2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Xiao from China
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Everythings fine
Clean, nice ambiance, friendly staffs
We stayed there for 4 days, during our first two days, it was raining so hard so we didnt enjoy the trip at all, but on the 3rd n 4th day the sun is out so we went out to explore, the beach right infront of the resort was actually nice and gorgeous, we wish to stay for more days but we cant, but will definitely coming back, the hotel is nice and clean, we feel relaxed by the pool area, overall everything is good
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatchawan from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic Hotel
Clean, Fantastic Selection of Icecream
Well rounded , comfortable stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arturo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Place
Staff friendly, Great Place, and Easy access to the Beach area
Awesome stay. Staff friendly. Hotel nice and clean. Easy access to the beach but far from the action. You must travel by Tuk Tuk to Patong Walking Street area. Its about 500BHT pricey. Overall great hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amer from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Lovely Hotel
Location, swimming pool and room comfort
Our stay was fantastic and we had nothing to complain about. One thing worth mentioning though and it is the general behaviour of the guests in the pool. I think it's because the hotel had special deals for the families with children
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good hotel
The garden, the staff and the location
We where there for only three days and it is very comfortable. I will not rate this hotel five star because of many detail is missing.The garden is very pretty. the pool is very nice but it is close at 19h30. for me it is to early for a place like that in Thailand. The breakfast is very nice and full of choice. In general that was a nice stay
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Velizar from Bulgaria
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Relax Family holiday
Fantastic Swimming pool, quite green private resort and very smile staff
It was great for us with 6 months baby. The large green private garden and the swimming pool was ideal combination. The resort is far from the night life which make it also ideal for family with children.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yih from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Spacious greenery
The Jacuzzi pool, swim-up bar and friendly staffs.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIU from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A hotel for villa
View
Good breakfast. But the main bldg is a little bit far away from the beach. Need to cross the garden when u go to the beach. The garden is good. Maybe the attractive thing of this hotel should be the villa. All the superior rooms are located in the 1st floor. Fortunately we selected the ocean view.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rita from United States
Family with young children
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Paradise
the pool, the room, the service
lovely resort if you do not want the beach. the beach is across the road, but with the current state of the government, there are no beach chairs, umbrellas, etc for rent there.... and the hotel does not provide them. rather disappointing. The neighborhood outside of the property is not very clean - roaches everywhere, small shops with high prices, and few edible options for dinner. the resort has lovely pools, excellent breakfast, and the private plunge pools are a delightful treat!
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
old hotel
located near the beach
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: