Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Alexandre from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
One Stay is enough
The hotel allowed us to check out at 16.00
Very unhappy about the hotel Tiny room, Noise from downstairs is loud. All the employees, seem to have long face, very2 unhelpful The receptionist had no id about tourist place, even send to wrong place. The good thing, they allowed us to check out at 1600. This is one of stay, will not stay in here for sure
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Jun from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Good location
Near Jetty
Nice staff who are very professional. They try to meet our requests. But the cleanliness of room can be improve. Old furnitures, some air con is not working. No toiletries but there is a hair dryer.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Jun from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Mookai Hotel
Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable
The room looks abit dim and old furnitures but as for a business traveller, it is okay as we just need a place to stay for the night.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Edward from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Location for Airport Transfer
Easy to find when you get off the Airport Ferry
Nice hotel - clean, if you need two or three rooms you can wind up with an apartment which gives you even more space. The pool is nice on the roof. There are many cafe's nearby for breakfast and other meals. Great place to stay if you want to have a reasonable priced hotel with a pool!
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Edward from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Location for access to the Jetty
Great view from my room - nice pool
I did my open water diving course with The Maldives Dive Club and used this as my base - easy to access the Jetty where I met with them each day and then relax by the pool afterwards before going out for dinner in the evening. Plenty of Cafe's nearby for breakfast and shops for buying snacks etc. Not far from the start of the High Street.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Metee from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Just good enough for 1 night stopover
Good location, just a walking distance from ferry.
We booked for a room for 2 adults with 1 kid. They first gave us a room with no extra bed and it was very stuffy. We had to ask for the room change, the one with extra bed (as what we already paid for).. The room is better, although still a bit stuffy but much better than the first one. Overall not really clean. The hotel is just barely good enough for 1 night stopover. Luckily our room air-cond is cool.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Douglas from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
great location ,near ferry terminal
quiet ,good for a stop over
great hotel for a stop over ,and reasonable price as well ,it was quiet with air con what you need if you have jet lag ,they have a pool on the 9th floor which is great to relax by .
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Thivager from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
good location
location
simple and nice..good location..walking distance from ferry terminal...easy to find food around...jus for stay..canot do anything here...jus good for overnite stay...
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Old but comfortable place , ideal for transit only
Wireless internet surprisingly good, aircons and hot water all working
After reading previous reviews on the hotel my expectations were not high and hopefully not prejudiced . Therefore , I was not too disappointed. Hotel is small, rooms were adequate size wise and amenities non existent but I was luckier than others with the aircon , hot water and wireless internet all functioning well. Rooms , however , were drab and are actually a lot older than the pictures. No breakfast offered but its available next door and there are a few options outside for eating at any time which I would suggest is preferable.Male is a transit stop only so its bearable but like all sub-continent hotels, quite expensive for what you get.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
For Male' - a good hotel
Good location - convenient for the Dhoni to/from the airport
The hotel is adequate and OK for the price. The rooms are a reasonable size (they can be tiny in Male'). The location is good. I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: