Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

kit from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location, clean room and good facilities
Checkin is easy, Room is clean and tidy. Beds are comfortable and the heater worked well. The wifi is also strong. There was also full cooking facilities provided, except the stove is too near the bed.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Jane from Australia
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
We loved our stay
Perfect location to where we needed to be. One of our favorite places to stay
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Peter from New Zealand
Self Contained Unit - Studio
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Holiday Stay
Great central location easy access to any where. Great position A1 experience would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great Hotel
Affordable and well located - service with a smile
Reviewed June 02, 2016

William from Australia
Ground Floor Queen
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Right on the bus route and low cab fare to city centre.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good find
Last minute booking as I drove into Hobart. Friendly welcome and room upgrade.Upstairs front. Great view. Older style building very well refurbished. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Moon from United Kingdom
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Stay in Motel 429 while you are in Hobart
It is quiet but it is also close enough to good restaurants/supermarket, making it a very good base to explore Hobart.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Ngan from Hong Kong
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good view
Staff is nice. Have parking space, beautiful view.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Natasha from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great Stay
I had a great overnight stay would recommend to anyone
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Laura from Australia
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Keen on Motel 429
The View was great, location was very suitable and it was exceptionally clean
Our stay was really good. I requested and payed the extra for a waterview room. The view was not as described in the advertising and it was obstructed by trees. It was clean and tidy and comfortable. Overall was good.
Reviewed March 15, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: