2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 891 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Juan from Peru
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good location
Location Clean
Nothing to complaint about
Reviewed August 30, 2015

PAUL from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Dissapointed
Location, housekeeping,
Excellent location if you like to party not so for rest and relaxation, housekeeping really good, breakfast disappointing.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

LE from China
Family with teens
Premier Deluxe Building Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, small and not clean pool
Close to the busy street with lots of food and convenient store. Room is not nice for deluxe room. Agoda offers to upgrade the room at only 30 dollar more and I am so stupid to fall for it. Waste of $
Close to the busy street with lots of food and convenient store. Room is not nice for deluxe room. Agoda offers to upgrade the room at only 30 dollar more and I am so stupid to fall for it. Waste of $. The room is still inside an old building with no elevator. Although it's far from the busy street, some construction work is going on at the back which gives a lot of noise. Close to beach but the pool outside is pathetic. Small and water not clean and not changed every day. Staff are all nice except for one lady, seems the boss. She asks me to pay for extra bed when we already upgrade to deluxe room which suppose to have 2 beds. I won't never go back again
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Vikneswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Building Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Value for Money
Comfortable room, friendly staff, value for money
Overall we enjoyed our stay, wished breakfast could be with a better variety.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Kenneath from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Great staff, clean spacious room, quiet
The staff re really helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, we took room 104 which is in the garden. If u prefer facing the pool or beach, take 101. Personally think the room design for room106 to 109 is nicer. Breakfast are ok except they serve the same food everyday. One thing that I think can be improve is the lack of music during bfast and dinner time. Just a few minutes walk to ark bar where we party at night and walk back to the hotel afterwards. For resting its definite a good place as it's not as noisy as staying at ark bar. The wifi connection is bad at the hotel which is the only disadvantage. The dinner is quite nice and not pricey. Overall, we will come back again for sure.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Johan from South Africa
Couple
Premier Deluxe Building Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Overnight
Staff very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Terry from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fantastic value for its location,facilities,staff
Location, Staff, Value
We picked this hotel by chance as it wasn't listed on the first 1-3 pages of Agoda's site. We chose it from looking at the map instead. We were deliberating whether to stay in Bo Phut or Chaweng. I'm glad we picked Chaweng as the concentration of eateries and entertainment venues here are higher therefore making it more fun to stroll in the evenings. The location of Montien 1/4 of the way into Chaweng street makes this location unbeatable for convenience. Apart from that, Montien is also situated off the busy Chaweng street at the end of a 50m cul-de-sac which makes this hotel relatively quiet and shielded from all the hullabaloo nearby. Given the price, you get a very spacious room with equally spacious bathroom. We had some clogging problem in the shower room trap but there is good hot running water and given the value proposition, we didn't complain. The pool is smallish about 17m and good enough for a nice dip. The hotel shares the same stretch of Chaweng beach as the rest of the hotels in this area and we could walk anywhere on this long beach to catch the perfect spot and better waves. The breakfast is limited in variety but what they have, it's good enough. As we were leaving for the jetty at 6am, the hotel was nice enough to prepare for us a breakfast box of sandwiches and fruits the evening before. If you are in the mood for some adventure, you could rent a scooter from the hotel itself which you could entrust your passport with. Other street vendors will only rent you their scooters if you surrender your passport or pay about 3000 baht as collateral. We were a bit squeamish about giving our passports to some stranger or paying the hefty deposit. We would never surrender our passports under any normal circumstance but I guess the hotel management was a more trustworthy vendor. Overall, we would definitely consider returning to Montien on our next trip to Samui!
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Guy from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good position if you like Chewang
Position. Breakfast.
It was not too bad. Sadly the beach pics don't show that you cannot swim at this part of the beach. Planes fly directly above so it can be loud. But it is close to everything if Chewang is your scene. The included breakfast is well done.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Building Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
friendly, safe, clean, quiet, close to town
friendly, safe, clean, quiet, close to town
A very pleasant relaxing stay, staff great, 5 min walk to town centre so far enough not to hear night light but close enough to walk into town without hesitation. Pool is great. You log into wifi once and that's it, not the fasted but usable.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good view, good location
good location, good beach view, friendly staff.
i am very satisfied for all. good location, u can just easily get a seafood restaurant, convinced shop out side the hotel. good beach view,cool aircond,comfortable bed room.
Reviewed July 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: