2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Sze from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
just like a Villa
best service,good food,best environment
very enjoyable
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Thop from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice room
Good room Good location Good food
Nice resort
Reviewed April 22, 2015

jennifer from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
moevenpick
Nil
This is a very tired hotel in need of a face lift The rooms were not completely clean the cleaners left doors unlocked With one look at our room we asked if we could pay to upgrade we were shown a top class villa (their words not mine) and found it to be as rubbish as our room but a better shower
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great Location, Friendly staff, lovely gardens.
Location, Geenery in the Hotel, proximity to local Restaurants
My family decided on a last minute quick holiday and the Moevenpick had some good reviews. we found that the Location was excellent and the hotel pool and grounds were fantastic. Breakfast was a busy affair so getting there early was a must but there seemed to be many tour groups staying at the hotel and it quietened down during the day. Evening F&B choices and quality inside the hotel were not great but this was now a problem as there were so many dining choices located outside the hotel within walking distance. we hired a car and tried several restaurants further away also. The bedrooms were adequate but tired and need refurbishing very soon.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
good location but disappointing room
the pool is nice and clean, good spread for breakfast and delicious too, good location very near the beach and easy for shopping and to find food.
it was a pleasant stay except that we had to change room as our room was filled with ants! right when we first got into our room. initially it was only on the cupboard where the kettle and glasses are but we found some on our bed too! i can ignore the ants elsewhere but if it's on the bed, we had to call room service to check. i dont wish my baby to get bitten by ants while she's sleeping. even after spraying the ants came back on and we had to go to another room. besides that, breakfast was good. we enjoyed the food. the pool is refreshing. we love it.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Amanda from New Zealand
Family with older children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Moevenpick resort & Spa Karen Beach Phuket
Nice friendly staff, lovely grounds, good location good to beach/ shops.
Stay was mostly great, although there is not enough seating around the pool, most days you couldn't get one, very frustrating! Lovely complex though.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Alexandra from Czech Republic
Couple
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Great place, amazing staff
Breakfast, pools, staff
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Claudinei from Brazil
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Beach front sensation
Lots of green areas, few feet away from the beach, nice villas.
Excellent overall experience. Apartment in the beach front is the best choice.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Lisa from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Ok
Food was good
It's an average hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Shirley from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Pleasant stay,friendly staff,good location
Friendly staff,cleanliness and convenient
Reviewed March 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: