2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

haimu from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and service
restaurants , service, room
one good experience of travle, everything is perfect! good room, good garden, good restaurants,good foods,good service, unforgetble smiles...a good place for family.will come again. 非常愉快的一次经历,不亏为5星酒店,非常喜欢她的花园式的院落,餐厅有好几个,不同的口味,合理的价格。下次还会选择这里。
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Thomas from Australia
Couples
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
huge area 53 acres
swimming pool and breakfast
as soon as we arrived it blew us away the size of this place ,had to wait extra half n hour but got upgraded so it was worth it.we were in a family villa that was connecting with our mate which was great.the swimming pools were beautiful as well as the lush tropical gardens everywhere,service was excellent and always done with a smile.our second day there the power was out for at least 12 hours but they had backup generators that could run the lights and basic electrics but no aircon nearly killed me luckily we were right by the pool.would definately stay there again loved it and the area
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Tony from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great and friendly service
The Location
I booked as it appeared to have good sea views, which is important to my wife. I then ead a review which said the views from some of the Residences were not great. I e-mailled the hotel to explain that a view was important to us, and what they gave us was fantastic. Very pleased
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Yardley from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Good hotel but the room needs renovation
great breakfast, easy access to beach front
Overall our stay was great except there was one day, the hotel does not have power from 9am-5pm as the area is maintaining the power line. For us, we did not get power back until after 9pm.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Ngaire from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Amazing hotel with just as amazing staff!
Beauttiful rooms, helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities.
We stayed here for a week on our Honeymoon and would happily go back here and recommend it to everyone. The room we had (plunge pool villa) was beauitful, the plunge pool however was very small and not as amazing as they made it sound, but was great as a bird bath! The staff were very happy to help you with whatever you needed, the food was good but a tad expensive, but you expect this eating in a resort. With the great location though it is only a short walk to hundreds of amazing restaraunts just down the street. We also had great free wifi in our room which was a big plus for my husband and i. the hotel also has a scubadiver instructor on hand that gives you a free try to see if you like it. My husband did this and loved it. we ended up booking a day trip with him to PhiPhi Island, my husband went Scubadiving while i snorkeled and it was truely amazing. What a great thing to be offered at a resort, specially a free trial. We loved every minute of ur stay here at the Moevenpick Resort.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Gavin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great service, great breakfast, great location,
Service, location
Wonderful time, nice room but a touch on the small side.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Joaquin from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Good hotel, better service
Enclosed in gardens and pools
Hotel is very good, with the traditional Thai service. No choice for single beds or king size because hotel was fully book. Food in the hotel is very good but a little pricy. The best restaurant at the hotel is the one in the brasilian at the beach entrance, also a cafe and an ATM at this location.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Cameron from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great resort and location.
Beatifully mantained surroundings, fantastic pool and very friendly service.
Theplunge pool villa was very luxurious and well equipped. Breafast was a highlight and the pool and pool surrounds were very inviting.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Yanir from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Superb Resort
Service, Facilities, Food, Location
We had a fantastic stay. Service was excellent. Staff were friendly and spoke English. We loved the hotel facilities: kid's zone, scuba diving packages, pools, restaurants. Excellent food, excellent breakfast buffet. Ate all meals at the hotel restaurants. Great location, just across the road from the beach. Would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Terence from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Spoil my holiday
poor preformance
I booked ocean view room however i was told ocean view rooms were fully booked and upgraded me to a suite. The suite room is very dark. The most pissing off thing is that I waited for more than an hour in the lobby to check-in the suite. food sucks. mostiqueos every where in the resturant.
Reviewed October 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: