Excellent 8.6
Based on 151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Kristen from United States
Group
Three-Bedroom Residence
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel
Great location if you want to be in a quieter area and near the beach. We stayed here because of its location for the Laguna Phuket Marathon. Great value for your money.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NEIL from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Sea View Pool Suite 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent room, great staff, good food
We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room well appointed, clean and modern. The restaurant food was also very good. Note that the hotel is not close to other bars or restaurants however.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ELODIE from France
Couple
Residence 1-Bedroom
Stayed one night in April 2016
FABULOUS Five Stars Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach
The Five Stars Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket is a Wonderful place for my wife and me! All is Amazing! It's realy Magic! The staff is perfect! The LUXURY Room with the private pool is incredible! The food and breakfast is very very good! The Spa and the massage is extraordinary! I recommanded the resort for All VIP People who wants to experience to LUXURY!! We would like to thanks the Manager and his wife for all welcome!!! We come back again every year!! Our holidays are AMAZING!!! Thanks for All. 10/10 -> Extraordinary! Five Stars!
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Family with young children
Classic King Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Best location by the beach
Location for beach, quality of food for breakfast, resort ambience
It is fantastic, however the house keeping is quite slack. I got bedbugs from the bed.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sujira from Thailand
Group
Residence 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A Perfect hotel for long stay and travel with small children
This hotel has kitchen in every room! The room are neat and clean. We stayed in a two bed room type which is very nice and roomie. The breakfast are great and varieties. The location are nice and quiet, only 20-30minutes from town in a safe area. The down-side of this hotel is there are too many stairs and no elevator as it is only 2-3 floors hotel. It might be a little harsh for elder to stay here.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Canada
Family with young children
Residence 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Worth the visit
Pool, Staff friendliness, room size
Our family had an excellent time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Hong Kong
Couple
Residence 1-Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Average hotel in generally in term of value & view
Overall environment and room were very clean. General staff were friendly. Quiet environment during the entire stay
Overall I think it is quiet hotel with beach just across the hotel. But I personally rate it a 4-star hotel instead a 5-star. Food has limited choice during the breakfast and there is only one restaurant. No complimentary shuttle services to Patong area was a major disappointment. Most 5-star hotel we stayed before did offer such basic services. Limited facilities, Spa room has no view at all and the gym is just average. Free Dvd selections were outdated.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAMIL from France
Couple
Residence 1-Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Couple stay on the beach
Size of the room, Staff performance, Great location
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KEIJI from Japan
Family with older children
Residence 2-Bedroom
Stayed one night in August 2015
ホテルに10時頃到着したのですが、部屋に通してくれたので すぐにプールで遊ぶ事が出来ました。
静かにノンビリ出来る事。ホテルから海へ直接行ける事。2ベットルームでしたが、非常に広かったこと。
雨季に利用。雨が降ると、床が滑りやすく 転んでる方もいました。 朝食は、サラダやフルーツ、パンなどエアコンの効いた別室に用意されていた点が良かったと思います。
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from Malaysia
Couple
Residence 1-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Review of Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
The modern design, wide space & cleanliness
I really enjoyed my stay here. The cleanliness was immaculate, rooms were cleaned twice daily, the common grounds were well maintained. The food was tasty, but as with all 5 star hotels, a little pricy. Staff was accomodating. They were unable to provide a late check-out ( I had a late flight, they had other guests checking-ing on that day), but suggested we hang out at the pool are & use their facilities. They have a very private jacuzzi, steam & sauna rooms, and a gym. I will be back.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: