Very good 7.3
Based on 1913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1913 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Bernhard from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Montien Hotel
Well located, however very old and breakfast not up to scratch.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Stig from Sweden
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
god an nice
near to every thing fun you need in Bangkok
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Sawat from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Center of Business area
Nice hotel with friendly staff, clean and close to center
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Eugene from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
great location
Be VERY careful with your booking. One small mistake will cost you. The staff are well trained to make money from your mistake. If you are booking for 2 people make sure the picture shows 2 people.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Penelope from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Very clean and staff are very friendly
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Anthony from Singapore
Superior (Best Available Rate)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Coming home to Montien Surawong
We arrived on Sunday 7th August in the rain and the staff were so helpful. The check in was so quickly done and in no time we were resting in our big comfortable room. Its a very good hotel and we will certainly come back again. It is directly opposite to the famous Pat Pong and we were spoilt for the street vendors.. And after a very satisfying shopping we simply walked back to our hotel carrying the goods we bought.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Jennifer from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Staff very helpful, rooms large & clean & really good breakfast choices
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Patrick from Australia
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location and average breakfast
The Montien Hotel in Silom is well located to the night life and pubs, however the breakfast was very average. The staff were not very friendly and we all got caught with the internet which was supposed to be free and when asked at check in we were told that it was free and made a mistake in choosing 1 hour instead of 1 day. They refused to offer the refund although I explained that it is clearly a mistake as that was the default which was picked when signed in. The manager refused to take this off the bill although we had paid for internet as part of the room cost. The Manager needs to remove the default selection in their login software and make their customers aware with a note on checking.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

IAN from Australia
Superior (Best Available Rate)
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good Staff and Management. Very friendly and helpful
Needed a late check out. The manager did his best to help and we avoided a long wait at the airport. Ordered a Club Sandwich for Doom Service. It was way over priced and was the worst one we gVe see. Gull of fat and grease. Terrible
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Benyapha from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
No interesting
I was problem with my battery then i asked to the staffs (3 girls) at the lobby while i check in but,,,all are said in the same words doesn't has. They never even try to help,,,,After that i asked for the girl who's gave me welcome drink she was so nice tried to help as she can even she doesn't has it (Thanks to her) But,,,for those staffs at the lobby I felt too bad for their service. Everything at the hotel was good except those 3 staffs on that day. I will never recommend to my friends or my customers.
Reviewed August 13, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: