8.0
Excellent
/10
(66 reviews)See what guests said
Garden1
See map
7.2

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Moonriver Lodge
Double Bed (Shared Bathroom) Moonriver Lodge
Lobby Moonriver Lodge
Interior view Moonriver Lodge
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Moonriver Lodge

Jalan Gua Musang-Cameron Highlands, Sigar Highlands(12 Km from Cameron Highlands), Lojing, Gua Musang, Malaysia, 18300 - See map
What guests are saying:Read all 66 reviews
Excellent comfort
8.6 room quality and comfort
Excellent service
8.6 rating for service
Excellent cleanliness
8.2 rating for cleanliness
Very good facilities on premise
7.5 facilities on premise

The PIC, Suzi, has advised on the late check-in in advance & patiently answered all my queries.

Mei | October 17, 2019

Beautiful & environmental-friendly surrounding made possible by committed staff.

Mei | October 17, 2019

Staffs were all very friendly and hospitable.

Mei | October 17, 2019

Group activities are available.

Mei | October 17, 2019

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

  • Table tennis

Value for money8.1
Distance to city center15 Km
Location rating7.2

Rooms available at Moonriver Lodge

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.6
Family 5 people
Family 5 people
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 5 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room with Shared Bathroom
Family Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 5 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
...
  • Garden view
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shared bathroom
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shared bathroom
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Bed (Shared Bathroom)
Double Bed (Shared Bathroom)
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shared bathroom
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quad (4 Single Beds)
Quad (4 Single Beds)
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple room - 3 single beds
Triple room - 3 single beds
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Moonriver Lodge?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

How do I get to Moonriver Lodge?

A stay at Moonriver Lodge also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Moonriver Lodge has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Moonriver Lodge?

Moonriver Lodge does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.0
Very good
46 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.5
Location
7.2
Read all reviews >
More about Moonriver Lodge

More about Moonriver Lodge

Moonriver Lodge is a family-owned farm stay, nestled in the temperate valley of Sigar Highlands. The property offers 14 basic rooms, which can accommodate up to 45 guests. It is suitable for both short and long retreats for team building or family gatherings. The property offers exceptional services and facilities, tucked away in a beautiful natural setting.

All rooms are fan-cooled and bathroom facilities are on a sharing basis, equipped with 24-hour hot water showers. The common amenities include free Wi-Fi in public areas, satellite TV, library, BBQ pit, board games, table tennis, and entertainment options.

There may be some disruptions in the mobile network coverage (3G/4G/Lite). Hot breakfast is complimentary for all guests.

Moonriver Lodge is a 25-minute drive or 12 kilometers from Cameron Highlands. It is an hour drive from Ipoh city in Perak and a 3-hour drive from Kuala Lumpur city. Onward trips from Moonriver Lodge as well as nature tours or treks can be arranged at an extra charge.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Internet
2 mentions
Housekeeping
2 mentions

What they offer

Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Asian
Halal
Vegetarian

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Moonriver Lodge from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (46)Booking.com Reviews (20)
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
High score for Gua Musang
Rating
9+ Exceptional (10)
8-9 Excellent (8)
7-8 Very Good (7)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (6)
Jun - Aug (9)
Sep - Nov (6)
Dec - Feb (13)
All guests (46)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 34 verified guest comments
12
8.3
Excellent
ANDREW from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Cosy & Quiet - the Perfect Getaway”

Ambience Food Accommodations

We stopped by Moonriver Lodge on our 3rd Anniversary road trip to Cameron Highlands. The turn off the main road is quite unexpected (although there is a sign board there), so the GPS really helped by providing a warning that the destination is ahead. The facilities was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was hearty. Our two toddlers (One 2 years and the other 10 months) enjoyed the cool air and mini swimming pool. Bring mosquito repellent (cos this is a farm, not a mall). FYI, the lodge does not serve meals (other than breakfast); we arrived late in the afternoon (about 4:30pm) and had to drive out to a nearby town for dinner. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to bring our parents there one day.

Reviewed November 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely and Great location hotel”

best features of the hotel and good hospitality from the receptionist

good hospitality from the receptionist good locations very nit room excellent break fast high concern and many other good thing in moonriver lodge and am hopping to go back soon.

Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quad (4 Single Beds)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Great place for total relaxation”

This is a gem in Cameron Highland especially during holiday, where there is a heavy traffic at Cameron Highland. The resort is actually on the way to Gua Musang, about 20 mins from the junction to Cameron Highland. Hence, you can enjoy the coldness environment without the heavy traffic jam. Do call the resort in advance if would like to have a dinner there. The nearest restaurant is at Kampung Raja, which is 30 mins away from the resort.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

A lovely escape from the bustling city”

warm hosts

we had a delightful stay at moonriver lodge, the hosts are warm and are attentive to our needs. the peaceful environment made us forget our worries! however, as it was raining most of the time, we didn't get to see their vegetable farm.

Reviewed December 17, 2011
7.7
Very good
Mel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Blast to the Past”

Back to Basic Essential Living in a Lovely Green Environment

We were just in awe at the 'back to basic' Natural Environment of the Lodge. I was firstly impressed as we were greeted by name by the Lodge Manager (James). He then allowed us to settle back after our long drive. We were also taken by surprise when they offered us an extra bed complimentary. We then proceeded to the 1 hour introduction to the entire vicinity featuring plants, vegetables and animals...which was very educational. Our 3 kids (11, 9 and 5) simply loved the place and they were allowed to wander everywhere playing in their own 'little' world. If you are looking for a place to relax, wind back and really get away from it all...this is the perfect place for you with a large array of books at the library and DVDs to watch at the common areas. However, don't expect 5 star luxuries... and you won't be dissapointed! Overall, a lovely place to go back to basics and appreciate the wonder of simple living! ; )

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Cheeman from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Enjoying nature”

Friendly , surrounded by nature, homey

We had a beautiful 3D2N stay on a quiet weekend and felt completely at home. Though facilities are basic they are adequate in a natural setting. Enjoyed learning much about hydroponic farming and commercial farming in CH from friendly and helpful staff. Was told mosquitoes are unusually bad but we were prepared with good repellent so they didn't ruin our vacation. One has to be prepared to deal with them to enjoy nature in warn and humid climate

Reviewed July 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mel from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Romantic...”

Love the Flowers and Green around us...

The rooms are truly back to basic...but we were ready for that. We came to spend our time reminiscing the good and golden "old times". Surrounded by nature, waking up to the natural sounds of a cockerel, lights and electricity out at 1130pm, a simple breakfast cooked for you...and surrounded by friendly and very helpful staff...made us feel so at "home". We did not go for the jungle trek because of our age but we hear and see from photos that it is something not to be missed. Overall, a lovely experience and it was romantic...as there is nothing much to do after hours but to gaze into each others' eyes and be one with the peaceful natural surroundings.

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Group
Triple - Bunk Bed Style
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

A Hidden Gem in Lojing. Close Proximity to Mount Yong Yap and Tok Nenek trailhead.”

We as a group of 3 female hikers stayed here for our Mount Yong Yap dayhike. The PIC, Suzi, has advised on the late check-in in advance & patiently answered all my queries. Waze gave a clear direction. However, there is no internet connection in that area, whilst a weak telephone signal is available at the guard post. No water supply on the first night, but it went alright on the 2nd day. Room was basic without air-conditioning, but overall it was clean and comfy. Small insects are inevitable as it's surrounded by nature. And do expect lots of mosquitoes. Staffs were all very friendly and hospitable. They cooked us a simple and yet hearty breakfast on the 2nd day. I accidentally locked my car from inside upon checkout with no authorized party to help me in that area but the PIC and the staff have all reached out to help me and even offered us a free lunch. Beautiful & environmental-friendly surrounding made possible by committed staff. Group activities are available. Will come again!

Reviewed October 17, 2019

thank you and we hope to see you soon

Responded September 24, 2020
Moonriver Lodge
7.7
Very good
Vivian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

relaxing, fun and close to nature.”

Children can learn about organic farming in a real vegetable farm setting; near to Cameron highland; Near to nature trekking route looking for Rafflesia.

We felt like at home during our stay at the lodge where we can roam around the gardens interacting with the pets here, cooking in the equipped kitchen and lazing on the hammocks and library area.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
GECK from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Wholesome and fun”

The entire 'holiday package' - the jungle waterfall trek, the eco-garden, the cool weather, the whole atmosphere

This place excites all our senses. The herb garden smells wonderful, the beautiful and colourful flowers are pleasing to the eyes, the rooster rings an early morning call, and the delicious egg omelette delights our tastebuds at breakfast. Best of all is their in-house jungle trekking that is challenging and fun. Our teenage girls really had a good time trekking. The farm is beautifully landscaped and is really soothing to just unwind and relax as you walk through the vegetable garden.

Reviewed January 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Madelin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Relaxing stay between KL & Penang ”

Beautiful relaxed garden. Clean comfortable room & common areas. Friendly staff.

Really enjoyed our stay & wished we could have stayed an extra night. So relaxing - the perfect stop after KL. Hanging out here was a highlight of our Malaysia trip. Quiet, clean, light and airy.

Reviewed May 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Billy from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Relaxing, country style lodging”

Gardening, landscaping, very leisure style

Excellent. We love the serenity and the close to nature feeling. Place is well-maintained . Clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
rex from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Good place to relax”

The place is so nice, beautiful garden, close to nature

We really like the place, the fresh air and the nice garden, is very good place for BBQ, not sure what reason, the day we stay have no network coverage but is good for us to put everything a side, if u wanna find a place to relax, this is a really good place to stay more than 3days

Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Andreea from Romania
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Lovely atmosphere, well maintained place”

Clean, wonderful setting, excellent concept

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back with some friends in 2-3 months time.

Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
rex from Malaysia
Group
Family 5 people
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Good place to really laid back and relax”

the big garden, close to nature, cozy stay

great place to really rest your mind and re-charge. recommended for people who love nature and peace.

Reviewed March 09, 2015
6.8
Good
Ooi from Malaysia
Group
Triple - Bunk Bed Style
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Bad WIFI & far from town”

everything is fine until u try to connect to their wifi ( i sit an hour near their wifi router and still failed to connect to a idle game server ) their stuff so nice, a lovely girl trying to leave her job with a friendly Nepalese location is not that far from town if u drive at morning, but there is no street light at night so its like double the distance when u drive at night

Reviewed December 20, 2017
6.8
Good
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family 5 people
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Good Place to Relax your mind.”

If you are looking for get away from city life this is one of the recommended places to stay in. Is all about natural in here. The lady boss is very nice person. Treat us like apart of the family member. They might need more man power to support and the driving distant to Cameron highland take about 45min to reach (Brinchang). Will definitely come and and stay again.

Reviewed August 01, 2019
7.7
Very good
Vivian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family 5 people
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Relaxing and enjoyable stay.”

friendly staffs, beautiful garden and in house pets for the kids to mingle with.

we were well taken care of during the stay and enjoyed the jungle trekking adventure to find the Rafflesia.

Reviewed June 21, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
TAU from Malaysia
Couple
Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

3 couples”

Cosy stay with friendly staffs

Reviewed September 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Relax and nature”

clean, friedly, relax

Nice trip, good experience.

Reviewed December 06, 2014
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Moonriver Lodge
|Very good 8.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
null