Mosaic House
HD Image
Twin Room - Room plan Mosaic House
Lobby Mosaic House
Interior view Mosaic House
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.5
Excellent
/10
(182 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.4
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
  • Kino Mat Cinema80 m
  • Bespoke Leather Shoemaking80 m
  • Fox Gallery100 m
  • Globe Bookstore and Cafe120 m
  • Ars Diva Galerie120 m
  • Pictura, Aukcni Galerie120 m
  • 1. Patro Galerie160 m
  • Bokovka Wine Bar160 m
  • Karlovo namesti Metro Station170 m
  • U Fleku Pub170 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Mosaic House

    Odboru 278/4, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic, 120 00 - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 10 times

    "The bar's theme nights are different every day and was great fun even just chill there. There's a tram nearby that goes directly to the train station ..."
    YUN H. - December 15, 2017
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.6 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.6 rating for service
    • 170 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Property ranking|Compared to 6,940 Prague properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    8.8/10
    Room comfort score
    8.2/10
    Location score
    8.4/10
    Service score
    8.6/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Prague properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Prague properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Prague properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Prague properties
    Value for money8.7
    Location rating8.4
    Nearest airportVáclav Havel Airport Prague (PRG)
    Distance to airport11.3 km

    Rooms available at Mosaic House

    8.2
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Double Room with Terrace
    Superior Double Room with Terrace
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room
    Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Double Room with Balcony
    Classic Double Room with Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Double Room
    Classic Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 26-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    1 Person in 26-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Mosaic House

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Location

      "The Mosaic Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to so many places."

      Carlo

      |

      October 29, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Overall I will give 5 stars because the price and services are good."

      Andy

      |

      October 4, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Highly recommended this is a modernly-and-well-managed hostel!"

      YUN H.

      |

      December 15, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Mosaic House

    More about Mosaic House

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Love the layout of the room and bathroom and their concept o..."

    Wei A.

    |

    July 18, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    8 mentions
    Breakfast
    3 mentions
    Internet
    3 mentions
    Beach
    1 mention

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good
    Bathroom

    "The room was very comfortable, bathroom clean and nice and t..."

    Irene

    |

    April 25, 2017

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    Laloca
    Menu:Buffet

    Nearby restaurants

    Czech cuisine
    Czech cuisine
    Myslikova Restaurant
    40 m Czech
    Absinthe Time
    110 m Czech, European
    Nebe cocktail & music bar
    140 m Czech, European
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Globe Bookstore and Cafe
    130 m American, Cafe, European
    Urban Stay
    200 m American, Cafe, European
    T.G.I. Friday's Andel
    330 m American, Bar, European
    European cuisine
    European cuisine
    San Carlo Dittrichova
    230 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
    Estrella
    260 m European, Gluten Free, International
    Pizzeria Carlo
    260 m European, Italian, Mediterranean

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less
    Most helpful reviews for Mosaic House
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Excellent8.8
    ExcellentI stayed in female dorm. Provides quiet enough shower rooms and toilets and seperated from sleep zone, no noise problems. One con that i’ve found out is there are one power outlet for each bunk bed which means one power outlet for 2 people.
    Kamonchanokfrom ThailandReviewed July 14, 2019
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Excellent8.4
    ExcellentYou will like it if you come there to party and meet people. You will hate it if you just want to get some sleep. I've been staying for 3 nights, after which I moved to a different hostel as this was simply unbearable. In those 3 nights, I had new roommates every day, and every night they would be coming back drunk and noisy. I was kept up till 2am every time and my earplugs were useless. Also hostel charges high price for towels, adapter, etc, so better come with your own or buy from a local store.
    Ivonafrom United KingdomReviewed July 20, 2019
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 13 nights in June 2019
    Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Exceptional10.0
    Great placeHelpfull staff, Clark facilitará, very nice nas confortable lounge, a.azing breakfast, alrhough a little expensive (8,5 €), Nice attractions at night. The only thing is my bedroom had a little estranhe small, but that das ok
    PALOMAfrom BrazilReviewed June 23, 2019
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Excellent8.8
    Comfy 8-nights stayGood location, near tram station, supermarket round the corner and mini-mart opposite. Room is spacious + clean and so is the bathroom. Only negative was the daily power shortages (total blackout) that occurred which would last from few seconds to several minutes. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Bar is nice. Living room (lounge), kitchen and washing machine/dryer are in a separate part of the building where you have to get out (in the winter cold), go round the building then get in through a glass door with your key card. About 11 euros for washing + drying. Enjoyed the whimsical street art around the hotel and in Prague.
    Yuanfrom SingaporeReviewed January 16, 2019
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Exceptional10.0
    Modern, clean, friendly staff, and great location to visit PragueHad a wonderful time in Prague. The Mosaic Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to so many places. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff were great and very helpful, giving good indications of places to see and visit. Nice bed and pillows. Absolutely recommended!!
    Carlofrom United KingdomReviewed October 29, 2018

    Reviews of Mosaic House from real guests

    Overall rating
    8.9
    Excellent
    From 5154 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (182)Booking.com Reviews (3543)
    Rating via Agoda8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.6
    Facilities8.2
    Location8.4
    Room comfort and quality8.2
    Service8.6
    Value for money8.7
    High score for Prague
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (47)
    8-9 Excellent (29)
    7-8 Very Good (30)
    6-7 Good (11)
    <6 Below Expectation (9)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (37)
    Jun - Aug (30)
    Sep - Nov (43)
    Dec - Feb (16)
    All guests (182)
    All room types
    All languages
    Showing 126 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kamonchanok from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Excellent”

    I stayed in female dorm. Provides quiet enough shower rooms and toilets and seperated from sleep zone, no noise problems. One con that i’ve found out is there are one power outlet for each bunk bed which means one power outlet for 2 people.

    Reviewed July 14, 2019

    Dear Kamonchanok, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. It was our pleasure to have you here. Anytime you would like to come, we will be here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded July 15, 2019
    Mosaic House
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ivona from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Excellent”

    You will like it if you come there to party and meet people. You will hate it if you just want to get some sleep. I've been staying for 3 nights, after which I moved to a different hostel as this was simply unbearable. In those 3 nights, I had new roommates every day, and every night they would be coming back drunk and noisy. I was kept up till 2am every time and my earplugs were useless. Also hostel charges high price for towels, adapter, etc, so better come with your own or buy from a local store.

    Reviewed July 20, 2019

    Dear Ivona, Thank you very much for leaving your review about MOSAIC HOUSE. We appreciate all feedback and we are very happy that our guests contribute to making the stay for any future travellers a better one. I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issue. MOSAIC HOUSE offers a wide range of accommodation, private rooms and smaller shared rooms. So next time let us know and will help you to book a room which would suit you more. I wish you all the best in your future travels and hopefully we will make it up to you next time your journey takes you to Prague. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded August 01, 2019
    Mosaic House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    PALOMA from Brazil
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Stayed 13 nights in June 2019

    Great place”

    Helpfull staff, Clark facilitará, very nice nas confortable lounge, a.azing breakfast, alrhough a little expensive (8,5 €), Nice attractions at night. The only thing is my bedroom had a little estranhe small, but that das ok

    Reviewed June 23, 2019

    Dear Paloma, What a great review and rating. It was a pleasure to have you here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded June 24, 2019
    Mosaic House
    8.8
    Excellent
    Yuan from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Stayed 8 nights in November 2018

    Comfy 8-nights stay”

    Good location, near tram station, supermarket round the corner and mini-mart opposite. Room is spacious + clean and so is the bathroom. Only negative was the daily power shortages (total blackout) that occurred which would last from few seconds to several minutes. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Bar is nice. Living room (lounge), kitchen and washing machine/dryer are in a separate part of the building where you have to get out (in the winter cold), go round the building then get in through a glass door with your key card. About 11 euros for washing + drying. Enjoyed the whimsical street art around the hotel and in Prague.

    Reviewed January 16, 2019

    Dear Yuan, Thank you for your comprehensive and honest review. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our central and convenient location. Many travellers say that MOSAIC HOUSE is the best spot to start exploring Prague – The City of Hundred Spires. Dancing House and the River Vltava are just a stone´s throw away. Please accept my apologies for the electricity. Did you contact our reception staff? They would have called maintenance to check it. Again, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best regards from MOSAIC HOUSE Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded January 16, 2019
    Mosaic House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Carlo from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Modern, clean, friendly staff, and great location to visit Prague”

    Had a wonderful time in Prague. The Mosaic Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to so many places. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff were great and very helpful, giving good indications of places to see and visit. Nice bed and pillows. Absolutely recommended!!

    Reviewed October 29, 2018

    Dear Carlo, Thank you for your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you liked our rooms, comfy beds, fluffy pillows and friendly staff. I can agree with you that our location is so convenient. Many guests go on foot to explore the city of hundred spires and the metro station is pretty close - just around the corner as well as tram stops. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded October 29, 2018
    Mosaic House
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ramli from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Good”

    It has bar and cafe downstairs where you can have a drink. Halal kebab in front their main door, close to supermarket at the corner and charging port next to your bed in the formwhich is very vital for traveler!

    Reviewed October 18, 2018

    Dear Ramli, Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our convenient location and facilities. Anytime you would like to come, we will be waiting! Regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded October 29, 2018
    Mosaic House
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ruchika
    Couple
    Classic Double Room
    Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

    Exceptional”

    Great place to stay - nice rooms and bathrooms, wifi connection was great, breakfast buffet was with ample choice and variety, close to public transport and definitely not to forget the comfy mattresses and pillows which were very welcome after a tiring day of sightseeing!

    Reviewed March 21, 2019

    Dear Ruchika, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent experience here at MOSAIC HOUSE. It is a pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with our comfy design rooms, delicious all-you-can-est breakfast and convenient location. Anytime you would like to come again, we will be waiting. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded March 22, 2019
    Mosaic House
    8.8
    Excellent
    Zu from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 26-Bed Female Dormitory
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

    HOTEL STANDARD BED & GOOD KITCHEN”

    Theres 24 people in a room but still spacious. 8 Shower and toilet and was clean. Worth the price. The only cons is that upper bunk beds do not have plug point for charger. Have to charge it at other places not close to your bed.

    Reviewed May 11, 2018

    Dear Zu, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very glad to read that you were happy during your stay here and we could help you to make some memories. We love to hear that our hard work is appreciated and you can count on us welcoming you back with open arms the next time you come to Prague. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded May 14, 2018
    Mosaic House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    HOOI from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 26-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in July 2016

    Great location and great value for money”

    Stayed in Mosaic House alone for a night, 26 female bunk room. The bed, room was all in good condition, and the location is just nearby the dancing house and the river. Will definitely go back here one day in future!

    Reviewed August 11, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ching from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016

    A energetic youth hostel, without common area and kitchen”

    The staff is nice and really helpful. In the ground floor there are stylish bars which probably delights youth guests. The location is not that bad. It is not in the centre of old town but actually Prague is so small that you can move from site to site on foot. However, this hostel does not have an open kitchen. If you want to save money by cooking, it is impossible. And if you want a quiet common area, not a bar, you could only content yourself in your room. Btw, the bakery next to the hostel is excellent! The name is petit France. Don't miss it when you wake up as you probably resort to it when you don't have to buy breakfast inside the hostel

    Reviewed May 15, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Clief from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Classic Double Room with Balcony
    Stayed 1 night in August 2013

    Very Good”

    Good price, good services, strategic

    This Hotel is very good, their staff are friendly and speak English fluently. This hotel is a great place to stay, specially for young tourists, it have clubbing/pub at the Ground Floor. The price is reasonable. I will definitly gong back to this hotel on my next trip to Prague.

    Reviewed August 14, 2013
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Hong from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

    Great service and location”

    The staffs were very helpful, they even recommend exchange spot with very reasonable rate. The room was nice and cozy. Most of the attraction can be reached in walking distance.

    Reviewed July 04, 2019

    Dear Hong, Thank you for your comprehensive and honest review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff, design room and convenient location. Many travellers say that MOSAIC HOUSE is the best spot to start exploring Prague – The City of Hundred Spires. Dancing House and the River Vltava are just a stone´s throw away. It was a pleasure to have you here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded July 08, 2019
    Mosaic House
    8.4
    Excellent
    Andy from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

    Recommended ”

    This is a good hostel. However the room for 6 beds is too small and only one bath room. It is ideally to make it 4 beds instead. The WIFI signal in room is weak and most of the time you can’t surf the net even it is connected. You have to go to lounge to get the better connection. Overall I will give 5 stars because the price and services are good.

    Reviewed October 04, 2018

    Dear Andy, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. Please accept my apologies for the issue with WiFi. Happy travels! Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded October 29, 2018
    Mosaic House
    4.4
    Lian
    Solo traveler
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Seriously not a clean room”

    I’ve been to many hostels and I can say that this hostel was one of the dirties one. Room floor was not swept at all, bed frames are rusty, etc and only the bedsheet was clean. It wasn’t because my sharemates were dirty, but was due to indifference of the hostel. Towels are not provided and the location requires a bit more of walk.

    Reviewed March 28, 2019

    Dear Lian, Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to read that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness. It is currently unclear to me how it may happened as we are constantly trying to keep the cleanliness on the high level and the room are cleaned on daily basis. Did you contact our reception desk? They would have organized the extra cleaning for you. Regarding the towels, for the guests who stay in dorm rooms we have the possibility to purchase them upon arrival. Many tourists say that MOSAIC HOUSE is far enough away from the centre of the Old Town to escape the crowds, but close enough that you don’t feel completely left out. You can walk to the Dancing House and the River Vltava in less than 5 minutes, and 10 minutes later than that you’d be in the centre. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded March 29, 2019
    Mosaic House
    10.0
    Exceptional
    NGUYEN from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Good stay”

    Everything is good, nearby supermarket

    Reviewed December 29, 2018

    Dear NGUYEN, Thank you for your nice review, we really appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. Anytime you would like to come again, we will be waiting. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded January 04, 2019
    Mosaic House
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jil from Germany
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    Absolutely Great!”

    The hostel has a really nice design and the bathroom was even better than most hotels! The living room was great even though you had to get out the main building. You can walk everywhere in Praque, a supermarket was close by and in general the location was quite good. The stuff was super friendly and the rooms perfectly clean! Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    Reviewed January 24, 2018

    Dear Jil, Thank you for writing this review, your feedback is very much appreciated. It was wonderful to have you stay with us. I hope you also enjoyed Prague and any time you want to come back, we will be here. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded January 24, 2018
    Mosaic House
    9.6
    Exceptional
    YUN from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

    It's a true champ”

    BEST HOSTEL I've stayed ever! I stayed at a 6-bed room and the bathroom is huge and clean I felt like it's nearly a hotel's standard! The bed and pillow are impeccable honestly very comfy. The bar's theme nights are different every day and was great fun even just chill there. There's a tram nearby that goes directly to the train station so it was convenient as well. Highly recommended this is a modernly-and-well-managed hostel!

    Reviewed December 15, 2017

    Dear YUN, Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to the team when our work is appreciated. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room, La Loca bar and convenient location. MOSAIC HOUSE is located literally few steps far from the Dancing House. Moreover there is also a tram which takes you to Prague Castle. We love to take care of our guests and any time you want to come to visit Prague again, we will be more than happy to have you back. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

    Responded January 19, 2018
    Mosaic House
    8.0
    Excellent
    Irene from Liechtenstein
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

    Very good”

    Personal in reception didn't smile and at the bar they were never willing to help. I felt like they didn't care because I was staying at the hostel part. They were rude with me only for asking to fill up my bottle of water. The room was very comfortable, bathroom clean and nice and the building is very nice.

    Reviewed April 25, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    shovkat from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

    It's a good place to hang out, I stayed in a dorm with 7 others first time ever! The bed was clean but over three days no one cleaned the room or bathroom?! Not sure if that's the norm for dorms”

    But the place is good, they have a gig place and every evening there is live music of some description, restaurant is good and breakfast the usual buffet kind for 200 K but u better off going to a non touristy place to have something exotic for the same money!

    Reviewed September 11, 2016
    6.8
    Good
    Robert from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in July 2016

    Nice deco and theme -- great hotel !”

    The air conditioning does not really get as cold as you want on the the thermostat. I could never get it below 24 celsius. Luckily we had some rain and cooler weather. The shower ran cold after 3 minutes on a few occasions. I don't mind conserving water but at $125.00 a night -- I am not going to shut off the water to shampoo my hair ! Sorry -- all I ask is for an 8 minute shower with an already economical shower head ! Elevator is too slow. These are comments I have read before that I have now personally experienced -- just work on these issues to get your rating up ! The art deco and theme as well as the bar area -- fantastic ! Bike rentals ad a nice amenity.

    Reviewed July 21, 2016
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Mosaic House
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Wenceslas Square
    • Karlovo namesti Metro Station is within 0.17 km