This property is in high demand!
Booked 10 times
Booked 10 times
170 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.7|
|Nearest airport||Václav Havel Airport Prague (PRG)|
|Distance to airport||11.3 km|
"The Mosaic Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to so many places."
October 29, 2018
"Overall I will give 5 stars because the price and services are good."
October 4, 2018
"Highly recommended this is a modernly-and-well-managed hostel!"
December 15, 2017
"Love the layout of the room and bathroom and their concept o..."
July 18, 2016
Situated in Prague 02, Mosaic House is the perfect place to experience Prague and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Kino Mat Cinema, Bespoke Leather Shoemaking, Fox Gallery.
Mosaic House offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas.
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden, games room to make your stay truly unforgettable. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Mosaic House.
"The room was very comfortable, bathroom clean and nice and t..."
April 25, 2017
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
I stayed in female dorm. Provides quiet enough shower rooms and toilets and seperated from sleep zone, no noise problems. One con that i’ve found out is there are one power outlet for each bunk bed which means one power outlet for 2 people.
Dear Kamonchanok, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. It was our pleasure to have you here. Anytime you would like to come, we will be here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
You will like it if you come there to party and meet people. You will hate it if you just want to get some sleep. I've been staying for 3 nights, after which I moved to a different hostel as this was simply unbearable. In those 3 nights, I had new roommates every day, and every night they would be coming back drunk and noisy. I was kept up till 2am every time and my earplugs were useless. Also hostel charges high price for towels, adapter, etc, so better come with your own or buy from a local store.
Dear Ivona, Thank you very much for leaving your review about MOSAIC HOUSE. We appreciate all feedback and we are very happy that our guests contribute to making the stay for any future travellers a better one. I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issue. MOSAIC HOUSE offers a wide range of accommodation, private rooms and smaller shared rooms. So next time let us know and will help you to book a room which would suit you more. I wish you all the best in your future travels and hopefully we will make it up to you next time your journey takes you to Prague. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Helpfull staff, Clark facilitará, very nice nas confortable lounge, a.azing breakfast, alrhough a little expensive (8,5 €), Nice attractions at night. The only thing is my bedroom had a little estranhe small, but that das ok
Dear Paloma, What a great review and rating. It was a pleasure to have you here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Comfy 8-nights stay”
Good location, near tram station, supermarket round the corner and mini-mart opposite. Room is spacious + clean and so is the bathroom. Only negative was the daily power shortages (total blackout) that occurred which would last from few seconds to several minutes. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Bar is nice. Living room (lounge), kitchen and washing machine/dryer are in a separate part of the building where you have to get out (in the winter cold), go round the building then get in through a glass door with your key card. About 11 euros for washing + drying. Enjoyed the whimsical street art around the hotel and in Prague.
Dear Yuan, Thank you for your comprehensive and honest review. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our central and convenient location. Many travellers say that MOSAIC HOUSE is the best spot to start exploring Prague – The City of Hundred Spires. Dancing House and the River Vltava are just a stone´s throw away. Please accept my apologies for the electricity. Did you contact our reception staff? They would have called maintenance to check it. Again, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best regards from MOSAIC HOUSE Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Modern, clean, friendly staff, and great location to visit Prague”
Had a wonderful time in Prague. The Mosaic Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to so many places. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff were great and very helpful, giving good indications of places to see and visit. Nice bed and pillows. Absolutely recommended!!
Dear Carlo, Thank you for your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you liked our rooms, comfy beds, fluffy pillows and friendly staff. I can agree with you that our location is so convenient. Many guests go on foot to explore the city of hundred spires and the metro station is pretty close - just around the corner as well as tram stops. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager
It has bar and cafe downstairs where you can have a drink. Halal kebab in front their main door, close to supermarket at the corner and charging port next to your bed in the formwhich is very vital for traveler!
Dear Ramli, Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our convenient location and facilities. Anytime you would like to come, we will be waiting! Regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Great place to stay - nice rooms and bathrooms, wifi connection was great, breakfast buffet was with ample choice and variety, close to public transport and definitely not to forget the comfy mattresses and pillows which were very welcome after a tiring day of sightseeing!
Dear Ruchika, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent experience here at MOSAIC HOUSE. It is a pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with our comfy design rooms, delicious all-you-can-est breakfast and convenient location. Anytime you would like to come again, we will be waiting. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
HOTEL STANDARD BED & GOOD KITCHEN”
Theres 24 people in a room but still spacious. 8 Shower and toilet and was clean. Worth the price. The only cons is that upper bunk beds do not have plug point for charger. Have to charge it at other places not close to your bed.
Dear Zu, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very glad to read that you were happy during your stay here and we could help you to make some memories. We love to hear that our hard work is appreciated and you can count on us welcoming you back with open arms the next time you come to Prague. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Great location and great value for money”
Stayed in Mosaic House alone for a night, 26 female bunk room. The bed, room was all in good condition, and the location is just nearby the dancing house and the river. Will definitely go back here one day in future!
A energetic youth hostel, without common area and kitchen”
The staff is nice and really helpful. In the ground floor there are stylish bars which probably delights youth guests. The location is not that bad. It is not in the centre of old town but actually Prague is so small that you can move from site to site on foot. However, this hostel does not have an open kitchen. If you want to save money by cooking, it is impossible. And if you want a quiet common area, not a bar, you could only content yourself in your room. Btw, the bakery next to the hostel is excellent! The name is petit France. Don't miss it when you wake up as you probably resort to it when you don't have to buy breakfast inside the hostel
This Hotel is very good, their staff are friendly and speak English fluently. This hotel is a great place to stay, specially for young tourists, it have clubbing/pub at the Ground Floor. The price is reasonable. I will definitly gong back to this hotel on my next trip to Prague.
Great service and location”
The staffs were very helpful, they even recommend exchange spot with very reasonable rate. The room was nice and cozy. Most of the attraction can be reached in walking distance.
Dear Hong, Thank you for your comprehensive and honest review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff, design room and convenient location. Many travellers say that MOSAIC HOUSE is the best spot to start exploring Prague – The City of Hundred Spires. Dancing House and the River Vltava are just a stone´s throw away. It was a pleasure to have you here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
This is a good hostel. However the room for 6 beds is too small and only one bath room. It is ideally to make it 4 beds instead. The WIFI signal in room is weak and most of the time you can’t surf the net even it is connected. You have to go to lounge to get the better connection. Overall I will give 5 stars because the price and services are good.
Dear Andy, Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. Please accept my apologies for the issue with WiFi. Happy travels! Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Seriously not a clean room”
I’ve been to many hostels and I can say that this hostel was one of the dirties one. Room floor was not swept at all, bed frames are rusty, etc and only the bedsheet was clean. It wasn’t because my sharemates were dirty, but was due to indifference of the hostel. Towels are not provided and the location requires a bit more of walk.
Dear Lian, Thank you for your feedback. I am saddened to read that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness. It is currently unclear to me how it may happened as we are constantly trying to keep the cleanliness on the high level and the room are cleaned on daily basis. Did you contact our reception desk? They would have organized the extra cleaning for you. Regarding the towels, for the guests who stay in dorm rooms we have the possibility to purchase them upon arrival. Many tourists say that MOSAIC HOUSE is far enough away from the centre of the Old Town to escape the crowds, but close enough that you don’t feel completely left out. You can walk to the Dancing House and the River Vltava in less than 5 minutes, and 10 minutes later than that you’d be in the centre. Kind regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Everything is good, nearby supermarket
Dear NGUYEN, Thank you for your nice review, we really appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here at MOSAIC HOUSE. Anytime you would like to come again, we will be waiting. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
The hostel has a really nice design and the bathroom was even better than most hotels! The living room was great even though you had to get out the main building. You can walk everywhere in Praque, a supermarket was close by and in general the location was quite good. The stuff was super friendly and the rooms perfectly clean! Would definitely recommend this hostel!
Dear Jil, Thank you for writing this review, your feedback is very much appreciated. It was wonderful to have you stay with us. I hope you also enjoyed Prague and any time you want to come back, we will be here. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
It's a true champ”
BEST HOSTEL I've stayed ever! I stayed at a 6-bed room and the bathroom is huge and clean I felt like it's nearly a hotel's standard! The bed and pillow are impeccable honestly very comfy. The bar's theme nights are different every day and was great fun even just chill there. There's a tram nearby that goes directly to the train station so it was convenient as well. Highly recommended this is a modernly-and-well-managed hostel!
Dear YUN, Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to the team when our work is appreciated. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room, La Loca bar and convenient location. MOSAIC HOUSE is located literally few steps far from the Dancing House. Moreover there is also a tram which takes you to Prague Castle. We love to take care of our guests and any time you want to come to visit Prague again, we will be more than happy to have you back. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager
Personal in reception didn't smile and at the bar they were never willing to help. I felt like they didn't care because I was staying at the hostel part. They were rude with me only for asking to fill up my bottle of water. The room was very comfortable, bathroom clean and nice and the building is very nice.
It's a good place to hang out, I stayed in a dorm with 7 others first time ever! The bed was clean but over three days no one cleaned the room or bathroom?! Not sure if that's the norm for dorms”
But the place is good, they have a gig place and every evening there is live music of some description, restaurant is good and breakfast the usual buffet kind for 200 K but u better off going to a non touristy place to have something exotic for the same money!
Nice deco and theme -- great hotel !”
The air conditioning does not really get as cold as you want on the the thermostat. I could never get it below 24 celsius. Luckily we had some rain and cooler weather. The shower ran cold after 3 minutes on a few occasions. I don't mind conserving water but at $125.00 a night -- I am not going to shut off the water to shampoo my hair ! Sorry -- all I ask is for an 8 minute shower with an already economical shower head ! Elevator is too slow. These are comments I have read before that I have now personally experienced -- just work on these issues to get your rating up ! The art deco and theme as well as the bar area -- fantastic ! Bike rentals ad a nice amenity.