free choclates during the free afternoon chocolates. the other two staff members gladly gave us as many as we wanted. this place is so relaxing.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Rolando from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location for vacation in Cebu.
As we stayed in a suit room, we have a panoramic view of the sea, we have a very nice and comfortable room, and its Ibisa Bar by the sea is one of the places to be in Cebu.
Generally, it was a very pleasant experience. I consider Movenpick as one of the best resort hotels in Mactan, Cebu in terms of facilities. Their staff are courteous and friendly. However, service is quite slow at the check-in/check-out area and at the restaurant. Perhaps, service suffered a bit because it was a peak season when we stayed at the hotel (Dec 30-Jan 1). But the hotel management should be able to anticipate such problems and prepare for it in the future.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Frances from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very nice beach
Love the beach and the view
Great stay, although we didnt get a room with breakfast, the food can be costly. The view from the room is great with the ibiza beach. So expensive to get to town from this hotel. Very good for r&r.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Tristan from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
christmas holiday break
Family Friendly, great staff
Good
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Sylvia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Fantastic Service from the heart!
Service, beach, spa
It was very wonderful, staff were so nice (way to go Wilbert) and we got a free upgrade to suite! Only thing is if people want to go to the City be prepared for an hour or more drive. Will come back again someday:-)
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Emilie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very relaxing!
The relaxed ambiance , helpful and friendly staff , the food
We had a great stay here, the beach was clean and had many umbrellas, and you could snorkel and see some fish which was surprising. The buffet dinners were amazing but would be better if they added unlimited mixed drinks instead of just house wine as a option. The view from the room was amazing, not facing poolside but still great. The room was very comfortable with twin bed and lots of pillows. The pool was very cool as it had chairs in it that lit up different colours and did the pool also light eith the colors. The club Ibiza had fun 60's-70's cover band performance. Overall a great stay!
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Amanda from Finland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Jetlag recovery
Even though the food was pricey, i have to say it was amazing. Its totally worth the costs. Spa massage was good but way too expensive. Employees were kind.
The hotel is a rip off, everything costs extra and the prices are very high. Dont gget me wrong, its a nice hotel, but there are surely better price value hotels close by. The beach was mentioned as cebus best; its about 100 m long. I was shocked how small it was. The rooms were a bit worn down and the hotel all in all was a bit too modern for my style; if u want somethinh classy and elegant go to another hotel. Eventhoughbthe ibiza restaurant had good food the concept doesnt work in my opinion: if u are in a 5 star hotel with exquisite food you really do not want to listen to techno house music and eatch strobo lights light the sky.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Maureen from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in December 2014
Wonderful stay with my best friends
Food, design and architecture, service
Awesome stay! Great customer service, amazing food, excellent amenities. Would come back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Burton from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great views, great water, great service,
Service, Rooms, Amenities
Reviewed December 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: