2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Man from China
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Standard service need to ask
Location, well establish facilities
Room amenities need to ask, require coffee in breakfast need ask, if you want seat, order food, bill whatever you need wait and ask. Most of staffs are not attentive. I never have staff greeting during my stay. Many rooms for improvement in services.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Mark from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Awesome beach resort!
Directly across from beach, breakfast was outstanding and 2 bedroom residents was perfect for larger family of 5.
Hotel was great place for our family of 5. We had a two bedroom residents which overlooked the beach and pool. The main pool was great with swim up bar! Outstanding breakfast and great dining at pizza restaurant! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Mika from Finland
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Very nice place to stay
Breakfast, location and staff
Breakfast was excellent, staff was nice and very polite and room was clean and comfortable. Also the bed was very good compaired to other places we have been. We would definetily stay in this hotel again if we pay a visit to Karon beach once more.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Chee from Hong Kong
Couple
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
1st anniversary @ Pool Villa Room
Politeness Staff, Comfortable, Close to Karon beach
Staff: Very polite. They are helpful & thanks for the buggy pick up service too. However, some staff(except the check-in counter) need to improve their english. Restaurant: The Pacifica restaurant for breakfast is a chaos! After check-in at the counter with my room #, there is no waitstaff lead me to my seats. End up I had to pick a empty seats & ask people on next table to make sure the seat is available. There is 1 day that I came by my own & my seat when took when I went to get my food. This is a chaos & very embarassing! Food: Ordered room service for Buffalo Chicken Strip. The chicken is tasteless(I'm not even talking about if it's Buffalo style or not). End up I need to dip the chicken all around with the Blue Cheese sauce for some taste! Atmosphere: It's very comfortable to be reside in the Villas area with by tree & natural surroundings. Overall, It's nice to spent my 1st anniversary in Moevenpick. However, it will not be my first choice for the next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Jun from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Perfect seaview, really good memory for my family
Room arrangement, food choice, service
I spent a great vacation here in Thailand. We got a nice and big room, having perfect seaview, close to the airpool and even with a kitchen for cook. The breakfast was good. There was one icecream shop in the hotel, delicious. I think I will visit this hotel again soon.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Muazzez from Turkey
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great
room designing, overall plants, privacy.
one of my best holidays!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Leslie from United States
Couple
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Good hotel
Plunge pool. Children pool. Breakfast buffet
I was satisfied
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Ganbold from Mongolia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
4 star hotel not 5
Local market, pool , residence
It is not 5 star hotel. There are lot of better hotels in Phuket
Reviewed January 30, 2015

robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Beautiful Resort
Grounds service cleanliness
Great resort Fantastic for kids & couples
Reviewed January 27, 2015

hasan from Canada
Couple
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent natural surrounding
Nature, residence style, breakfast
Wonderful.
Reviewed January 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: