2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Kasma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Will be Back again
Friendly Staff, peaceful environment and comfortable Stay
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Kashish from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Memorable Stay
Near to beach, Cozy Rooms
Hotel is located very near to the beach. Rooms are big and spacious. Resort is well maintained. Staff is very helpful
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yun from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
I enjoyed the stay.
ocean view, nice restaurant and gardens
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Yun from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great resort hotel
Ocean view, close to beach, beautiful gardens
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 13 nights in May 2013
Best hotel on Karon Beach
Staff, gardens,and position near to beach
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Georgiana from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Lovely hotel across from a beautiful beach.
location, breakfast, luxury
Outstanding. We loved it so much we rebooked to go back in December.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Marlies from Netherlands
Family with young children
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing family holiday
the swimming pool, the rooms, the breakfast
We stayed with 2 families with young children. The pool was great with a safe slide and a nice poolbar. Enough sun beds and enough shade. We also loved the beach, the waves were so much fun!! It would have been nice if there was a restaurant on the beach but we have not seen that anywhere else so maybe that is just Phuket. The staff was very friendly and we loved our room!
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Tuba from Turkey
Group
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great Place to relax for a nice holiday
Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location on the beach, nice beach
We stayed 4 night in the hotel, and enjoyed ait very much. it is a great relaxing place for hliday, professional and helpful personnel makes it more comfrtable holiday
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Aleta from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxing, quiet stay with friendly staff
Clean and spacious rooms, great service from friendly staff and beautiful gardens.
Fantastic 3 day vacation in a great hotel. All the staff we met greeted us and were always helpful,
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great stay.
We were upgraded to a private villa, the breakfast was amazing, and the service was great.
We loved our stay a Moevenpick. It was the last stop in our 2 week trip to Thailand and well worth visiting. Upon arrival we were created with a drink and flowers and were upgraded from an ocean view room to a private villa. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The villa we stayed in was very luxurious, as were the resort's facilities. The resort was a short walk to the beach, which was made easy with crossing guards. This resort really allowed us to relax for our final days of our holiday. The only negative about our stay in the villas was the mosquitos. Every night we had mosquitos in our room whilst we slept. The resort did provide insect repellant and mosquito smoke coils, but this didn't stop us getting bitten whilst we slept every night. A cheap mosquito net over the bed would have fixed this problem!
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: