Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Hotel
Affordable and well located - service with a smile
Reviewed June 02, 2016

William from Australia
Couple
Ground Floor Queen
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Excellent
Right on the bus route and low cab fare to city centre.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Queen
Stayed one night in April 2016
good find
Last minute booking as I drove into Hobart. Friendly welcome and room upgrade.Upstairs front. Great view. Older style building very well refurbished. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Moon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Stay in Motel 429 while you are in Hobart
It is quiet but it is also close enough to good restaurants/supermarket, making it a very good base to explore Hobart.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Ngan from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Valuable
Good view
Staff is nice. Have parking space, beautiful view.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Natasha from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Stay
I had a great overnight stay would recommend to anyone
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Laura from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in March 2016
Keen on Motel 429
The View was great, location was very suitable and it was exceptionally clean
Our stay was really good. I requested and payed the extra for a waterview room. The view was not as described in the advertising and it was obstructed by trees. It was clean and tidy and comfortable. Overall was good.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Daphne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Very comfortable and the bus stop was close
Locality and closeness to city
Yes The light bulb above the bed in room 110 was broken. We forgot to hand the form in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was lovely having fresh towels abd the paper each day.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Kathy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Fantastic
Beautiful rooms, very comfortable & close to Casino
Loved it. Rooms were stunning - very well appointed & comfortable. Will be back
Reviewed March 02, 2016

MENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good comfortable stayover
Location, scenery, amenities
It is along the Sandy Bay Road.Unfortunately i got the 2nd lvl (even though i have requested for a higher level during the online booking) that can be noisy during the day time and lack of privacy because the huge window facing the main road. The room is very spacious with microwave, toasters and kettle. Can do some simple meal. Coles is only 5-10 mins car drive away. Although the hotel claims that they have just upgraded their WIFI system, i still experience poor wifi connection on tablet. Good view of the Sandy Bay. No restaurant in house but don't think is a problem.
Reviewed February 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: