Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

suzanne from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Quaint villas in lovely rice field location
Staff, pool, breakfast
Lovely stay, great staff always eager to please, ro service great and location peaceful
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Byungsoo from South Korea
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hidden gem
Free shuttle, staff, value for money
I got this hotel from promotion event. It was one of the smartest choices all through my 2 weeks travel. It has great rice paddy view from the private villas. Like anyone else, I didn't know about their free shuttle service around Ubud central area. The location is bit off from the central but you can conveniently reach or get back from anywhere in Ubud central. They showed me lots of smile when I gave them small bills for tips.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Pan from China
Group
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wonderful view villa
Wonderful view, good facilities, helpful staff
The view from the swimming pool is fantastic, especially watching the sunset. The pool is facing the rice field, and there are some coconut trees too.Room is clean, spacious, comfortable. Staff is nice, and the shuttle car to Ubud main street is available. However, the distance of two rooms are too closed, the group next room was very noise. And there is a house in front of the field is under constructing, after the building finished, it may destroy the beautiful view.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Omar from Egypt
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great villa with private pool but a bit hidden
View from villa, breakfast in your villa and the size of ye villa
It was great, we enjoyed our time there very much and highly recommend it to other couples. Just a few things before you go to know: Location is extremely difficult to find, you must have a scooter there to move around, villa car is there to drop you off and being you back but not easy to manage its logistics, staff goes home after 7 or 8 pm, no one there to help after that, and there was a construction site as a view for one of the villa and we had to switch to another one at check in.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Ben from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Amazing Staff provide you with great experience
Quiet location, Staff, Breakfast
Staff go out of there way to provide you with a great experience in seeing Ubud
Reviewed January 07, 2015

wisi from Indonesia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in December 2014
great villa
nice view, nice villa, perfect for honeymoon
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yan from Singapore
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in December 2014
A gem!
Staff, shuttle pickup, breakfast
A lovely stay.. Our flight arrived early and the staff kindly allowed us to check in before the official check in time. A phone will be provided for guests to call them whenever they need the shuttle service to pick up or drop off in Breakfast was lovely and was delivered to the room. The area is very private with a lovely view of the rice fields. The pool was a little cold as the sun did not get to the one in my room.. But it was still nice and refreshing!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Jay from United States
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hidden Gem!
View, Pool, Staff
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hulyana from Singapore
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Awesome Villa!
The best 3 things definitely is the pool, service and the villa!
When you are on the way to the Villa, you might not have a good impression due to the run down building around but once you enter the Villa, its totally different from what you expected earlier! Awesome interior! Though location wise is a bit secluded bit worry not cos they have a service where they can send u anywhere in Ubud. If out of Ubud area it will b chargeable at a reasonable price. Overall a great place to stay! I'm in love with Motama Villa!
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent place to stay in in Ubud!
Clean place. Good location. Fantastic Staff.
The place looks exactly like the photos. It's clean and comfortable. The place is very quiet and private. Perfect for couples. But more importantly, the service is amazing! The moment you check in, you will be given a mobile so you can arrange pick ups and drop offs to and from Ubud center (about 5 minutes away from the villa). We were very well taken cared of by Motama Villa. Great place, hospitable staff and great value for money.
Reviewed November 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: