2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1058 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Argen from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2016
The room is small
We heard noises outside our room and even beside our room👎🏻👎🏻
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Betty from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wonderful Holiday Hotel
3 of us are really enjoying our 2 nights in Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. The staff are very nice and friendly, On the 1st night we check-in to a Double Twin Room with partial of ocean view so we upgraded ourselves to 2 Bedrooms with ocean view on the 2nd night. We enjoying the daily morning breakfast although is quite crowded on weekends (luckily we went quite early to avoid the crowd), we also enjoyed ourselves in the beach and the swimming pool... We are planning to come back next year and stay in Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu again.i
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Rosela from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Room was not well compensated with price.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Bien from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Inefficient Service
From the moment i checked in with my family, ive already noticed how unorganized and mismanaged their staffs were. The check in process made us and the other hotel guests wait for like 18minutes. The receptionist advised us to take a seat 1st while she's still checking in a guest, but when our turn came, she almost called the other guest who has just arrived. I must also note that two of their restaurants - Sails and Ibiza- had a very long waiting time. It took an hour before our orders finally got served. The hotel rooms and the tables in the restaurants lacked on tissue and asking for one would also make you wait. When we went on a quick stroll on the whole place, i got disappointed with how the beach area looked different from the pictures ive seen online. The beach water was clear and the sand was ok, but the whole area was too small you wouldn't have fun swimming. Also, I found the landscape design of the structures carrying the H&m logo and mini falls (on the side) not appealing. I hope the management improves their service. If only their service was good, it could have compensated the experience i had on the beach area, and i could have a pleasant stay overall.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Brandon from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed one night in April 2016
Too expensive not worth it...
We are the couple who love to travel and this is our first time to write a negative feedback: * The toilet did not flush * No free breakfast * No free shuttle (In and Out) * Restaurant buffet is too expensive * The beach is too small * The customer service response is too slow * No enough parking space * No welcome drinks
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Rochelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite Ocean View - 2 Bedrooms
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice place to unwind
Travelled with a family of young children and senior citizens. No regrets in choosing the hotel. The buffet breakfast and hotel food is quite pricey. But with regards to amenities and ambiance-wise it is considerably a good choice.. All of us enjoyed the place.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Hye from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great hotel & friendly staff
Very friendly staff. Especially Sheen & Ken at the front desk :) I can't wait to go visit again.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Kathleen from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Feedback
I hope they could offer more affordable rates but highly recommended.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Lloyd from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
April stay
Our overall stay was good as we were upgraded to an ocean view room. The facilities of the hotel are very nice although I was not impressed with the toilet in the room. We even got a complimentary wine after pointing out something during breakfast. I would recommend or will plan to be back there soon.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Glynis from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in April 2016
Weekender
We felt super spoiled during our stay here
Reviewed April 15, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: