Exceptional 9.1
Based on 375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 9.1
Sort by

Sophie from Sweden
Couples
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
A dream come true.....
Wonderful location and a calm luxury
From the fantastic room with a view over Kata Noi to a breakfast to die for. The staff is attentive and very helpful. The grounds are well kept and filled with flowers, fish, trees with pineapples, butterflies- you name it!, Happy hour at sunset time followed by great dinners on the terrace are the perfect ending of a memorable day. We will be back-many times!!
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Carly from Hong Kong
Couples
Royale Wing Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Bad location
Not value
The room is not good at all. Right corner at the bottom with no view.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

wing from Singapore
Couples
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
fantastic experience
the breakfast
my wife and i really enjoyed the stay and certainly will come again. great ambience and the beach was fantastic. thanks for everything
Reviewed February 21, 2011

tao from China
Families with young children
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
best hotel
nice design,nice room,nice beach,nice service,nice everything
it is worth the money. i like the design very much. all the room landed along with the mountain, trees flowers and pools everywhere. when we enter the hotel, receptionist give you knee-down service with nice flower-ring and flavourable drinks.from the room can see the sea,night is quite. beach is private and shared by 3 hotels. very clean and sand very thin.restraunt have good location. evrything is fantastic, 3 swiming pools(1 is sea water). tks receptionist LYNN, hope you still remember me and my family, and Phong in restaurant alway say chinese NIHAO to us and always smile on face.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Royale Wing Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location and great beach
close to kata noi beach, great setting
beds a little firm
Beautiful spot on the headland above kata noi beach
Reviewed January 19, 2011

rick from United States
Couples
Royale Wing Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Can't do much better on Phuket
Pools, rooms, views, location - all fantastic
too many kids...for a small place that seems to cater to adults.
Would do it again in a heartbeat. The staff was very on top of things and the grounds were spotless. Take advantage (daily) of the free beach chairs on Kata Beach.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Amanda from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Absolute Bliss - already waiting to return
Location, beach, staff, room
Distance from Patong...although we saw this as a good thing!
My partner and I stayed at Mom Tri's Villa Royale for 5 nights in November(2010) and were very impressed with it. It is a small resort with 35 rooms. We stayed in a suite but the Beach Wing rooms on the front also looked amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had fresh flowers and chocolates left on our bed each night and a freshly baked afternoon tea delivered each afternoon - lovely touches! The location of this hotel was great - perched up on the rocks overlooking Kata Noi beach. You can actually climb down over the rocks (a little tricky but we managed) and dive straight into the crystal clear ocean. There was also a short path to the beach if you're feeling less adventurous. The hotel pools were nice and there is also a small fitness room (even though this isn't listed on their website). Food at the resort was good - obviously more expensive that the restaurants in town, but I thought quite reasonably proced for a hotel. Full buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was really nice - they had everything you could hope for. And the view from the balcony of the breakfast room was stunning. If you wish to eat outside of the hotel, the are so many options in Kata town (10-15 minute walk down the hill...come out of the hotel and turn left). We really liked Two Chefs. There are also a few restuarants if you come out of the hotel and turn right, and head down past Kata Thani Resort. These restauants don't look too flash but the food was good and really cheap. There are also convenience stores in both of these areas where you can stock up on beer, soft drinks, snacks etc for a fraction of the price of the hotel mini bar. I regret not trying out the Day Spa at Mom Tri's - it looked amazing and the treatments seemed to be priced quite reasonably. In summary, we had a brilliant stay at Mom Tri's Villa Royale and will most certainly return on our next trip to Phuket.
Reviewed December 09, 2010

Jixin from China
Couples
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
A very nice place to stay
Quiet
A bit expensive
My 2nd time to visit Phuket, I am glad that I chose this hotel. I will recommend this to you If you are planning a relaxing and easy holiday at Phuket. The hotel is located at beautiful and quiet kata noi beach which is of a totally different life style at potong beach(where I stayed in my fist visited 2 yrs ago). The beach is surrounded by 3 hotels only and you have more privacy there, spending several days sitting there is abolutely a worth. Staffs there are good and polite. whenever you walked out of your room, you will see they are working. And they will give you a smile but never disturb you unless you ask for.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Nicholas from Singapore
Families with young children
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Beautiful Experience, despite ugly service
Perched on a cliff, with the beautiful Kata Noi beach just downstairs
Service
“insanely beautiful experience! ... notwithstanding the horrible service ...” mom tri's villa royale bullishbear   1 contribution singapore, singapore nov 26, 2010 | trip type: family will try to keep this review as concise, yet reflective enough, as best i can... overall experience sensational ! the good view / architecture / landscape / hotel grounds / room & patio: - absolutely, crazy, insanely beautiful. - some reviews have said that villa royale (vr) looks caught in a time warp. i didn't get that impression at all. - traditional yes, old-fashioned, most certainly not. (note: vr has recently added a new, more modern looking wing) - vr feels more like a private residence, less a hotel - taking a cold shower in your patio's / terrace's outdoor bath, which overlooks the andaman sea, is just an amazing experience. kata noi beach: - it's honestly just downstairs from your suite. a short flight of steps guides you from your patio on the cliff down to this dream of a beach - so much more beautiful than patong or mai khao. - like those beaches, i believe kata noi is open to the public. it sure does feel private though. (note: ... to katathani resort and vr)
Reviewed December 04, 2010

Bev from New Zealand
Couples
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 8 nights in November 2010
Could not fault this hotel
Position decor service
Nothing. 3 pools Salt water pool a bit slimy on the rocks
This hotel was total perfection. What more to say.The pools the gardens the rooms the decor the position all 100% and I am fussy.Just won an award for most romantic small luxury hotels of the world.Go there!
Reviewed December 01, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: