2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

HE from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not value for money, not a very comfortable stay
1. Location is good. 2. Kid's play zone is perfect for our stay during raining. 3. Family friendly hotel.
1.Location: perfectly good, near to the beach and restaurant area. 2. Staff: Overall is friendly. Except the waitress during breakfast, extremely impatient! I ordered coffee and no reply from the lady and when I reminder them again I have no mug, the lady reply me in a very impatient tone "Wait, Please!". Unbelieveable this is Thailand Five Star Hotel Service. 3. Room: Very bad, we purchase "Sea View King Size" room, but hotel just use 2 single bed to make it "King" size. Very uncomfortable!! The hot water temperature is not stable, for the same temperature setting it can be very hot and very cold. Not a comfortable showering experience. 4. Facilities: I like the kid's play zone. for the 3 days raining days stay, it helped us to kill the time. 5. Overall: Not value for money. I will definitely not come back.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Beautiful setting
Staff friendliness and service. Location. Facilities
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Raina from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good hotel except abit old.
Friendly staff, good location
GOod hotel except rooms are abit old. Close to beach and amenities. Friendly staff. However, not much toiletries were provided.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Raina from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good for a short stay
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and good location
Good though rooms are abit old, not much toiletries provided. Good location, near to beach and convenience stores. Karon is a quiet area, not much activities and shops around.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

shizue from Japan
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great!!!!
Staff is friendly , yummy food, not busy
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Anuchit from Thailand
Business traveler
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Do not stay at Penthouse Plunge Villa.
Friendly staff, High ceiling room, Cleanliness
I was disappointed to book Penthouse Plunge Villa as the pool is on the roof which is not so convenient at all. The bathroom is big but the bath tub is not comfortable. I have down grade myself to normal plunge Villa which more convenient.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Relaxing holidays
Staff service, cleanliness and food
The room and pool weren't as big as we expected and it's a bit far away from major attractions and supermarket. But at the same time, the places around were less crowded than Patong. We enjoyed a quiet stay there and walking along the Karon beach for the sunset was great too. The only two bad things we encountered were: 1. Our room was barely ready for check-in at 4pm while we arrived at about 2pm. Very disappointed. 2. The beach was very wavy and it's unsafe for swimming.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Duan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good
kids place
good place,better for family stay.very good kids place
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Moevenpick Resort
Grounds, Breakfast, Pool
Huge resort, maybe a little too big? But lovely grounds, amazing breakfast, friendly staff. Shame about the 400 Baht tuk yuk trip each way to Patong.....it adds up. Maybe hotel should offer a better deal for guests
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Yvonne from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great hotel
Staff gardens beautiful hotel
Gr8 stay would highly recommend
Reviewed September 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: