Very good 7.7
Based on 116 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

julie from Australia
Couple
Spa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Ok
Staff were great, origional building beautiful, great view
blankets terribly outdated, pillows were terrible, Otherwise stay was pleasant but i think overpriced, If price was lower it would suit
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Australia
Solo traveler
Room 15
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very cosy, will be back
Cosy warm room, Location, Parking at door
Lovely stay, quiet, and I will return.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful hotel.
Hotel got beautiful views. Room is very comfortable especially winter time. Only thing is a bit far from city.
Clean and comfortable except a bit far from city and not many restaurants available.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhen from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, value for money
heritage building
The details of the hotel are impressive. It is under good management. Really recommend.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Just adequate
Room size, comfortable chair reasonably quiet
The beds were a little too close to concrete for us. And the Hobart hills have finally caught up with my 70 years.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianne from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Location Friendly Staff
Staff, Location, Carpark
We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nigel from Australia
Couple
Spa
Stayed one night in February 2015
great stay
location, size of room, easy parking
brilliant
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joycelyn from Australia
Couple
Room 9
Stayed one night in February 2015
Friendly family feel
Plenty of space in room, microwave and bath
We didn't eat in so cannot comment on the food. My husband loved having a comfortable lounge chair in room
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Malaysia
Group
Room 11
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Spacious room, safe parking lot
Parking, Big room, Nice star view at night
The room was clean and there are private parking lot available. Like the retro-styled decoration of the hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Room 12
Stayed one night in April 2014
Retro charm close to the Salamanca
Cleanliness, good parking, good view
Family owned this place sits just at the edge of the CBD overlooking Hobart. The decor is retro but facilities are excellent - comfortable bed, spacious rooms and bathroom. The fact that it is in a large plot of land makes for easy parking, without having to worry where to park later. Salamanca and the wharf are only 15 minutes walk away, making this a good base if you only plan to stay in Hobart (the city for a day or two) before driving around the Tasman Peninsula, Huon Valley or the Southwest National Park.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: