Exceptional 9.1
Based on 375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 375 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

ERIC from France
Couple
Ocean Wing Suite min. age 12 years
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Location, Great staff and Great restaurant !
Rooms are large and clean, staff is very accomodating. We prefered to stay in the Beach Wing rather than in the Ocean Wing which is quite far from pool/restaurant.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

oliver from Austria
Family with young children
suite3
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
run down
sorry, but old buildings need maintanance. for a 5 star hotel at this price range not acceptable.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Toni from United States
Couple
Ocean Wing Suite min. age 12 years
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect
Wish we had more time to spend then a short weekend. It was truly paradise and food was amazing!
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Oliver from Germany
Couple
Ocean Wing Suite min. age 12 years
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
The place to relax your mind and senses!
This is the place if you want to relax your mind and enjoy the beauty without noisy action. You need to be ok with slopes and stairs but if this is not a problem for you, you may enjoy all the little pools and water features,s cultures and the most friendly staff which is always nearby without feeling it! The mostly clean beach with sometimes strong waves is just a walk down on steps of course but don`t worry, my 5th month pregnant wife made it without any problems. For sure we will go again to relax our senses from daily stress!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

John from China
Couple
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
The Best
Views, service, location
Excellent.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Julia from United States
Couple
Royale Wing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Dreamy Escape
My husband and I spent several nights here as part of our honeymoon. It was very romantic! We absolutely loved our room with private balcony overlooking the ocean (and sunset each evening!) The location was convenient to Karon and Kata beaches, shopping, and dining. We loved the easy access to the beach (which wasn't too busy) and options of pools. One of our favorite aspects was the gorgeous design/architecture of the hotel into the natural surroundings. There are a lot of trees, rocks, lanterns, and pools all tucked away into the cliff -which gives an intimate feel. It is important to note that if you have any issues with stairs or mobility this would be a difficult place to stay. There are A LOT of stairs and the path to the beach is tricky. The hotel is located at the top of a hill so be prepared to walk or take hired transportation to get around. The breakfast (which is included) was top notch. We looked forward to the delicious breakfast with ocean view each morning. The staff was helpful, but a bit stuffy. We were hoping for a honeymoon welcome, but it appeared business as usual. It was an expensive stay, but for a special occasion it was worth it!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

YI from China
Family with young children
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Elegant service, great view, nice old buildings
Elegant service, great view, nice old buildings
I like the stay very much, it was quiet and beautiful inside the hotel with quite some lovely small swimming pools. 5 minutes walking down to kata noi beach from hotel, 15minutes walking distance to restaurants and kata street. But it is a little bit more for a kid to walk that long with the sunshine and the hill. The breakfast doesn't have lots of choice, but is well prepared and they would like to make it for you if you request something sp
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Joanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Wing Suite
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Gem of a hotel tucked away in an idyllic corner of Phuket
Enjoyed our stay
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Grant from United States
Couple
Royale Wing Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good choice for Phuket
Seclusion, views, beach access
The stay was very enjoyable. I think for Phuket Mom Tris is very nice compared to the other options, mostly due it's seclusion whereas so many other locations seem way overcrowded. However, I think if you place Mom Tris in any other beach town, it would not be an extraordinary hotel, and the price would not be justifiable at all. So, if you are sure that Phuket is your destination, then Mom Tris is a good choice and may be worth the price.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Penthouse Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fabulous gem
Staff, penthouse room, breakfast
Fantastic. We were staying elsewhere which was appalling. We booked this on the day which was expensive but actually worth every penny. We have now moved onto a different hotel in mai khao which is 5 star but it's nowhere near as good as mom tris. We will be back...
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: