Moonriver Lodge

Moonriver Lodge

Jalan Gua Musang-Cameron Highlands, Sigar Highlands(12 Km from Cameron Highlands), Lojing, Gua Musang, Malaysia, 18300
- View on map
Double Bed (Shared Bathroom) Moonriver Lodge
Double Bed (Shared Bathroom)
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Moonriver Lodge
    Interior view Moonriver Lodge
    Kid’s club Moonriver Lodge
    Quad - 2 Bunk Beds Moonriver Lodge
    See all 40 photos
     Moonriver Lodge

    Guest reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (35 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Cosy stay with friendly staffs"

    TAU H.

    -

    September 2, 2016

    8.7
    Excellent service

    Property highlights

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Balcony/terrace

    Very good
    Location
    7.5
    See map
    Very good location
    Value for money8.2
    Distance to city center15 Km
    Location rating7.5
    Select your room
    8.6
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Family 5 Persons
    Family 5 Persons
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 5 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
    Quad - 2 Bunk Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Bed (Shared Bathroom)
    Double Bed (Shared Bathroom)
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quad (4 Single Beds)
    Quad (4 Single Beds)
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 4 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    Triple Room - 3 Single Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple - Bunk Bed Style
    Triple - Bunk Bed Style
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Moonriver Lodge?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Moonriver Lodge

    More about Moonriver Lodge

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (35)Booking.com Reviews (56)
    8.1
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities7.1
    Location7.5
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (35)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 30 verified guest comments
    12
    6.8
    Good
    Ooi from Malaysia
    Group
    Triple - Bunk Bed Style
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Bad WIFI & far from town”
    everything is fine until u try to connect to their wifi ( i sit an hour near their wifi router and still failed to connect to a idle game server ) their stuff so nice, a lovely girl trying to leave her job with a friendly Nepalese location is not that far from town if u drive at morning, but there is no street light at night so its like double the distance when u drive at night
    Reviewed December 20, 2017
    2.8
    eunice from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Triple - Bunk Bed Style
    Stayed 1 night in June 2017
    Acceptable”
    Looking at all positive reviews and ratings, I hate to be the spoiler for the review columns but I am stating the truth. The outlook of the stay is pleasant with fresh air during the morning hours only, can't denied on that. Rooms are terrible small, no tv n wifi signal damn slow and even data plan not able to cover, if emergency...no ways to contact out. I understand the word basic BUT its too far from basic. Shared toilet with frogs, big grasshoppers and flying insects. Lots of mossie that we have to confine ourselves in the room. Very far out from Cameron highland and no night roadlight if you drive. For food, you have to drive 20mins zip zap road out, knowing Cameron highland roads are not straight . The staff in charge are friendly but she cant do much as she is under intership programme.
    Reviewed June 12, 2017
    8.4
    Excellent
    Kim from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Quad (4 Single Beds)
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016
    Great place for total relaxation”
    This is a gem in Cameron Highland especially during holiday, where there is a heavy traffic at Cameron Highland. The resort is actually on the way to Gua Musang, about 20 mins from the junction to Cameron Highland. Hence, you can enjoy the coldness environment without the heavy traffic jam. Do call the resort in advance if would like to have a dinner there. The nearest restaurant is at Kampung Raja, which is 30 mins away from the resort.
    Reviewed December 05, 2016
    9.2
    Exceptional
    TAU from Malaysia
    Couple
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
    3 couples”
    Cosy stay with friendly staffs
    Reviewed September 02, 2016
    5.6
    KAM from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016
    Relax and simple ”
    Not high expectation and value for money
    Reviewed May 06, 2016
    5.6
    KAM from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016
    Simple relax place ”
    I'm not quite impress for the location but overall it was still ok with the money you pay for it
    Reviewed May 06, 2016
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Chin from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Twin room with fan (Shared Bathroom)
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
    Great environment and GREAT People”
    environment, cleaniness, generousity from the Owners
    We will surely be back!!!
    Reviewed February 14, 2016
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Cheeman from United States
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
    Enjoying nature”
    Friendly , surrounded by nature, homey
    We had a beautiful 3D2N stay on a quiet weekend and felt completely at home. Though facilities are basic they are adequate in a natural setting. Enjoyed learning much about hydroponic farming and commercial farming in CH from friendly and helpful staff. Was told mosquitoes are unusually bad but we were prepared with good repellent so they didn't ruin our vacation. One has to be prepared to deal with them to enjoy nature in warn and humid climate
    Reviewed July 14, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    rex from Malaysia
    Group
    Family 5 Persons
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015
    Good place to really laid back and relax”
    the big garden, close to nature, cozy stay
    great place to really rest your mind and re-charge. recommended for people who love nature and peace.
    Reviewed March 09, 2015
    7.7
    Very good
    rex from Malaysia
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015
    Good place to relax”
    The place is so nice, beautiful garden, close to nature
    We really like the place, the fresh air and the nice garden, is very good place for BBQ, not sure what reason, the day we stay have no network coverage but is good for us to put everything a side, if u wanna find a place to relax, this is a really good place to stay more than 3days
    Reviewed March 02, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    TAN from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in December 2014
    Relax and nature”
    clean, friedly, relax
    Nice trip, good experience.
    Reviewed December 06, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    ANDREW from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in May 2014
    Cosy & Quiet - the Perfect Getaway”
    Ambience Food Accommodations
    We stopped by Moonriver Lodge on our 3rd Anniversary road trip to Cameron Highlands. The turn off the main road is quite unexpected (although there is a sign board there), so the GPS really helped by providing a warning that the destination is ahead. The facilities was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was hearty. Our two toddlers (One 2 years and the other 10 months) enjoyed the cool air and mini swimming pool. Bring mosquito repellent (cos this is a farm, not a mall). FYI, the lodge does not serve meals (other than breakfast); we arrived late in the afternoon (about 4:30pm) and had to drive out to a nearby town for dinner. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to bring our parents there one day.
    Reviewed November 05, 2014
    6.7
    Good
    Hiap from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
    I love it but the mattress need to be improved”
    Nature surrounding, Organic grow fruits and vege, Friendly staff
    The mattress is not comfortable, just like sleeping on the spring. Cellphone networking is poor, merely no signal. Others is almost perfect, staff, garden, organic grow plant, fruits, vege etc, really an interesting stay.
    Reviewed July 19, 2014
    7.7
    Very good
    Vivian from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Family 5 Persons
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay.”
    friendly staffs, beautiful garden and in house pets for the kids to mingle with.
    we were well taken care of during the stay and enjoyed the jungle trekking adventure to find the Rafflesia.
    Reviewed June 21, 2014
    7.7
    Very good
    Vivian from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
    relaxing, fun and close to nature.”
    Children can learn about organic farming in a real vegetable farm setting; near to Cameron highland; Near to nature trekking route looking for Rafflesia.
    We felt like at home during our stay at the lodge where we can roam around the gardens interacting with the pets here, cooking in the equipped kitchen and lazing on the hammocks and library area.
    Reviewed June 09, 2014
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Billy from Malaysia
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in June 2014
    Relaxing, country style lodging”
    Gardening, landscaping, very leisure style
    Excellent. We love the serenity and the close to nature feeling. Place is well-maintained . Clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.
    Reviewed June 07, 2014
    6.0
    Mok from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
    ok. Will be better if provided meals/foods.”
    fresh air, quiet, cooling even without aircond/fan.
    Reviewed December 12, 2013
    8.7
    Excellent
    Andreea from Romania
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in May 2013
    Lovely atmosphere, well maintained place”
    Clean, wonderful setting, excellent concept
    We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back with some friends in 2-3 months time.
    Reviewed May 25, 2013
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Madelin from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
    Relaxing stay between KL & Penang ”
    Beautiful relaxed garden. Clean comfortable room & common areas. Friendly staff.
    Really enjoyed our stay & wished we could have stayed an extra night. So relaxing - the perfect stop after KL. Hanging out here was a highlight of our Malaysia trip. Quiet, clean, light and airy.
    Reviewed May 08, 2013
    6.3
    Good
    Espen from Norway
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
    relaxing with good service”
    service, beautiful garden
    Reviewed April 12, 2013
    12
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Moonriver Lodge
    |Excellent 8.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location