Excellent 8.3
Based on 53 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Osman from Malaysia
Families with young children
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Moevenpick = Beach + Sun + Lazying
Good services, beach, pool
excellent property management & services. room is old. location to patong is 20 minutes. kids club is all paid services for most of the activities. gloomy hall.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pieter from South Africa
Couples
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Expensive, overrated, small rooms, family friendly
Gardens, pool and breakfast
Compared to other hotels, the Movenpick is over rated. The beach is not clean and small. The rooms are small with no views.Would not pay the amount again. Boutique hotels in area offer much more. Loads of families. Restaurant refused to serve us food at 10:00pm even though it states till 11.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Mubarak from Qatar
Couples
Penthouse Plunge Pool King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent stay
Near Beach breakfast is excellent lovely atmospher
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Chia from Singapore
Families with young children
Plunge Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great size room for family of 4
Room service in 30 mins, just across the beach, beautiful clean room
Reviewed July 02, 2013

HIROKO from Japan
Groups
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great stay in villa
staff,rooms,beach
Reviewed June 16, 2013

WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Couples
Penthouse Plunge Pool King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Not 5 star quality and not worth the money we paid
Beside the beach.
Having stayed here 4 years ago there we were very disappointed in the now poor standard of the hotel. Rooms are badly in need of maintenance. We had an overflow plunge pool which dripped water noisily down the main window. The room was running with ants. The room needs painted and upgraded. The price we paid for this accommodation was far too high. We got a second villa after an hour and a half which was cleaner but still poor quality. This is NOT a 5 star resort in my opinion. We complained whilst we were there and have since received a standard patronising letter about our comments. Not good enough. We saved our hard earned cash for this trip. We will never go back .
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great villa room
Beach location, large bathroom, large open gardens
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hakan from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Extremely good property with a perfect location.
Short walking distance (less than 50 yards) to Karon Beach, easy access to everywhere in Phuket
We have just got back from our 2 week visit to Thailand with my wife. During the Phuket leg of the visit, we ended up staying at Moevenpick Villas in Karon Beach. Loved the property, well maintained grounds, spacious villas, attentive staff, diverse selection on the buffet breakfast (western as well as eastern items with variety of fresh tropical fruits). The ease of access through the beach road to the other beaches like Kata, Kata Noi, Patong is a huge plus.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Jason from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
beautiful hotel & grounds
Security, Privacy, Attentive friendly staff, Beautiful grounds.
This was our second stay at the Moevenpick Karon but this time as honeymooners, the staff were brilliant! They made the room up in that extra special way that only the Thais can do. I have been visting Phuket for over 15 years and have stayed at many resorts over this time of varying classes, quality, and price. The Moevenpick just ticks all the right boxes and gives you that feel good factor from the moment you arrive. Try to avoid Christmas as prices sky rocket and it does get busier, although at this time there are much more families visiting with children who tend to congregate around the main pool area, here there is plenty of child entertainment, water slide etc., but more importantly a dip in pool bar for those thirsty parents to sit at and watch the kids play! For the couples such as ourselves, I can highly recommend the coconut pool, and if you can stretch your budget get one of the Deluxe Garden Villas close by which surround this pool area. There are other villas further afield in the grounds but unless you want complete isolation from other guests I would personally advise you avoid these, but each to his or her own, i'm sure many people like the isolation. Friends of ours stayed in the Family rooms which are also great with plenty of things for kids to do. Get out on the strip and eat in the restaurants, I can highly recommend the Red Onion after eating there a few times, it's cheap compared to others in the area but you may have to queue for 10 mins for a table but it's worth it, the duck was lovely!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great resort with nice villas
Immaculately manicured grounds with amazing pools and service
I was very satisfied with the resort! The deluxe garden villa room was spacious and the bathroom is huge. We had nightly turndown service where you'll get ice and an orchid on your bed. Restaurants at the resort are good. Slitly pricey but not bad for a resort. We booked a day trip for scuba diving thru the resort and it was fantastic. I would stay at this resort again!!
Reviewed December 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: