2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Serena from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent Service.
Upon check in, when the staff discovered it was my birthday that weekend, i was upgraded to a villa. On the actual day itself, i had a cake delivered to my room. Service was friendly and polite.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heung from Australia
Couple
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel that's not expensive
Location is close to Patong and other secenic place. Karon beach is just across the road. Hotel has the best landacape.
This was my second stay in Moevenpick. First time was around 7 yrs ago. The hotel is a little bit old but once you get settled, you won't mind because the settings of this hotel is so comfortable and convenient that the minor cracks on wall or at the sink will become very minor. Nice pool and breakfast and bar.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thiphaporn from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
for 3days 2nights resident family 2bedroom
best location nice sea view and good food
at first to get to reception counter had to wait over 30 mins. and when we reached our room there is no welcome fruit any and no shampoo in any restroom. i myself feel very disapoint a bit about hotel service. but however the bf in hotel very supper delicious plus view and hotel location
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramana from Australia
Group
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Nothing Special
The pizza, the ice cream, the pool
This hotel is OK. Nothing special. The check-in process was like pulling teeth. So drawn out and time wasting. You'd have thought we were the first people they'd ever checked in. Glacial is a word that keeps coming to mind.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shadi from Jordan
Couple
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Not a great experience
Can't find great thing about this hotel
It was not good
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Group
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice place
Clean rooms, staff friendly good location
Nice, comdortable and clean hotel. It takes about 10mins by tuk tuk to Patong (300 baht). I don't think you wanna be to close to the main area of Phuket. It'l can get a bit gross at night. Being a few minutes away in a nice resort is a good way to do Phuket
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pisit from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fantastic
best toilet best beach and impressive staff performance
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karim from Egypt
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
A big hotel with nice views
The breakfast buffet, the location near karon beach, the sea view from my room
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Manoj from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great time
The pool, Location, Room
Stayed at a villa, which had it's own plunge pool. Spacious rooms, just across the road from a lovely beach, and good food. Many many dining options on the main road a short walk away. Plenty of little foot massage places around the hotel (as with many places in Thailand)! Will definitely recommend.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
family room, no lift
pool. breakfast. near beach.
i was travelling with my family, a big group of 10 adults and 8 children. most disappointing abt the hotel was the family room. we book 2 family room. it was on the 3rd floor with no lift. considering it is a new renovated wing. i think they should put a lift. travelling with 2 toddlers, a stroller, is pretty tough to walk up 2 flight of stairs every time you leave your room.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: