2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

daniel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
short weekend getaway
quiet,large room,pools
upon checking in i was upgraded for free to a 1 bed villa,very happy with that,the room was great,bathroom and shower v nice,its location is very quiet and seems influxed by russians,anyway can get a tuk tuk for 3-400 baht into patong if thats your thing about 10-15 mins away,beach is nothing to shout about,resort itself very well kept and the staff are helpful
Reviewed November 25, 2014

danielle from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
too big to be personal
good pool, water slide, outdoor kids playground (small)
Reviewed November 25, 2014

saw from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
3rd time return
location, villas, breakfast
was a pleasant experience, although i wish most staff were friendlier. they were courteous but seemed forced rather than genuine. We were thankful that they upgraded us to the garden villa from a garden view room.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

JIA from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean, best location
very near the beach, not so crowded. Very nice seaview from my room. breakfast was good
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Kit from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great service!
Staff performance; Environment; close to Karon beach
Outstanding staff service and training: warm welcome by the check-in staff, surprise birthday cake, quick response by restaurant staff, friendly & helpful staff etc. Minor recommendation: provide toothbrushes of better quality!
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Marsha from Canada
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfortable stay
Excellent service, appreciated the room upgrade to sea view residential unit, clean
Excellent stay! Only negative comment is that water pressure in the shower was quite low. Otherwise, nice resort with great location (close to beach, restaurants, markets and convenience store).
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pricy hotel with hardware but no souls
1. Big kids club (2) swimming pools (3) nice villa size
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good place to stay
Location. Warmth and friendliness of staff. Home feel
I was happy with the staff attitude. The rooms were comfortable and the place had a very homey feel. Very relaxing. The food at the Pacifica restaurant was not excellent. Just adequate. But not what you would expect from a top quality hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Joy from South Africa
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
A wonderful holiday retreat
Facilities, staff, food
We enjoyed our stay at Moevenpick - the room was great as were the facilities and the sumptuous breakfasts. We were a little disappointed to discover that they were working on the beach and the fact that there is a vicious riptide kept us off the beach. It was great to walk around and scooter around and we had more than enough to keep us occupied.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

HE from China
Families with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not value for money, not a very comfortable stay
1. Location is good. 2. Kid's play zone is perfect for our stay during raining. 3. Family friendly hotel.
1.Location: perfectly good, near to the beach and restaurant area. 2. Staff: Overall is friendly. Except the waitress during breakfast, extremely impatient! I ordered coffee and no reply from the lady and when I reminder them again I have no mug, the lady reply me in a very impatient tone "Wait, Please!". Unbelieveable this is Thailand Five Star Hotel Service. 3. Room: Very bad, we purchase "Sea View King Size" room, but hotel just use 2 single bed to make it "King" size. Very uncomfortable!! The hot water temperature is not stable, for the same temperature setting it can be very hot and very cold. Not a comfortable showering experience. 4. Facilities: I like the kid's play zone. for the 3 days raining days stay, it helped us to kill the time. 5. Overall: Not value for money. I will definitely not come back.
Reviewed October 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: